Unlisted Brand • Certain Dri • Deodorants

rated 4.4(515 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 TayGraham on 1/16/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by TayGraham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have had the worst sweat stains ever. Certain Dri surprisingly works for me. I remember I tried it the first time and it didn't work that well, I guess I was using it wrong. But honestly it works miracles. I can wear colored shirts and randomly high five someone haha. Be cautious while using this product though. Can burn if applied too much and could clog your pores in the underarm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kayss on 12/17/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Kayss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was so happy when I found out about this product and read all the successful reviews. I'm a sophomore and I've have Hyperhidrosis since 8th grade. It got A LOT worse freshman year and I thought either I was just too hot all the time from what I was wearing or something. Then when someone told me something one day I had never been more embarrassed. So I started searching online and the first thing I found was SweatBlock. I thought that was going to fix it forever and it worked the first time I used it so I was happy. Then the sweating came back so I used it again and it just completely stopped working. (waste of money) So then I found the home remedies, vinegar, baking soda etc and nothing worked. Then I came across a video that mentioned Certain Dri and Hypercare. I don't want to talk to my mom about it because I'm too embarrassed but I'm going to have to. I bought Certain Dri for 7$ off ebay, telling my mom it was some skin care product. It worked fantastic the first two weeks or so, and I'm still using it now and it's just not working anymore. I don't know why, I really thought I found a solution. Oh well, I'm going to have to use Hypercare because it's my last resort and I don't want to live with this low self esteem for the rest of my high-school years. It may still work for you, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JumpingJellyBean on 11/9/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by JumpingJellyBean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

And yet another happy camper with this awesome product find. I am so grateful for Makeup Alley and being able to research about products before making most of my beauty purchases!

I would say that I have been using this product for almost a year now and have only wished that I could have found out about this product ten years ago. I have tried many different anti-perpirant / deodorants to no avail. None of the other so-called claimed "clinical strength" products, which I spent hundreds of dollars on come even close to what this product can do. I take my shower or baths in the evenings and shave every night, so I try to remember not to apply the product on immediately after a hot shower or shave as per the instructions. I have done so many times and the product will sting and itch for a bit. Bearable, but uncomfortable, so I don't recommend doing so immediately after either.

Nonetheless, this product took a few days to show results, but there has been a definite difference in my underarm sweating. It has almost completely gone away. I used to sweat and stain my clothes almost daily and haven't done so since I've started this product. I still wear an antiperspirant / deodorant during the day, but am now able to shop for that by scent and not by it's claims. I still wear Secret during the day, but no longer spend all that extra money on their clinical strength version that really never worked for me. I highly recommend this product and will continue to buy it as long as it's on the market.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 panda126 on 10/11/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by panda126

