Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

118 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 8/6/2012 11:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably my all-time favorite bronzer, and I've used and owned many. It has a gorgeous sheer and smooth texture, never looking cakey. The color(s) blend together to create a natural looking non-orangy finish on my very pale skin. It's also the perfect mix of textures, as some of the colors in the mix are shimmery and others are matte. It has never broken me out or irritated my skin and lasts longer than most of the bronzers I've used. Just great all around. I knocked off a point because they could include some sort of brush (at that price), which brings me to the second point; it's insanely expensive. :-D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/28/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love it! This is a gorgeous bronzing powder, that looks super natural and has the perfect amount of shimmer. It just makes me look healthier, perfect!


on 3/27/2012 9:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is actually a review for Light Sheer Bronzing powder -Blondes 04-not Blondes 01. Even at my age I always felt intimidated by a Guerlain counter though I love everything Chanel but could not resist testing the Light Sheer bronzers by Guerlain. SA and I initially thought I would be a Brunette 03 and it was very nice for me but on a whim, when I told the SA that I wear mostly lip colors that are berry and deep rose she cleaned my face of the 03 and tried Blondes 04 and voila! we had a wonderful match. I am a dark brunette, dark brown eyes, light sallow/olive skin tone so you would think the 04 would not work but it is actually very pretty and gives me more of a slight rosy glow/tan which works very nicely for me. Am totally loving this product and wear it over liquid and powder foundations (Giorgio Armani) and even just over moisturized skin when I am out the door for an errand. Now that I am at the Guerlain counter I have been trying the Rouge Automatique lip colors and bought two-Chamade and Samsara...wonderful and will review separately. Guerlain will now be an addition to my beloved Chanel, Nars and Giorgio.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2012 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the most natrual looking brozner I've ever tried. I decided to bite the bullet and pay the $60CA for it and it was definetly worth it. It gave my skin a nice, natrual tan without it looking "muddy". I was concerned that because the product has a scent to it that my skin might react to it but it didn't! I couldn't give this product the full 5 star rating is because of the packaging. The compact split in half after about 2 months and when you're paying that much for a bronzer, you should get better packaging.

Overall: amazing product! Will repurchase again!


on 2/2/2012 9:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

FANTASTIC. Gives me a healthy, sun kissed glow without looking fake in the slightest. I can layer this on and it still looks great. My skin is a very, very light olive complexion with yellow undertones. I absolutely love it! There is a faint shimmer but comes off as a glow/natural looking. My next favourite is Dior's matte sunshine spf 20 in #003, amber matte. It is a tad bit darker and completely matte, I was using this one consistently and I really like it and had snobbed my Guerlain one in my drawer when I first bought it, but after a few swipes, it replaced my Dior's, especially for now in winter. Great bronzer.


on 1/16/2012 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this bronzer and being fair it gives me enough colour without looking tangoed. It does make me sad that as you come to the end all the circles break up and you loose the rest. I would also like to see guerlain do a compact bronzer with some sort of puff or brush. I don't like having to carry a brush so that I can use this on the go.
The normal moisturising bronzers they do that are matt are much better for not breaking into pieces but sadly they dont have the same shimmer effect and I dont find them as natural.


on 12/30/2011 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Now, I am not a blonde and I do not use this as a bronzer. I feel like this would be a lovely all over bronzer for someone with pink undertones as it has lovely shades of rose and bronze and the color would complement someone with pink undertones in their skin. I am Asian and have yellow undertones.

Why is this product a 5 to me you ask? I actually use this bronzer as a blush and it makes a wonderful one at that. I wanted a blush that looked natural and yet was not boring. The sales rep who helped me led me to this and I was skeptical as it looked extremely shimmery. However, on insistence I subjected myself to a test application and when I looked in the mirror I fell in love. I had a lovely, lit from within type glow and I looked so healthy and pretty. The browns and bronze blended seamlessly into my skin and lent the natural-ness of the bronzer while the roses and pinks lent a glowyness and prettiness to the look. It is a perfect marriage of colors and now it is one I use sooo often. I love this! Lasts long and goes with every single look that I do. The shimmer that seemed so overdone in the pan is not too apparent upon application. LOVE <3

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this bronzer but for me it gives the absolute slightest hint of colour and the rest shows up as sparkle. Maybe if you want to go for the Edward Cullen effect would this be good. When I touch my face I even get sparkles on my hand and it rubs off on everything. I have even tried to get a tiny brush and try to not touch the sparkly bit. This seems to work but it takes to long to apply all over the face. I am now using it on my cheeks which looks fine but for that its definitely not worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2011 12:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This this is the best bronzer I have used for my complexion, which isn't saying much because I don't really use bronzer. I'm actually not blonde at all (I have black hair) but I am fair (well, my face is anyway). I like how this gives me a subtle glow from within without looking like I rubbed my face in dirt. This is light but build able and the intensity has a little bit to do with the brush you use, too. I like that I can put on more or less depending how "bronzed" I want to be. However, the packaging is annoying because I can never tell which is the front end of the compact. Also, this is insanely expensive for a bronzer, so I won't be repurchasing. I swapped for this, and it's nice, but I think one could find a dupe somewhere for under $50!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2011 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first bronzer and I was contemplating between Blondes or Brunettes. Glad I'd gotten this coz Brunettes would have been too dark on my skin. This bronzer gives me a natural glow and 'some colour' on days when I dont feel like using blusher. I would have preferred it with less shimmer though.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
411 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1225 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1257 Reviews
Back to Top