MAC • Frost - Ricepaper • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 tcsw on 2/20/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by tcsw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this shadow as a neutral base for about 10 years now.

I have tried other neutral shadows like Dior, Nars, drugstore verisons. In fact I bought the 5 colour dior palette, big mistake. The pigment, texture and fallout is awful.

I definitely think that Mac eyeshadows are very long lasting and true to the colour they look.

The texture and finish of this shadow is what makes me buy it again and again.
I always buy the palette form, so I can't really comment of packaging, but it does the job and has never cracked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 persianpersuasion on 2/3/2013 2:55:00 AM more reviews by persianpersuasion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My all-time favorite (lid) eyeshadow. Years ago this was suggested to me as a browbone/highlight shade, but I use this all over my lid and in my inner corners. Day and night, this is a beautiful eyeshadow; it makes my green eyes pop, whether I pair it with Urban Decay Hustle or Smog eyeshadows in the crease for day, or with Urban Decay's Gunmetal and Creep eyeshadows in the crease at night.

Lovelovelove this eyeshadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 1/18/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My number one go-to eyeshadow for any occasion. It's a really pale sandy gold colour that goes well with SO many other shadows. I wear it during the day with it all over the lid, wedge in the crease and nylon on the brow bone. At night time I do the same combo with something darker in the outer-v like sketch, brun or something shimmery and dark like woodwinked. I also use this as a highlight on the brow bone or lightly sweep it over my cheekbones as a highlight. I think it would suit any type of skin tone, I'm an NC25 and it looks amazing. I hit pan with this eyeshadow and I've never done that before with any other colour lol. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a nice light and beautiful eyeshadow colour that's flattering. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1happytrader10 on 1/18/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by 1happytrader10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Would repurchase this forever! Nothing brightens up my inner corner like this shadow. Im NW 20 and even though it's a yellow base, it is absoulutely beautiful on my lids. This was my first MAC shadow and I was disappointed with the rest, (save and except copperplate) because this set the bar so high. I see a lot of reviews from NC ladies who love this too. Honestly, give it a try!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FallinginLove on 12/18/2012 7:54:00 AM more reviews by FallinginLove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ricepaper. Frost. Neutral.
Frosty pale sand color. Perfect lid color. I love to pair it up with browns and plums, though it is so versatile- it can go with everything. Deserves a place of honor in my Top 10 Mac eyeshadows.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 12/16/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this more than any other shadow. Love it, highly recommend it. I most use it for blending with soft greens and blues.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 12/5/2012 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

How have I not tried this shadow before?!?! This shadow has one of the best textures I've found in a MAC eyeshadow. I feel like MAC eyeshadow textures can be a bit hit or miss; some are really hard and have poor pay off, others are great. This one is so soft, with excellent payoff, and applies like a dream. The color is a soft gold. I know a lot of people with darker skin use it as a highlight, which I can see how it would be gorgeous for that, and I think that's why I didn't try it for so long. For me, as NC15, it's a pale soft gold which I love on the lid. It would be far too dark for me as a highlight. It plays well with others too. I always use it on the lid with shadows like Amber Lights, Saddle, Swiss Chocolate, Omega, Sumptuous Olive, Naval, Deep Damson, or Fig 1 in the crease. I think my favorites are Rice paper and Amber Lights and/or with Swiss Chocolate.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hottie560 on 10/22/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Hottie560

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Ricepaper is a very pretty frosty eyeshadow colour with a very nice subtle gold shimmer undertone which would also serve as a highlighting colour perfectly. I am fair skin with warm undertones and I used this to highlight my nose area and brow bones. I also noticed that it is incredibly gorgeous on the decoletee area as well due to its high reflectiveness and versatility.
Note: If you are Asian this colour perfectly brightens up your eye area without being too heavy.
Overall, I am very satisfied with it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Murais on 10/8/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by Murais

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, Ricepaper, how I do love you! So much so that I've got 2 pro pans; one for each of my most commonly used shadow palettes so I don't have to switch between them. Lazy? You betcha!
Wonderful warm, light beige/yellow shimmer. Not too heavy on the yellow. Not too heavy on the creamy beige. Not too heavy on the frost. I use it almost daily as a lid color with a bevy assortment of browns, neutrals, purples, and others for crease and outer lid shades. Ricepaper is just shimmery enough to pick up some brightness amidst matte neutrals, and lightly yellow enough to look like my NC20-25 color but better when paired with darker shade colors. Smooth texture, spreads easy, and covers well. Also works well as an evening highlight color for this warm redhead. My skin tone finds Phloof too frosty cool, and Naked Lunch a bit too pink. Ricepaper, however, rocks!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teaelleyou on 9/27/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by teaelleyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great highlight color for tan skin (I'm NW35 for your ref). I tried Nylon first but found it too harsh and was basically white on me. If you are looking for SUPER shimmery, look elsewhere, even though it's listed as a frost, it appears on the skin as a sheen rather than shimmer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products