OPI • Los Cabos Coral • Polishes

rated 4.2(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 8/1/2007 1:37:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is basically a pinker version of OPI's Melon of Troy. It's a nice opaque warm pink that's great for summer. Since it's not overly warm or bright it would suit most skintones. It's a pretty shade but didn't knock my socks off so I gave this a four out of five.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 4/16/2007 1:33:00 PM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Los Cabos Coral, from 2006's Mexico collection, is a light, coral-toned peach shimmer that has a decidedly pastel (I like to call it "yogurty") creaminess to it. I don't find it particularly flattering on me (NC30-35), I think because of the pastel nature of the colour. Pretty on others, I'm sure...just not so much on me.

Pics:Nails

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanghaisweetie on 4/16/2007 12:55:00 PM more reviews by shanghaisweetie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A nice soft coral polish. It does have shimmer but it is so subtle that it looks more like a creme with a soft sheen. This really is a beautiful coral - not too orange, not too pink, just a lovely, lovely spring coral-peachy-pink that I love on my toes. Los Cabos Coral is from the Spring 2006 Mexico collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Smoke on 2/24/2007 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Smoke

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice coral color -- but strangely enough, at least to my eye, it is exactly the same as another OPI color, Head 'Em Up And Mauve 'Em Out. Seems weird, coral and mauve being the same, but my spa manicure chipped and I did that nail with HEUAMEO and it looks just the same as the others, which are still LCC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monetsgarden on 7/2/2006 7:43:00 PM more reviews by monetsgarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this color! It's the perfect coral -- not too orange, and with enough pink to suit my pale skintone. Summery and beachy on toes, and two coats last me a week with no chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fawxy on 5/28/2006 10:06:00 PM more reviews by fawxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! It's a coral pink, not too organe, and looks great on fingers and on toes. I bought it because I wanted a pink that would not stand out too much, but I'm so glad the way it turned out! It definetly stands out but in a pretty way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AngelZoe on 5/15/2006 9:55:00 AM more reviews by AngelZoe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely peachy-pink-coral, great for rosier and cooler toned skins. Less orange. Very subtle shimmer. Flattering shade all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cygentte3 on 4/30/2006 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Cygentte3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Los Cabos Coral is so beautiful! It's a more toned down coral, not as bright and loud as a a summer coral usually is IMO, so I feel liek it's a great color for spring. I think what makes it look a bit more subtle is that it's based more in peach tha in orange, so the pink/white that's mixed in makes it a lovely pastel coral for spring. Lovely shimmery finish, that looks great with my NC20, warm-neutral LLL skintone.

Applied two coats for a pedi and it's lasted two weeks perfectly! Great quality, as is normal with OPI. I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gwennw on 4/27/2006 5:03:00 PM more reviews by gwennw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty pale coral with a touch of sheen in the finish. It is more like a bright pastel version of coral, rather than a dark coral, so it is perfect for spring and summer. The color is flattering and sweet on my short nails, and looks amazing for a pedicure. I like wearing 1 coat on my fingers for a sheer, but noticable color look, and 2 coats on my toes to get the full effect of this great color (not together!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PiercedChik on 4/24/2006 9:38:00 AM more reviews by PiercedChik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous color, perfect spring polish for tips or toes. One coat gives you a sheerer color, and two coats is an opaque corally pink with no shimmer. It went on smooth and didnít streak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products