MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 estfinne on 7/19/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by estfinne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The perfect contour blush for fair skin. Blush is probably my favorite make-up (weird), and I'm quite picky about the color and texture of blushes I use. I love to contour, but most bronzers look too dark/orange on my fair skin (NC25), even though I'm quite yellow-y. The MA helped me pick this out as an alternative to matte bronzer and it's PERFECT. The color works wonders both as a contour and a blush (I don't use it as both at the same time) and it looks so NATURAL. Texture is perfectly matte, and silky, silky smooth. Packaging is flat and simple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 5/3/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush. It gives me a beautiful glow, making me look healthy and tanned. I really love wearing this during the summer when I don't wear much makeup. It makes me looked tanned and flushes. It's not really pink, it's more orange-y, but not in a bad way. I don't wear bronzer ever because I like to have some colour to my cheeks, and this is perfect for that. It's almost like my MAC Gingerly blush, which was my go too blush before, but Prism has a bit more orange/red in it and is a little darker. LOVE IT. You need to be careful when applying though if you have fair skin, or it can be easily overdone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NikkiDagger on 4/28/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I'm C5/NC42 and Prism fades right into my skin tone. So I don't really have any use for it, personally. I've tried to build up the color by layering it and it ends up giving me a very SLIGHT, natural looking flush. I have oily cheeks, so I can get away with doing that on my bare skin. But, if I wear a mattifying primer or my matte foundation, then it would look powdery. I give it credit for not being chalky, like some matte blushes are, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazinglyUnamazing on 3/8/2012 5:22:00 PM more reviews by AmazinglyUnamazing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In the pan this blush looks boring and plain. It's a very natural pinkish nude. My coloring in MAC is NC42 and this blush still shows up. It's very flattering and easy to wear. Great to wear with a dramatic smoky eye or bright lips. Lovely for everyday wear. This may not last long with oily skin, a primer is recommended. If you're thinking of getting it go for it, it's become an everyday staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 2/8/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite Mac blush. It is a pinkish, brownish color..looks kinda bland in the pan but looks great on my skin with my brown eyes and dark brown hair. I will buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Potatomonk on 12/29/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Potatomonk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all I have no idea if this is even the shade I have, but I'm pretty sure it is. Anyway I love the pinky brown colour it gives with a little shimmer. I don't use this for a blush as much as I use it for an eyeshadow colour. It really adds warmth to my eyes, and my cheeks. When I use it for both my eyes and cheeks, I get a really warm pinky glow to my face. This is a really texture, it's powdery but spreads easily with my fingers (my only makeup tools). I don't know how much this was,I got a little sample size from my friend. Overall I really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 12/24/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

This is my go-to-blush when I want contoured cheeks. It`s not too brown, pink, muddy or dark and no peach, but a perfect neutral colour and matte. My only problem with Mac blushes in general is that they don`t last all day on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiegracie on 12/3/2011 3:58:00 AM more reviews by sweetiegracie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice shade but have to reapply if I blot my face throughout the day, especially in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GaddesdenGal on 11/19/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by GaddesdenGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is an excellent contouring colour for me. I don't use it as a blush I personally find it too flat a colour for my skin but it is spot on for subtle contouring. Usual great mac packaging, fine even colour and stays put all day. I find I need hardly any on the brush so also good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackplusfour on 10/5/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by jackplusfour

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this colour. Now its autumn, I often have to have the lights on in the house when I am applying 'my face' at 7.30am. Sometimes I have done my face in the artificial light, and when I catch sight of myself later on in the harsher autumn daylight I look overdone. Not with this colour. Even if I have been a bit heavy handed because I am still half asleep, prism never looks clown like. I just look alive, and it also makes the whites of my eyes look whiter. I dont like to do the AM school run bare faced, but with this colour I just look polished and 'together', and never too try hard. Will be repurchasing, though this could be quite a time away, as I only dab my brush twice onto the surface of the blush for each cheek. Brilliant and HG blush for me :-D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products