Everyday Minerals • Free Sample Makeup Kit [DISCONTINUED/REPLACED] • Samples

rated 4.6(448 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 pampam31 on 7/27/2009 2:32:00 AM more reviews by pampam31

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still waiting for my sample kit (since I only ordered it yesterday) but let me just say that this kit is awesome! There's no charge except for the postage & handling and it's great that you get three foundations (so you can figure out which colour is for you), a blush and a concealer!

My friend gave me her Buttered Tan sample and it's lasted me for soooo long! Plus, there's no limit on how many you can buy (there is however a 1 sample kit per order, but you can order three in three seperate transactions!)

I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kastilia on 7/15/2009 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Kastilia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I liked getting this because it made me feel like the company has nothing to hide. I have told many friends about this, and they have ordered these as well and loved the products. Thanks Everydayminerals :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugaryMimi on 7/15/2009 2:51:00 AM more reviews by SugaryMimi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i also loooooove this!!! what a great company EDM is!
you can choose your foundation among variety of sample foundations. i found myself fit the color named"Golden Medium" on the third time's order of sample kit. thanks to EDM, i really feel grateful about this kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kay789 on 7/9/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Kay789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Loooooooooove this! I think it really shows that they believe in their products and I was able to try so many new colours because of it. After that, I went back and purchased more. I love that EDM does that, it's one of the only companies out there who has it and I think it really differentiates them from their competitors. After my first free sample size trial, I was hooked ever since and I have ordered so much. Smart marketing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spamdy on 6/30/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by spamdy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Such a fabulous concept having free samples, and only having to pay for the shipping costs. I live in Australia and the shipping cost probably under AUD$10 but completely worth it. The samples are decent sized (although it's a little hard to get enough product out of the tiny jars) , and the choice of 3 foundations, a concealer and blush allows you to test the colours before you purchase a full sized one. Great product will recommend to friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gosh_grace on 6/29/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i am so happy everyday minerals offers this, it's a great way to test out there products. you get a blush, three foundations, and a concealer which is free plus shipping and handeling which comes out to around $4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamie11210 on 6/29/2009 7:53:00 PM more reviews by jamie11210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so excited!!!! I just ordered this after the great reviews on here. You get 3 samples of foundation, 1 concealer, and 1 blush and all you pay for is $3 in s/h. I will review the items once I receive them, but I am so stoked to get these in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nomihappy on 6/22/2009 12:44:00 AM more reviews by nomihappy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad they had this. The first time I ordered, I got shades that were WAYYYY too dark for me. Unlike Lumiere, you're allowed to order these samples as many times as you want! The jars are filled evenly, packaged neatly, so just from the way EDM sends its samples you can see how serious they are about quality control and customer service.

Definitely try these samples. The most you lose is the postage fee if you happen to hate the products. More likely than not, you'll love them! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csong12 on 6/18/2009 9:53:00 AM more reviews by csong12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Everyday Minerals knows that it's at a disadvantage because they don't have a store where you can go and get matched for your perfect color, and because they don't have a simpler system like Bare Minerals, but they really make up for it with the free sample kit.

Before ordering your sample foundations, I highly suggest going on to their forum and finding the excel document that has like a foundation conversion chart ... The best conversion they have going is from MAC foundations to Everyday Mineral colors. If you want a second opinion, talk to the ladies on the forum because they are so helpful and lovely! You can even put a picture of yourself on there and the ladies will try their best to help you.

The sample kit also lasts a really long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 6/17/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice. That's all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Samples products