Olay • Complete All Day Moisturize Cream with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Sensitive • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 10/18/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of this product, I think I am just too oily for it, I ended up looking super greasy after an hour of applying it. Kept using it for a few weeks hoping my skin would adjust but it never did. Gave it a 3 because I didn't break out at all and it would probably be great for someone with normal to dry skin. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LHagen12 on 9/22/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by LHagen12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My skin is VERY picky. I have been using this moisturizer for years now because it is the only thing I have found that works well for my skin.
I would like to find a moisturizer with higher SPF but I just can't go wrong when it comes to Olay Sensitive with SPF 15. This is definitely a staple when it comes to my day-to-day beauty routine! I recommend everyone try it...

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossers on 8/25/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Gossers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a dependable, no-frills moisturizer. I use it on days I'm just sitting around the house or stepping out for a quick errand run. It's light, not too oily, has a zinc based SPF, doesn't smell, and comes in a bottle that lasts quite a while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/24/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love my olay active hydrating cream, but wanted to try something new that had spf, so I picked this up.

Pros:
- absorbs into skin really quick
- dries to a matte finish
- perfect for using under foundation
- has SPF
- no crazy, overpowering scent

Cons:
- clogged my pores
- felt a bit thick
-made me breakout!!!

Overall, I will not repurchase this product. I'm going back to my active hydrating cream and I'm just gonna apply sunscreen over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedrajean on 8/16/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i have oily acne prone skin, and this is what my dermatologist recommended me. i gave it a go... and love it ! i've been repurchasing this for a few years now, and havent gotten anything else. it doesn't make me break out. i dont use this at night, just during the day. a little goes a long way ladies so dont grab a lot! only sad part is, is that they changed the packaging to a jar. i loved the bottle way better. but other than that i ADORE this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Corin123 on 8/12/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Corin123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always go back to this cream. I wish i would do a little more for my fine lines and pores and that it would be les sticky on my face. But it doesn't irritate my skin and has good spf, so after several years of using it I am still quite pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaldkald on 7/21/2012 4:52:00 PM more reviews by kaldkald

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the Target (Up & Up) knock-off of this for about three years. My skin is very prone to break-outs, and this has not broken me out. Make-up applies smoothly over it. And it does moisturize; it does protect the skin from burns. Light formula that absorbs quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vix5586 on 7/14/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by vix5586

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for years as a teenager and in my early 20's and then they reformulated (added avobenzone, a chemical sunscreen). My skin hates chemical sunscreens and it made me break out like crazy so I stopped. I hopped around between moisturizers from the cheap drugstore ones to high end department store brands, never really finding one I liked again. My skin is oily, but combination with dry patches and I have mild-moderate acne. This makes moisturizers a tricky thing. Apparently others had the same issue I did and Olay was bombarded with customer complaints to bring back the old formula. Well, they actually listened and brought it back (packaged as the "classic formula" -no chemical sunscreens, just zinc oxide and oxtinoxate)! I picked it back up again and couldn't be happier with this light simple moisturizer. My bottle reads: "Olay Complete All-Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Sensitive." The Complete line has a few other moisturizers marketed towards other skin types (Normal and Combo)- these contain the avobenzone that break a lot of people out. The Sensitive classic formula is the only way to go. I've used this now every single day for the past 2 years and my skin rarely breaks out now. It moisturizes great in both the summer and winter months and never leaves me greasy. The price is great and I can pick it up at Walmart while I grocery shop- I love when I don't have to hunt for stuff or buy online. My only complaint is I wish it contained a higher SPF (maybe a 20 or 30?), but I still wouldn't try anything else. Props to Olay for listening to their customers. This is a tried and true HG.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LatinFairness on 6/23/2012 12:24:00 AM more reviews by LatinFairness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! My bottle reads exactly, "Olay Complete all day moisturizer with sunscreen Broad Spectrum spf 15 sensitive". At $10 from Walmart it was a major bargain; I normally pay between $12-15 for a "good" moisturizer. To me a good moisturizer: blends in well, is non-greasy, not shiny, doesn't itch or irritate when you apply it, won't break you out, creamy, NOT thick, doesn't feel heavy or like it's "suffocating" your skin, and a major bonus if it contains spf. I've got mild, acne prone skin; clear and smooth for the most part, with oily AND dry areas. I've tried several of MUA's acclaimed moisturizers, all ds brands. Among them: Cerave (gave me strange, plastic-looking skin, didn't blend in, felt heavy, broke me out the worst), Nivea, the white/blue jar (very thick/greasy/shiny formula), Aveeno Positively Radiant (dull complexion and made me oily after a few hours), and Pond's nourishing moisturizing creme (my 2nd favorite behind Olay, just a tad bit too dewy/shiny). Olay is fabulous, though. The formula is quite thin, but not liquidy, blends completely in, leaves me moisturized in my dry places, dries to a soft, matte touch that leaves behind a healthy-looking "glow", and doesn't deteriorate on me or make me oilier throughout the day. I'm so glad I took a chance on this, I'll buy it over and over. This is as good as it gets for me!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurlyBaby on 6/14/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by CurlyBaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would re-purchase,1,000 X yes! I recently started using it about a month ago when I finally decided to be smart and start using sunscreen daily. Well, more like got scared into wearing sunscreen when a boss, who has fair skin around the same color as mine had to get skin cancer removed.
At first I was reluctant to try it, as I thought it would be greasy. I had tried some of my mom's moisturizer with sunscreen back in the day (think 12ish years ago) when they were still thick and made your face oily. But when I finally tried it (after getting a sunburn...) it sunk right in, leaving my skin silky smooth! It's very lightweight but after about a month using it my skin has never been better. Yes, it does have a strong sunscreen smell, but just think of it like being on a vacay lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Moisturizers products