Molton Brown Lipsaver

3.3

40 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 7/6/2007 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Out of all those lip balms and treatments that I have used, this is by far the best. It's a must have for me. I have very very dry lips, it crack everyday and I end up having the tendency to bite my lips. I cant apply lipstick due to this problem, but ever since I found out about this lip treatment from MB, I can use lipstick again! thou it's pricy, but I definitely find it useful. It work miracles. this is a product that will always be in my makeup kit.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can understand why this product received poor reviews...it really is similar to vaseline, but about 500 times more expensive. I gave it 4 lippies because I didn't find anything "wrong" with the product beside it being overpriced.


on 5/19/2007 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am completely addicted to it. My lips feel so much better when I have this on. I really cannot explain it. It does not absorb very well and needs to be re-applied all of the time, but I hate using anything else. I have large lips that get dry easily and this is the only thing that works.I probably have at least 10 tubes of the stuff around my house.


on 2/11/2007 8:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I buy this every winter because my lips couldn't survive without it. As someone mentioned, it doesn't really sink in, but I've yet to find another product that makes my lips as smooth and soft as this does. I find that it's too heavy for the warmer months though.


on 12/27/2006 5:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this for Christmas. I was running low on my Bobbi Brown lip balm and was so often misplacing it that I thought it would be a good idea to ask for a new pot for Christmas, but my mum and dad couldn't remember if I said Bobbi Brown or Molton Brown! So in spite of showing them the silver pot that my Bobbi Brown lip balm comes in, I got this. I used to want this before discovering the Bobbi Brown lip balm. However, when I tried this I found this to be really good. Very moisturising. I like the feel of it on my lips. It took me a while to appreciate my Bobbi Brown lip balm, but I instantly liked this. The only thing is it doesn't last as long as my Bobbi Brown lip balm - which, in my opinion, is exceptional - so you do have to reapply more often, but that's okay. I may buy this again, but, like Bobbi Brown, it's quite expensive. I think the Bobbi Brown just beats this, but I like it enough to give it 4 lippies, and I know that Bobbi Brown is an acquired taste.


on 8/30/2006 10:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this free from a BA flight and I would never spend money on it. Hours after I put it on it still feels like it's just 'sitting there' and not sinking in. I don't like the faint smell. I gave it a 3 because while I wouldn't pay for it, I will try and use the tube up as at least it doesn't feel like it's doing my lips any harm. They do feel quite soft when I've used it but that's probably due to the product not sinking in properly.


on 5/24/2006 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lip balm is ok, but certainly not anything special... it smells vaguely of beeswax, is thick and white looking on the lips, and doesn't really do that much in the way of moisturising. If you have flaky lips, the product sticks to the flaky bits and makes them really white - it looks really bad! It's ok if you get it free, but it's certainly not worth paying for - there are much better lip balms out there.


on 4/9/2006 9:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I Love This! At first I thought "Whats the big deal, its like vaseline". Now I use it all the time. It makes my lips look rosy and they are definitely softer. I put on some lip stain with this over it and I am good to go.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this on my BA flight too and i really am a pretty big fan. Since everyone has been comparing it to Vaseline, i have this experience....i was using this for a while and my lips were bloody happy, this brought out the natural colour of my lips well, was very moisturising and stayed really long until i lost it and so i got back to using Vaseline. And Vaseline wasn't all that anymore, i mean it moisturises the lips when applied but wears off really fast and is less 'greasy'. But i finally found lipsaver again and ive realised what a great product this really is. You can apply this and sip your coffee without worrying about dry lips or touching up. It is greasier than Vaseline and gives the moisturised lips look without looking glossy. Infact it gives the 'im-flirty-without-trying-too-hard' look. I would never spend such a big deal on lip balms but im gonna use it as long as im getting this on my flights.


on 1/11/2006 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Thank GOD someone just threw this little pot at me and I didn't pay a dime for it. When I saw it was Molton Brown and commented on how it's usually expensive she just said she preferred fruity lip balms. Well now I see how she just tossed this ... vaseline. I was completely shocked at how plain and unimpressive this stuff is. Just a little less greasy than vaseline. No thanks


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top