MAC Prism

4.1

153 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/13/2012 5:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This one might look a bit 50 shades of boring in the pan but in my opninion this truly is one of MAC's hidden gems. A definite recommendation this one. Why you wonder? It just delivers.
This is a neutral, in the sense that it is neither a warm/cooltoned colour and in the sense that it is an inconspicuous colour if you will. I think this might suite just about anybody except for the most dark skintones since I do have to pack it on quite a bit (I'm ANYWHERE between a nc/nw 45 to 50, depending on the season). On my complexion this shows up as a true flush of brownish pink. It is so natural looking that it's not noticeable as a "blushcolour" yet it does everything you want a blush to do. It adds life and dimensions and colour to the face. Plus, no shimmer so very safe for work.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2012 4:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this blush, I mean there's not a tiniest thing wrong with it!


on 7/29/2012 4:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a gorgeous blush. Its perfect for contouring if you have very fair skin, but it also can work as a blush if applied lightly. I personally love using this as a blush- I love how it looks very natural, and ethereal. I tend to like dramatic eyeshadow, with winged liner and lashes- and this blush doesn't look overpowering at all. I apply this with my MAC 168 brush, and I always get the perfect amount. As for the pigmentation, I find it to be alright- it takes a few swipes to show, but that's not a problem for me. I do admit that Prism is slightly hard to blend, compared to my Sheertone formula blushes, but I still adore it :)

*UPDATE*

Still lovely, but I find that it can look a bit dry since so much needs to be piled on for it to show up. Try spritzing your blush brush with some Fix + before using the blush, and it will apply more nicely. I find that some of the Sheertones can look dry- after taking photo's of this one day I was shocked to see how dry it looked on camera- the Fix + method fixed it up right away :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2012 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The perfect contour blush for fair skin. Blush is probably my favorite make-up (weird), and I'm quite picky about the color and texture of blushes I use. I love to contour, but most bronzers look too dark/orange on my fair skin (NC25), even though I'm quite yellow-y. The MA helped me pick this out as an alternative to matte bronzer and it's PERFECT. The color works wonders both as a contour and a blush (I don't use it as both at the same time) and it looks so NATURAL. Texture is perfectly matte, and silky, silky smooth. Packaging is flat and simple.


on 5/3/2012 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush. It gives me a beautiful glow, making me look healthy and tanned. I really love wearing this during the summer when I don't wear much makeup. It makes me looked tanned and flushes. It's not really pink, it's more orange-y, but not in a bad way. I don't wear bronzer ever because I like to have some colour to my cheeks, and this is perfect for that. It's almost like my MAC Gingerly blush, which was my go too blush before, but Prism has a bit more orange/red in it and is a little darker. LOVE IT. You need to be careful when applying though if you have fair skin, or it can be easily overdone.


on 4/28/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm C5/NC42 and Prism fades right into my skin tone. So I don't really have any use for it, personally. I've tried to build up the color by layering it and it ends up giving me a very SLIGHT, natural looking flush. I have oily cheeks, so I can get away with doing that on my bare skin. But, if I wear a mattifying primer or my matte foundation, then it would look powdery. I give it credit for not being chalky, like some matte blushes are, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In the pan this blush looks boring and plain. It's a very natural pinkish nude. My coloring in MAC is NC42 and this blush still shows up. It's very flattering and easy to wear. Great to wear with a dramatic smoky eye or bright lips. Lovely for everyday wear. This may not last long with oily skin, a primer is recommended. If you're thinking of getting it go for it, it's become an everyday staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2012 6:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Mac blush. It is a pinkish, brownish color..looks kinda bland in the pan but looks great on my skin with my brown eyes and dark brown hair. I will buy again and again.


on 12/29/2011 1:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First of all I have no idea if this is even the shade I have, but I'm pretty sure it is. Anyway I love the pinky brown colour it gives with a little shimmer. I don't use this for a blush as much as I use it for an eyeshadow colour. It really adds warmth to my eyes, and my cheeks. When I use it for both my eyes and cheeks, I get a really warm pinky glow to my face. This is a really silky texture, it's powdery but spreads easily with my fingers (my only makeup tools). I don't know how much this was, I got a little sample size from my friend. Overall I really like this. Take care :-)


on 12/24/2011 2:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my go-to-blush when I want contoured cheeks. It`s not too brown, pink, muddy or dark and no peach, but a perfect neutral colour and matte. My only problem with Mac blushes in general is that they don`t last all day on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top