Skintimate • Shaving Gel • Hair Removal

rated 4.1(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 barbiechick1992 on 10/30/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by barbiechick1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. Its not as good as the EOS shaving cream, but its a lot lighter and more inexpensive. As a result, I tend to buy this a lot more. I've been using the Strawberry Tangerine Twist since the summer. Its so light and citrusy that I'm in love with it! I love using it in the summer especially after being out in the sun or in the morning. IDK lol I just take a cold shower and use this shaving gel and it feels like summer. I wish they had a cuter packaging bottle though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auras on 9/8/2011 12:02:00 PM more reviews by auras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shaving gel. The smell (raspberry), the consistency are perfect. It didn't break me out, so I'll keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 9/3/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite shaving cream of all time! The smell is so fresh and fun! It helps reduce any cuts I may get, and leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 9/3/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product smelled great and left my legs moisturized, but it gave me razor burn so bad. I have used this for a while now because there really isn't a very Big selection of brands of shaving cream. I will continue to use this, just maybe a different formula or scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blondie2cute on 9/2/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by blondie2cute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like another poster wrote, I broke out in little red bumps all clustered in one area. I had no idea what the cause could be because of the great reviews. They are taking forever to go away. Do not recommend for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StaceyOakley on 8/15/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by StaceyOakley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Skintimate Shaving gel. I'm using it in 'Rasberry Rain' (pink can) at the moment and I love everything about it. It's cheap, smells delicious, and works like a charm. I find my legs are much smoother than usual after using this product, too. I definitely plan on buying it again and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mzlovely on 8/2/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by mzlovely

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually use Satin Care for Sensitive Skin but I had picked this up instead because I saw this was much more cheaper and I'm on a very ...very tight budget.
So I got this one for sensitive skin...

Once I used this a second time... DIASTER. Ugh it broke out parts of my legs, like patches of red little bumps but hundreds in one place... It looked disgusting like I had some sort of disease like AIDS or something like that.. Ugh this was a piece of crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilyheartsmakeup on 8/2/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by emilyheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoyed using this product it worked and smelled great! It was well worth buying. The price could be improved a litttle bit by a dollar or two would be nicer, but I love the smell and feel of it. It really mostirizes my legs and makes them feel soft. Even the bottle is cute. I have kind of sensitive legs and this product didn't even irritate my legs at all! I love this product and will be buying it again. The only con I have about it is that it comes off sometimes before I even get a chance to shave where I put the cream on so the water wastes that part of the product away. It means sometimes I have to re-apply the product. I think it is because I shave in the shower. So my advice is if you buy this which you should dont use it under direct water stream I don't anymore and it stays on longer. I heard and seen Nair commercials for one of their products and it shows that it can be in direct water stream and not come off. I am deciding about that product. Though I doubt it would smell and feel as nice as this product. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nailgrl81 on 8/2/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by nailgrl81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Skintimate is probably the best brand of shaving gel I have ever used. When I first started shaving, I bought the Dry Skin and Baby Soft gels from the Skin Therapy line. I was indifferent towards the Dry Skin gel, but I really enjoyed the powdery smell of Baby Soft. However, these gels really did nothing for my skin and dried it out like I expected, which meant that I had to use lotion after shaving.
Currently I am using Raspberry Rain, which completely exceeds my expectations. It smells wonderful and makes my legs exceptionally soft and smooth. I am thinking of trying Flirty Mango or Strawberry Tangerine Twist next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tit4Tat on 7/8/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by Tit4Tat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I can't wait to shave with this gel, it's smells so delicious and lathers so well! Raspberry Rain is my absolute favourite, even my DH asked "how come you girls get the yummiest smelling everything?" Well dear, we also pay an extra dollar or so for it but it's worth every penny. My skin is very sensitive and I never get irritation despite obvious fragrance in the product. Makes shaving much more pleasurable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skintimate products

More Hair Removal products