Guerlain • Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01 • Bronzers

rated 4.4(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Zandra on 2/17/2012 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Zandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the most natrual looking brozner I've ever tried. I decided to bite the bullet and pay the $60CA for it and it was definetly worth it. It gave my skin a nice, natrual tan without it looking "muddy". I was concerned that because the product has a scent to it that my skin might react to it but it didn't! I couldn't give this product the full 5 star rating is because of the packaging. The compact split in half after about 2 months and when you're paying that much for a bronzer, you should get better packaging.

Overall: amazing product! Will repurchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Upset on 2/2/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Upset

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

FANTASTIC. Gives me a healthy, sun kissed glow without looking fake in the slightest. I can layer this on and it still looks great. My skin is a very, very light olive complexion with yellow undertones. I absolutely love it! There is a faint shimmer but comes off as a glow/natural looking. My next favourite is Dior's matte sunshine spf 20 in #003, amber matte. It is a tad bit darker and completely matte, I was using this one consistently and I really like it and had snobbed my Guerlain one in my drawer when I first bought it, but after a few swipes, it replaced my Dior's, especially for now in winter. Great bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ECPienaar on 1/16/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by ECPienaar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this bronzer and being fair it gives me enough colour without looking tangoed. It does make me sad that as you come to the end all the circles break up and you loose the rest. I would also like to see guerlain do a compact bronzer with some sort of puff or brush. I don't like having to carry a brush so that I can use this on the go.
The normal moisturising bronzers they do that are matt are much better for not breaking into pieces but sadly they dont have the same shimmer effect and I dont find them as natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharonshizzz on 12/30/2011 9:41:00 PM more reviews by sharonshizzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Now, I am not a blonde and I do not use this as a bronzer. I feel like this would be a lovely all over bronzer for someone with pink undertones as it has lovely shades of rose and bronze and the color would complement someone with pink undertones in their skin. I am Asian and have yellow undertones.

Why is this product a 5 to me you ask? I actually use this bronzer as a blush and it makes a wonderful one at that. I wanted a blush that looked natural and yet was not boring. The sales rep who helped me led me to this and I was skeptical as it looked extremely shimmery. However, on insistence I subjected myself to a test application and when I looked in the mirror I fell in love. I had a lovely, lit from within type glow and I looked so healthy and pretty. The browns and bronze blended seamlessly into my skin and lent the natural-ness of the bronzer while the roses and pinks lent a glowyness and prettiness to the look. It is a perfect marriage of colors and now it is one I use sooo often. I love this! Lasts long and goes with every single look that I do. The shimmer that seemed so overdone in the pan is not too apparent upon application. LOVE <3

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ab0u913c on 9/19/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Ab0u913c

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this bronzer but for me it gives the absolute slightest hint of colour and the rest shows up as sparkle. Maybe if you want to go for the Edward Cullen effect would this be good. When I touch my face I even get sparkles on my hand and it rubs off on everything. I have even tried to get a tiny brush and try to not touch the sparkly bit. This seems to work but it takes to long to apply all over the face. I am now using it on my cheeks which looks fine but for that its definitely not worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 8/19/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This this is the best bronzer I have used for my complexion, which isn't saying much because I don't really use bronzer. I'm actually not blonde at all (I have black hair) but I am fair (well, my face is anyway). I like how this gives me a subtle glow from within without looking like I rubbed my face in dirt. This is light but build able and the intensity has a little bit to do with the brush you use, too. I like that I can put on more or less depending how "bronzed" I want to be. However, the packaging is annoying because I can never tell which is the front end of the compact. Also, this is insanely expensive for a bronzer, so I won't be repurchasing. I swapped for this, and it's nice, but I think one could find a dupe somewhere for under $50!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funky_bee on 8/8/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by funky_bee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first bronzer and I was contemplating between Blondes or Brunettes. Glad I'd gotten this coz Brunettes would have been too dark on my skin. This bronzer gives me a natural glow and 'some colour' on days when I dont feel like using blusher. I would have preferred it with less shimmer though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyproductjunkie11 on 6/14/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by beautyproductjunkie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Amazing bronzer! I have superfair skin and Guerlain's regular bronzer in its lightest shade is too dark for me. But a light application of the Blondes bronzer looks natural and lasts all day....will definately re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 3/23/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is insanely expensive. Is it worth it? Not really - there are other bronzers out there for fair skins that work just as well if not better - MAC Golden, Nars Laguna, Benefit Hoola, the Boujois one that looks like a chocolate bar in #51....

This one suffers from that old lady fragrance, which is startlingly old-fashioned. The packaging is nice, and the product is very pretty. You can't fault the thinking behind having pink in a bronzer, but unfortunately as people have said, it wears down at suprisingly different speeds. It's a subtle colour, but actually when I compare it to my MAC Golden, it definately is not a true neutral brown. Vague hints of the dreaded orange. Not much, admittedly - probably no-one would notice, but still annoying in such a pricey product.
Probably would not re-purchase - not really anything special these days.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 3/10/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use a matte bronzer (Benefit Hoola) for contouring my cheekbones, and when I am looking for a little more color I will apply the Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder in Blondes on my forehead, nose, cheeks and chin with a large fluffy brush.
I have gotten several compliments on my skin when wearing this. It is a very light colored bronzer with just hints of shimmer (no glitter). The compact does not appear to be being used uniformly. The shades with more shimmer are being used faster than the matte shades, even though I swirl the brush over the entire surface of the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Bronzers products