MAC • Sweet as Cocoa • Blush

rated 4.6(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 10/10/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow!!!!! I don't know why I waited sooo long to play with this gem. I usually reach for Bobbi Brown Matte bronzer as a blush when wearing red or deep berry lippies. I've SAC for awhile but couldn't figure out what to pair it up with so it just sat. Today I wanted to wear one of my MAC retro mattes in "relentlessly red" and I didn't want to go for usual standby. I had a chocolate brown kohl smudged around my eyes and the red lippie. Against my NC45 skintone this blush brought the whole look together. My lips are still still the standout but my cheeks didn't look flat. Translated on my skin it shows up as
a nice rosy/bronzy flush with a glow. With the shimmer it doesn't make my skin look like a disco ball. Another added bonus I can see this shade working with my more intense eye looks and lippies. Glad I finally ultilized this blush shade.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makdrizz08 on 9/29/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Makdrizz08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush of all time. My bestfriend actually introduced this color to me. I am an NW45 or NC50 depending on the time of year. This blush is my go to everyday blush. It's described as a brown with pearl which is true but it is a warm red brown that gives you a glow with a nice shimmer. It's a perfect natural looking blush for when you just want to warm your face up. I wear it with all my makeup looks. I have repurchased this and will continue to do so. I love this blush.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 4/6/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this blush is NOT overrated! It really is beautiful and brown-girl friendly. Smokey yet multi-dimensional, it is that rare "dark" color that can be worn all year long. A definite repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 3/17/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful blush. I was hesitant to buy this because I hate shimmer on my cheeks. I bought it anyway and I'm thrilled I did. I've been wearing it everyday. It gives my NW45 cheeks at light warm glow. I'm in love with it. Some people use it got contouring but I won't because of the shimmer. Beautiful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BonjourMaria on 3/5/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush so much! It gives my face the warmth that's perfect for my skin tone. It is a blush but works like a 3-in-1 (blush, bronzer and highlighter). It has shimmers in it to give you a nice glow but it is also in the brown side so it gives a shadow when placed close to the hollow of the cheekbones. I do find that this needs a bit of blending and it's VERY pigmented so make sure to tap off the excess from your brush or swirl it on the back of your hands first before applying to your cheeks. Overall, it's a great buy and perfect for warming up my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 11/11/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The color is wonderful on me. It's a rather berryish color that really makes my cheeks stand out! This is great for medium to darker skin tones so it doesn't make you look like a clown. It's great for going to work or going out at night and isn't too flashy, it's just right :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 11/11/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first MAC blush and I am so in love. I've been looking for a great everyday blush that gives me a perfect glow. It's not muddy or too red, just perfect. I have a pretty glow which looks good with everything. I'm an NC50 for reference and I urge all NC50s to get this blush! It's perfect for everyday!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuicyGumdrops on 5/19/2012 2:10:00 AM more reviews by JuicyGumdrops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg this blush gives me life i don't know how i every lived w/o it. At first i was worried because it has a litte frost to it but it really compliments the blush.I;m a Nw50, It gives off that glowy skin look and it looks like you are wearing ta highlighter and blush. this is my absolute fav blush ever.at first it didn't seem to show up but after a few uses i fell in love it's like you have to break it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LishWilliams on 4/22/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this blush for years! I use NC50 in mac, and the golden shimmer really complement my skin tone. I takes me about 2 years to finish this blush, so I think it value for money. The only down side is sometimes the clear plastic cover sometimes falls out (easy to put back in) and if its in your bag..........well its not great. all in all great of warm skin tones and really makes a netural look pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JCha on 4/22/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by JCha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC30 girl and I really don't know what drew me to this blush but I like this blush on me. I don't alwase want pink cheeks. The shimmer is not that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products