Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream

3.9

56 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/2/2012 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Overall, I really like this. The scent is not overpowering--I feel like I can add the coordinating body mist on top and not knock people (or myself) out with it. I will say that I think it takes a little bit of time for the body cream to really sink all the way in, so if I'm in a hurry I'll use a different lotion. But it keeps my skin soft and smooth, and it definitely lasts 24 hours.



on 1/25/2012 12:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream! This stuff lasts forever. It's very hydrating, more than the lotion. The smell stays with you all day. I like this better than the lotion personally, but the scent is a lot stronger in this cream than in the lotion. I highly reccommend:)


on 1/24/2012 8:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This the body cream I use when I want to smell great and have moisturized, healthy skin all day - it's a must have when I wear something that shows a lot of skin. The smell is heavenly - there's something very subtly different from the regular lotion in the scent that makes it even better. I don't even need perfume when I wear this. It also does a wonderful job moisturizing my skin and making it soft and touchable, as well as giving it a slight glow that looks radiant. This is one Bath and Body Works product I'll keep buying over and over.


on 11/30/2011 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an extremely rich and moisturizing cream! I do not have dry skin, and this is definitely not something I ought to be using, but the sophisticated, complex Oriental scent is somewhat addictive. I happily purchased a shimmer mist and lotion out of the line after trying this cream.


on 11/15/2011 8:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried so many scents but for some reason i always come back to this one. I used to think this was too strong for me, but I soon fell in love with it and really think the smell is sexy. I know alot of people wear this scent, but i still love wearing it. I buy this when they have big sales and that is my time to stock up on this scent. I would highly recommend trying this perfume, lotion etc. LOVE THIS!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My sister-in-law bought me a Japanese Cherry Blossom gift set one Christmas--I cringed inside once I got the wrapping off. I had tried it in the store before and quickly dismissed it as being heavy, stinky, and not my type of scent (I don't care much for florals). But, I adore my sister-in-law and graciously accepted and used her gift. I slathered this on many nights before bed that winter to combat major dry skin and whew! The smell was so overpowering, I could barely stand it. However, the next morning I would wake up smelling downright lovely. Also, my husband loves this scent and it's one of the few he's over commented on (go figure). I love getting compliments from my hubby, but not really sure if waiting hours and hours for the scent to meld with my skin is worth it.


on 10/22/2011 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Best smelling Bath & Body Works lotion, by far! It's a lot more hydrating than the regular body lotion, but for the price it the moisturized feeling could last longer.. However, the smell more than makes up for that. I used to get it all the time. I moved a while back and there isn't a BBW anywhere around here.


I miss this lotion. Unlike a lot of their other lotions that are copied by just about everyone, I have never found anything else that smells remotely like it.


on 8/13/2011 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I once spent about two hours in a B&BW, smelling every scent until I found one I liked. Well, Japanese Cherry Blossom ended up being the only scent I actually liked well enough to purchase. The scent hits the right blend of flowery and musky for me, though I have to say I don't think it smells too much like actual cherry blossoms. The cream is nice and hydrating, though a bit messy to put on and doesn't absorb super quickly. I get a LOT of compliments on the scent, mostly from males, but I do wish it maybe wasn't quite so strong. It's got great staying power though, which I love. Most of the time I'll just use the body wash and cream and forgo perfume altogether. On days I do want to wear a perfume, I make sure I use an unscented moisturizer so the two scents don't compete.


on 7/25/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love the packaging, it's really pretty and very Asian. I loved this when it just came out, then I got tired of it. I don't know what it is, but I no longer love this. It started smelling like old lady to me after a while. So, I'm finishing up my last bottles and I am no longer purchasing this.


on 12/23/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Gag. I got this for Christmas from a well-meaning friend who usually buys things that actually smell good. I haven't experienced the EDT, so I can't say how fab that is in comparison... all I know is the "body butter" smells like stinky old ladies going to church. Moreover, it doesn't seem to moisturize as much as it just smears a layer of grease that sits atop still-dry skin. I may wear it to work, on my feet, under shoes... and socks. Maybe.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Nivea Creme
1144 Reviews


Back to Top