MAC • Sweet as Cocoa • Blush

rated 4.6(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BonjourMaria on 3/5/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush so much! It gives my face the warmth that's perfect for my skin tone. It is a blush but works like a 3-in-1 (blush, bronzer and highlighter). It has shimmers in it to give you a nice glow but it is also in the brown side so it gives a shadow when placed close to the hollow of the cheekbones. I do find that this needs a bit of blending and it's VERY pigmented so make sure to tap off the excess from your brush or swirl it on the back of your hands first before applying to your cheeks. Overall, it's a great buy and perfect for warming up my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 11/11/2012 6:41:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The color is wonderful on me. It's a rather berryish color that really makes my cheeks stand out! This is great for medium to darker skin tones so it doesn't make you look like a clown. It's great for going to work or going out at night and isn't too flashy, it's just right :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 11/11/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first MAC blush and I am so in love. I've been looking for a great everyday blush that gives me a perfect glow. It's not muddy or too red, just perfect. I have a pretty glow which looks good with everything. I'm an NC50 for reference and I urge all NC50s to get this blush! It's perfect for everyday!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuicyGumdrops on 5/19/2012 2:10:00 AM more reviews by JuicyGumdrops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg this blush gives me life i don't know how i every lived w/o it. At first i was worried because it has a litte frost to it but it really compliments the blush.I;m a Nw50, It gives off that glowy skin look and it looks like you are wearing ta highlighter and blush. this is my absolute fav blush ever.at first it didn't seem to show up but after a few uses i fell in love it's like you have to break it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LishWilliams on 4/22/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this blush for years! I use NC50 in mac, and the golden shimmer really complement my skin tone. I takes me about 2 years to finish this blush, so I think it value for money. The only down side is sometimes the clear plastic cover sometimes falls out (easy to put back in) and if its in your bag..........well its not great. all in all great of warm skin tones and really makes a netural look pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JCha on 4/22/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by JCha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC30 girl and I really don't know what drew me to this blush but I like this blush on me. I don't alwase want pink cheeks. The shimmer is not that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ladymzlee on 12/27/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by ladymzlee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I am NW50 in MAC Studio Fix and read many reviews on this blush. I purchased it and it did absolutely nothing for me. The color barely showed, only the shimmer which made my cheeks look "ashy". I returned it and bought MAC Raizin blush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 12/14/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this purely on the reviews on MUA and I was very skeptical because it's been hit and miss lately. When the blush arrived it looked scary in the pan but I know it had great reviews for a reason! For ref I'm NC42 and this is a bronzy with slight coppery red undertones with barely there shimmer. I agree with the other reviewers that this would be a fantastic summer blush especially when you're tanned. I'm wearing it now and it can double as a bronzer for my tone. I use a very light hand with this using my Real Techniques blush brush over my bronzer-mineralized skinfinish in Dark and it creates such a beautiful subtle bronzed look on my cheeks. I'm very glad I got this and can't wait to wear it in the summer with my tan!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkxbubbles on 11/9/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by pinkxbubbles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm a natural nc40 and get darker in the summer. This blush is like a bronzer and blush in one. But it's not golden or orangey toned like a lot of bronzers are. It looks just like cocoa powder like you would use to make mocha. It has a pretty sheen and really enhances medium tan to deep skin tones. I like wearing Creme d Nude lipstick and neutral eyes with it for a sexy nude look. It looks best paired with other brown and nude hues of makeup on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deehippolyte on 11/4/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by deehippolyte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this blush after readingg the reviews on MUA and it is worth the hype. Great bronze with slight pink undertones for women of color (I am an nc50 and this blush highlights and contours giving my face a beautiful lift! I keep reaching for this blush everyday no matter the occasionn or eyeshadow because it is so versatile. Lovejoy has nothing on this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products