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a life saver! I've been struggling with sweaty underarms since I was in 7th grade (I'm in 10th grade now) and this is the only thing that has worked! Don't bother with getting things like clinical strength from Secret or Degree- they don't work nearly as well. I will say it stings a good amount if you shave your arms before you apply this which can cause a few problems but I think it's worth it! I use the crystal deodorant in the morning and I have minimal-to-no sweating all day! It took about 2-3 days for this to really kick in and work but once you get to that point- you're golden! This has definitely given me back more of my confidence and I love not having to worry so much about what I'm wearing and whether or not sweat stains will be noticeable- cause now I have no sweat stains!!! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vixes on 9/28/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Vixes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is perfect. I used to sweat a lot. Sweat stains in the summer and winter. If was freezing out and I entered the train for a bit, I'd end up with huge sweat stains. Even in class during the winter, I'd be sweating up a storm. Summer was a disaster. Even if I wore tank tops, I'd still get sweat stains right under the armpit area. But this stuff is wow. I don't know why everyone doesn't use this. Other deodorants just make my sweat smell like a combination of flowers and sweat. (Though this is advertised as an antiperspirant which, apparently, is different: deodorant = covers up the smell, antiperspirants = prevent sweat from what I understand.) I've tried other antiperspirants even, and they were fine but not as good in comparison. I use this before bed only, and I'm pretty dry throughout the day. I don't even get sweat stains under my arms after working out! Other antiperspirants I've tried required use in the day and night to work as well. Ugh, this stuff is amazing. Every time I see someone with sweat stains I want to tell them that Certain Dri is the way to go. Of course, that would be incredibly rude, but everyone who deals with sweat stains should know about this. I just ran out of it for the third time, and I need to get a new bottle. I ADORE THIS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cls12 on 9/20/2013 2:59:00 PM more reviews by cls12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have never written a review about any product and I have to say I am so impressed with certain dry that I had to write something about it.
Ever since I was about 14 I noticed I sweated more than your average person and I was always embarrassed about it and tried everything I could while I was in school to hide it by wearing dark clothing or never raising my arms up so people could notice. I tried every kind of antiperspirent out there and nothing worked. I eventually resorted my problem to puberty and hormones but when I reached my mid 20's it was still a problem. I began to just except the fact that I sweated more than you're average person and felt gross all the time. When I say I sweated more than the average person I mean A LOT. I would have sweat rings all the way down the sides of my shirt. It didn't even matter if it was cold outside, I would still sweat that much! I recently decided to research possible reasons for my excessive sweating and learned that it is actually a condition that is fairly common called hyperhidrosis. I decided to try certain dry because it contains different ingredients than all other antiperspirents out there including the clinical strength products and can be used to treat hyperhidrosis. I made sure I used it as directed (before bedtime, after washing, and allow to dry as much as possible). The next day after the first night I used it I noticed a big difference but still sweated a little bit but not nearly as much as I normally would have. I have used it 3 nights now and Im not sweating at all! Even when Im hot I won't sweat. I highly recommend this product to anybody else suffering from excessive sweating. Just make sure you use it as directed.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocospark on 9/10/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by chocospark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Since I was 11 I had excessive sweating problem, ridiculous considering I lived up in the mountain with 10 degrees celsius and I'll be freezing, but sweating my armpits out, to the point making me feel uncomfortable.

I tried uncountable products and brands, rexona, degree, lady speed stick, nivea.. NO RESULTS. I started using natural antiperspirants, they will work for a week and then my problem will chase me again. I tried many "clinical strength" brands, NO RESULTS. I was stack with "degree clinical strength" for about 3 years, it was the best from all those bad, but still wouldn't solve my problem, only helped about 5% of the time.

I was so pissed, uncomfortable, and getting use to my excessive sweating that I was accepting it already, wouldn't care anymore about it, "if people see me I don't care, I don't care what they think about me" I got to that point.

Reading some product reviews online about other professional antiperspirants I found certain dri, that was about a year ago, I didn't want to take the risk on using it, why? I was tired of trying many products with no success, wasting my money, my time and, believe it, my self-confidence.

My whole wardrobe was arranged so my excessive sweating wouldn't show "THAT MUCH". But about 3weeks ago I went for it, and IT HAS BEEN MY BEST DECISION SO FAR, the sweating is been reduced about 98%. Thanks to this product now I can wear those shirts and dresses I wouldn't cause my sweat stains were too obvious on them.

My self-confidence is back. Even my friends and family noticed a change on my self-esteem and attitude, our relationships have gotten better. Yes, this product really changed my life, I would recommend it eyes closed. So far I have found no cons on it, I use it as directed(after shower, before bed, not after shave, only a couple strokes per armpit, every night first and then every other night), no itching and it dries really fast. I think the roll-on works better than the solid, but the roll-on is not recommended for sensitive skins, so WATCH OUT. :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chad1234 on 9/7/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Chad1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'll tell you guys if it works for me im ganna go buy some in alittle i really hope this works for me i swet when its cold out side and i swet whenever when i go to school i never take my back pack off because im worryed about people seeing my circles of swet on my shirt wish me luck ill tell you guys how it works in a couple days :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaner2001 on 9/6/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by beaner2001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am someone who needs to change my deodorant often or switch it up. I haven't had much luck lately just switching so I finally tried this. I have been using for 2 months and and can tell a huge difference. I use how directions say and can tell I'm not sweating as much and I have no odor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandadee97 on 8/7/2013 1:50:00 PM more reviews by amandadee97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Didn't work for me in the slightest. I think my sweating was caused by hormones and or stress. I tried this a few years back when I was really upset about my sweating. It burnt my underarms and never seemed to dry. It didn't decrease my sweating at all. I just use a regular ladies deodorant now and wear looser clothes. Nothing stops me sweating, so I just make sure I'm not going to stink. I wish I had a success story with this product. I had really high hopes for it. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products