E.L.F. • Super Glossy Lip Shine SPF 15 - Watermelon • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 malonb on 8/13/2011 4:06:00 AM more reviews by malonb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this. when i don't want to bother with stains/lipstick(which require maintenance when on, haha) i go for this. awesome, long lasting, smells good, cheap as dirt, and amazing. love it. the real challenge is trying to keep myself from buying the rest until i've used some of what i already have(which is tons).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oxnicoleox3 on 8/12/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by oxnicoleox3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I must say I was shocked at how pigmented this gloss actually is. I was eyeing a lighter color, but figured to go with the darker. I expected it to be very sheer, but it stayed true to color! I feel as though it's a little thin, but if you apply too much it's a bit gloppy. You have to learn how to put on the right amount. I wouldn't say it's SUPER glossy, but for a dollar, I really can't complain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 7/16/2011 12:58:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I love the color of this. It's perfect for the summer. I have quite pigmented lips and this one is a great mix of natural, pinky nudish rosy shade for me. I always have difficulties to find the right mid tone shade of lip glosses from the affordable brands, because the lighter shades are always too light for me making my lips disappear and making me look like a dead person and the darker colors are too dark making me look too overdone. I was so happy to find this shade.
The consistency is very sticky, but it doesn't bother me, because sticky lip glosses tend to have more staying power. This one stays pretty well too.
The smell is too strong for my taste. It smells just like wild strawberries and at first I thought "oh, yummy smell", but after a while it started making me nauseous.
The other thing I don't like (but it's not a big deal) is the package. I don't like so much these squeeze tubes, because I have to use my fingers to apply the gloss evenly and it's quite messy.
This lip gloss would have been perfect on a tube with a doe foot applicator.
Anyway, I love the color so much I will purchase more of these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HollywoodMuzic101 on 7/7/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by HollywoodMuzic101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad. Nice color, staying power isn't that good. Nice product for a dollar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DonaL on 4/8/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by DonaL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this for $1 to throw in my gym bag - and I really like it! Color is nice, has reasonably decent staying power for a gloss, and is just as good, if not better, than the $5-7 Revlon & L'Oreal fancy-looking wands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeTheChange on 2/20/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This gloss itself isn't bad. I was expecting worse considering the price. I have a few of these. I don't love the tube because the tip is shaped a little weird and sometimes too much product comes out. It is a little thicker than I like, but not bad at all for the price. The wear is average. Honestly, I won't buy these again because I'd rather have other brands that I like better. These are good if you're just trying out makeup or if you want something that you'll use everyday and don't want to spend too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 francisvi on 2/20/2011 4:17:00 AM more reviews by francisvi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This costs only a dollar! It's the only flattering watermelon color. I have pigmented lips already, and this makes them look healthy and inviting, lol. There is some fruity scent in it, not strong tho, don't worry.. The formula is nice, very soft and blends really nicely, but it's more on the sticky side. Its lasting power is good, better than most DS lipglosses out there. The packaging is nice too, in a squeeze tube. I love it and would definitely buy again when run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 2/16/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lipgloss because it gives a lot of color to your lips. I also love that its only a dollar. It's a bright pink color and I think it looks really nice. I also really like the smell of it, it smells like candy to me. Some people might not like that but I don't have a problem with it. The gloss can be on the sticky side but I don't mind it much. Overall a great gloss for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vball91 on 1/19/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by vball91

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube of this color. I was almost done with the first when the seam split, so I tossed it without a regret and got another since it's $1. The formula is a little sticky, but not more so than most other lip glosses. I love that it is SPF 15. So far, this color Watermelon is my favorite. It's just a great peachy pink pop of color. You can apply lightly for a natural shine or more heavily for a more opaque finish. I like that you can apply this one-handed and quickly (like in the car). The smell is a little strong but it does wear off, and it's not a horrible smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceruleanblue95 on 12/26/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by ceruleanblue95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my second tube of this lip gloss, but only because the first one split at the seam. I have a lot of things to say about this, but I'll keep it short. For only a dollar, you can't go wrong. The watermelon color is gorgeous and it's not sheer at all. Although the gloss is sticky, it adds staying power, but I often find myself pulling hairs off my lips awkwardly. However, I find myself almost never reaching for it for some reason. Maybe, it's because I'm subconsciously snooty and I always find myself reaching for something higher end. I really love the gloss, but I took off a star for the packaging, and another star because I'm cruel. Just kidding. I love the gloss for a dollar, but it doesn't deserve a 4 in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products