Bourjois Rose Ambre - 74

4.0

30 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

What a adorable product!
I love this Blush! This is my most favorite blusher! for £6-£8 this is apsalutely amazing! Roumer has it that Bourjois is the sister company to Chanel. It is cirtainly the quality of Chanel to over half price! Even my high end products like Benefit and MAC blushers does not come close to this!The packaging is adorable, small and compact. Had this for ages now and the baked blush has not budged. It has stayed where it is. an amazing product. Cirtainly buying this cute, amazing quality and affordable Blush. A******!!
5/5

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/2/2012 9:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lovely color for fall & winter. Buildable, has just enough sheen to it so that it looks natural. Adorable presentation, the compact (dosen't have the quality of high end, made of matte plastic) is easy to put in a small makeup pouch for retouches during the day. I must say that I haven't needed to reapply. Staying power is pretty good on me. Good affordable quality, I will liquely purshase a couple of other colors.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A little goes a long way with this blush. The fragrance is a little overpowering, but I got used to it. Very pigmented & finely milled. Staying power is pretty good, lasts half a day for me & since it's small & compact (2.5g), it's easy to carry around. This has a matte finish, beautiful for autumn/winter. The brush is pretty much rubbish to me though :(I hardly hit pan with any of my blushes so I do like this little blush. I won't repurchase because I wear peachy toned blushes most of the time, and I see this lasting a long time for me <3


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Lovely blush.
Looks natural, like you are genuinely flushing through the skin. Its got a reeeally subtle sheen. So subtle I wonder if Im imagining it. But its not matte, and its not glittery. The kind of natural sheen your skin would have unaided.
Really buildable so you can do it natural, and if you're looking a little tired late in the day then another sweep doesn't make you look caked.
The little brush it comes with is useless, so ignore it. Use your own blush brush.
Fab little blusher. Repeat buyer.


on 9/19/2011 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color of this blush. It's a dark pink that looks lovely on the cheeks. I picked this color cause it was one of the few shades without glitter (seriously, I hate glittery blushes, they look so cheap and fake). It turned to be one of the best blushes I've ever had. The only cons are the brush that comes with the package, it's really small and hard to use. The small box tends to open in my bag too... wish they made a better one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2011 4:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush. The only downside for me is the packaging. The small pan makes it hard for my brush to fit/sweep across evenly. 'Rose Ambre' is a warm medium rose shade with slight brown tones. It is very pigmented and has a matte finish. I apply this with a light hand and it gives a subtle "flushed" look on my medium skin-tone (but you can easily layer to achieve a "bolder" look if you wanted). Wear is average, it tends to come off towards the end of the day. Would last better layered over a creme blush of similar colour.


on 5/31/2011 4:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm not going to add anything new to what has already been written about this blush. I love the color, it really warms up my pale complexion without looking OTT. I didn't realize how pigmented the product was and went full guns when I first got it, WOWSA, not such a good look,lol! I use a fan brush for just a washof color and a fuller brush when I want more. Ironically, the most popular blush, Rose D'or looked pretty bad on me. I really like Bourjois products and as far as the blushes go, you pretty much cannot go wrong as long as you get the right shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 6:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colour of this blush is perfect, a gorgeous warm pink! It lasts all day, and has the most amazing floral smell. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2011 8:11:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favourite blush! It has a silky pressed powder formula, which blends really well! I find the colour is perfect for my skin tone, some days I also use a Bourjois shimmery blush (like Lilas D'or), for contouring. It's perfect for layering, one coat is enough for most people, however I like to apply two. The soft powder blends really well, if you use a large blush brush. I have gotten a few compliments wearing this shade, it is just perfect! I find that it lasts all day. It smells like roses, which I find is wonderful, but I know a lot of people dislike. The smell doesn't stay on your face, so I don't see how it would be an issue. This product lasts for ages as well! I owned one for, maybe 2 years, and I only had to recently replace it. On the up side, when I bought a new one, they had repackaged it with a super cute Eiffel Tower design! (it was limited edition, to my dismay). Love it. The brush was pathetically useless. I've come to except that though, included brushes are like complimentary mints. I would recommend this product to everyone, there are plenty of shades available too. I also have rather sensitive skin, so I'm happy to say I have never had a problem using this (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2010 1:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Well actually i did not like the strong sweet smell and i had hard time to make it look naturall on my face.This formula is just not right for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Sin
Sin
768 Reviews
sunbasque
sunbasque
272 Reviews


Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top