OPI Los Cabos Coral

4.2

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/1/2007 1:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is basically a pinker version of OPI's Melon of Troy. It's a nice opaque warm pink that's great for summer. Since it's not overly warm or bright it would suit most skintones. It's a pretty shade but didn't knock my socks off so I gave this a four out of five.



on 4/16/2007 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Los Cabos Coral, from 2006's Mexico collection, is a light, coral-toned peach shimmer that has a decidedly pastel (I like to call it "yogurty") creaminess to it. I don't find it particularly flattering on me (NC30-35), I think because of the pastel nature of the colour. Pretty on others, I'm sure...just not so much on me.

Pics:Nails

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A nice soft coral polish. It does have shimmer but it is so subtle that it looks more like a creme with a soft sheen. This really is a beautiful coral - not too orange, not too pink, just a lovely, lovely spring coral-peachy-pink that I love on my toes. Los Cabos Coral is from the Spring 2006 Mexico collection.


on 2/24/2007 3:21:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a nice coral color -- but strangely enough, at least to my eye, it is exactly the same as another OPI color, Head 'Em Up And Mauve 'Em Out. Seems weird, coral and mauve being the same, but my spa manicure chipped and I did that nail with HEUAMEO and it looks just the same as the others, which are still LCC.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this color! It's the perfect coral -- not too orange, and with enough pink to suit my pale skintone. Summery and beachy on toes, and two coats last me a week with no chipping.


on 5/28/2006 10:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! It's a coral pink, not too organe, and looks great on fingers and on toes. I bought it because I wanted a pink that would not stand out too much, but I'm so glad the way it turned out! It definetly stands out but in a pretty way.


on 5/15/2006 9:55:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely peachy-pink-coral, great for rosier and cooler toned skins. Less orange. Very subtle shimmer. Flattering shade all around.


on 4/30/2006 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Los Cabos Coral is so beautiful! It's a more toned down coral, not as bright and loud as a a summer coral usually is IMO, so I feel liek it's a great color for spring. I think what makes it look a bit more subtle is that it's based more in peach tha in orange, so the pink/white that's mixed in makes it a lovely pastel coral for spring. Lovely shimmery finish, that looks great with my NC20, warm-neutral LLL skintone.

Applied two coats for a pedi and it's lasted two weeks perfectly! Great quality, as is normal with OPI. I'd repurchase.


on 4/27/2006 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty pale coral with a touch of sheen in the finish. It is more like a bright pastel version of coral, rather than a dark coral, so it is perfect for spring and summer. The color is flattering and sweet on my short nails, and looks amazing for a pedicure. I like wearing 1 coat on my fingers for a sheer, but noticable color look, and 2 coats on my toes to get the full effect of this great color (not together!).


on 4/24/2006 9:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous color, perfect spring polish for tips or toes. One coat gives you a sheerer color, and two coats is an opaque corally pink with no shimmer. It went on smooth and didnít streak.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top