Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AmyK2005 on 2/2/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, I really like this. The scent is not overpowering--I feel like I can add the coordinating body mist on top and not knock people (or myself) out with it. I will say that I think it takes a little bit of time for the body cream to really sink all the way in, so if I'm in a hurry I'll use a different lotion. But it keeps my skin soft and smooth, and it definitely lasts 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/25/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream! This stuff lasts forever. It's very hydrating, more than the lotion. The smell stays with you all day. I like this better than the lotion personally, but the scent is a lot stronger in this cream than in the lotion. I highly reccommend:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollylilly on 1/24/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by lollylilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This the body cream I use when I want to smell great and have moisturized, healthy skin all day - it's a must have when I wear something that shows a lot of skin. The smell is heavenly - there's something very subtly different from the regular lotion in the scent that makes it even better. I don't even need perfume when I wear this. It also does a wonderful job moisturizing my skin and making it soft and touchable, as well as giving it a slight glow that looks radiant. This is one Bath and Body Works product I'll keep buying over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haruhi13 on 11/30/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an extremely rich and moisturizing cream! I do not have dry skin, and this is definitely not something I ought to be using, but the sophisticated, complex Oriental scent is somewhat addictive. I happily purchased a shimmer mist and lotion out of the line after trying this cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoconutBreeze on 11/15/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by CoconutBreeze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried so many scents but for some reason i always come back to this one. I used to think this was too strong for me, but I soon fell in love with it and really think the smell is sexy. I know alot of people wear this scent, but i still love wearing it. I buy this when they have big sales and that is my time to stock up on this scent. I would highly recommend trying this perfume, lotion etc. LOVE THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 11/2/2011 3:34:00 PM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My sister-in-law bought me a Japanese Cherry Blossom gift set one Christmas--I cringed inside once I got the wrapping off. I had tried it in the store before and quickly dismissed it as being heavy, stinky, and not my type of scent (I don't care much for florals). But, I adore my sister-in-law and graciously accepted and used her gift. I slathered this on many nights before bed that winter to combat major dry skin and whew! The smell was so overpowering, I could barely stand it. However, the next morning I would wake up smelling downright lovely. Also, my husband loves this scent and it's one of the few he's over commented on (go figure). I love getting compliments from my hubby, but not really sure if waiting hours and hours for the scent to meld with my skin is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiffanieJean on 10/22/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by TiffanieJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Best smelling Bath & Body Works lotion, by far! It's a lot more hydrating than the regular body lotion, but for the price it the moisturized feeling could last longer.. However, the smell more than makes up for that. I used to get it all the time. I moved a while back and there isn't a BBW anywhere around here.


I miss this lotion. Unlike a lot of their other lotions that are copied by just about everyone, I have never found anything else that smells remotely like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Llorelei on 8/13/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Llorelei

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I once spent about two hours in a B&BW, smelling every scent until I found one I liked. Well, Japanese Cherry Blossom ended up being the only scent I actually liked well enough to purchase. The scent hits the right blend of flowery and musky for me, though I have to say I don't think it smells too much like actual cherry blossoms. The cream is nice and hydrating, though a bit messy to put on and doesn't absorb super quickly. I get a LOT of compliments on the scent, mostly from males, but I do wish it maybe wasn't quite so strong. It's got great staying power though, which I love. Most of the time I'll just use the body wash and cream and forgo perfume altogether. On days I do want to wear a perfume, I make sure I use an unscented moisturizer so the two scents don't compete.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imeldita22 on 7/25/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by imeldita22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the packaging, it's really pretty and very Asian. I loved this when it just came out, then I got tired of it. I don't know what it is, but I no longer love this. It started smelling like old lady to me after a while. So, I'm finishing up my last bottles and I am no longer purchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lefrou on 12/23/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by lefrou

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gag. I got this for Christmas from a well-meaning friend who usually buys things that actually smell good. I haven't experienced the EDT, so I can't say how fab that is in comparison... all I know is the "body butter" smells like stinky old ladies going to church. Moreover, it doesn't seem to moisturize as much as it just smears a layer of grease that sits atop still-dry skin. I may wear it to work, on my feet, under shoes... and socks. Maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products