La Roche Posay • Toleriane-Corrective Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 pipinko550 on 4/3/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very good foundation for me! Looks pretty good on skin, has medium to full coverage. Good for all skin types, doesn't break me out and stays at least 8 hours. The only problem I have is that it doesn't control oil at all.

Update: Ugh, this stuff made me looking like "oily mess" after an hour(!), even with base and powder. And I have combination skin! I really want to love this product but I wouldn't repurchase. And it stinks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wildrose91 on 3/31/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by wildrose91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product gives good coverage, however it does make my skin slightly oily, especially at the end of the day. Having said that,it is longlasting although the range of shades is not very wide. For the quality of the product the price is reasonable, and is actually cheaper than some drugstore foundations. The packing is hygenic and easy to carry with you when travelling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BernieR on 3/9/2012 10:37:00 AM more reviews by BernieR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's a wonderful product! I'm on my second tube now, it goes on velvety smooth, the coverage is medium to full,best thing about it, it doesn't brake me out and it really is for sensitive skin! The only downside to it, it makes my T zone little bit oily, but nothing that a powder can't fix!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 snowflakegirl on 2/24/2012 6:44:00 AM more reviews by snowflakegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this trying to find a slightly cheaper alternative to my Clinique Anti Blemish - anomie thing that would cover blemishes and do nice things to my skin! I'm really not overly impressed to be honest- its very thick and a bit too much coverage (think it would be really good if you wanted it to cover redness or uneven skin tone though), my face just felt a bit like a white sheet as the lightest tone was just too light but the one above far too orange. It seems to highlight my pores and any under-skin blemishes, and I think the last time I had to use powder this much to get rid of shine on my t zone I was a teenager! Overall I think this would be great if you have really smooth skin and just want to correct redness, but really not for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niravadra on 1/27/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by niravadra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product...I was using Vichy dermablend foundation but it was too heavy for me,while this one is light,long lasting,has good coverage and the perfect colour!It is not full coverage but it makes your skin look at its best...The price is reasonable and the packaging simple.All in all i find that it's a great foundation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peiolei on 1/3/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by peiolei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hi, I have to say that it's my first time here. Well, I used to buy Clinique Repairwear, I used it for three years. But a week ago I went to the place where I usually purchases it and they told me that Clinique is not selling that product anymore, so I went to another drugstore to check if they had some of them left but unlickily they didn't have any. So, I used other foundations these days but I was so depressed when I went past a mirror... Finally, I started searching on google "foundations with couverage" and I found good opinions about Dermablend of Vichy. But I couldn't purchase it anywhere either. The druggist told me that she used a foundation by LRP with a lot of couverage (which was this one) and I bought it. It was yesterday and today it's been my first time with it and I only have good words, even my boyfriend says it's better than Clinique's one, ant it's half its price! So I'm SOOOO happy with it. For me, it's EXCELLENT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miuization on 10/19/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by miuization

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this foundation in nr 10 and 11. There's not big of a difference between colors - Ivory 10 is more neutral beige toned, while 11 is maybe a tiny bit pinker but I still can use it on my warm toned skin without looking ashy or pink.

I have oily acne-prone skin which breaks out when products I use are wrong. This foundation doesn't do that.

It is full coverage foundation which sets nicely. You have to have moisturized and non-flaky skin or otherwise it will look bad (like any other foundation would). Once you apply it, it may look a bit powdery or heavy but when it sets, it will look even and healthy. Depending on the amount and brush you use, you can get different coverage. Duo-fiber brush applies foundation more sheer while flat top kabuki gives full coverage. You don't even need pea sized amount of this foundation to cover your whole face (I use it very lightly to even out my skin).

It lasts on without primer and powder 3-4 hours before I notice oils coming through. If you have oily skin, you need a primer or very light powder to help it last longer. I don't use it during summer because I don't need that much coverage and my skin looks better in summertime anyway, I think it would be a bit thick for summer. It feels comfortable on skin for a high coverage foundation. It doesn't make skin tight or itchy.

I usually use duo-fibre stippling brush which gives less coverage but looks very nice. You need to take time blending it though or it will look patchy because the texture is quite thick. Foundation covers redness, acne marks and other spots you may have amazingly well. It doesn't have strong scent which I like, but it has medicine like smell which fades very quickly so that is not a problem for me.

I don't know how it's on dry skin but it is amazing for oily acne-prone skin.

Pros:
* SPF
* finish is semi-matte, very natural, not oily or shiny
* medium to full coverage depending on your brush choice
* tube - you can get every last drop of it and it's hygienic
* perfect color match if you have light yellow/neutral skin (Clinique Anti-Blemish foundation in nr 2 or MAC NC20 can use Ivory 10 shade)
* reasonably priced
* doesn't feel heavy

Cons:
* I have to order it online
* color selection is not good (if you are very pale, even the lightest shade will look too dark on you)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martine067 on 8/28/2011 9:37:00 AM more reviews by martine067

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation. It's one of my number one. It works well and covers well even acne spots. I keep buying it and will definately carry on using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jazzku on 3/1/2011 6:42:00 AM more reviews by jazzku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Remember to moisturize well before applying this if you have dry skin.
This foundation has a tendency to highlight my skin's uneven texture, only the skintone is unified - to a beige tone that looks dull.
The light beige works for my skin tone with a little bronzer on top, but this is nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurindis on 2/14/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by laurindis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an incredible foundation with heavy duty coverage and a really natural finish. It cleared the acne on my chin and gave me the most wonderful light feel to my skin. I first saw it on a friend that had really bad acne scars and it made her look just perfect. This is the best foundation I have ever tried and it's too bad they don't make it in a larger shade range. The price is not exactly low, but you need the tiniest bit for your whole face, this lasted about 5 months with me. Amazing product, easy to blend, no smell, just perfect to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Roche Posay products

More Liquid products