NARS Ondine

4.2

101 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

IMHO, this shadow is the epitome of romantic femininity. It's so pretty and flattering on me, and it's easy to use with a variety of looks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/3/2011 12:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color. I have light blue eyes and am pretty fair. It really accents the color of my eyes well, and is a nice change from a true brown all the time. I got this in a NARS set, but I intend to purchase it on its own just to make sure I have a spare since I wear it quite often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2011 11:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG eyeshadow! The color is hard to describe. Its a taupey grey with slight shimmer. It looks lovely on its own with a bit of albatross highlighter on the browbone. Easy beauty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2010 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very universal eye shadow. Add it to the crease for a sultry natural look. Perfect for anyone with brown eyes on the lid. I like to put Ondine all over the lid and then Nepal in the inner part of the lid with Black Moon as a liner for a soft smokey eye. Easy to blend and easy to create multiple looks with :)


on 12/8/2010 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product today, the make up artist paired it with new york eyeshadow on me which ended up with a beautiful look.Though the nars products are expensive I ended up buying ondine and new york eyeshadows.


on 11/28/2010 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color is BEAUTIFUL... but only in the package. When applied it is very washed out and took tons more product than expected just to show up. I've had this problem with all of the NARS eyeshadows I've tried. Not very pigmented... and for the price its ridiculous! Wish I could find a dupe for this color because it would be beautiful on!


on 6/16/2010 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap and I am so glad that I swapped for it. It is a wonderful color, smooth consistency, and the payoff is fair. the only reason I took a lippie off for it is because its so dupable. I will say that in my collection alone there are around 3-4 colors that I could interchange with this. None are as smooth as the nars shadow but the EXACT color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I actually purchased this eyeshadow by mistake. I thought I had grabbed Strada, but came home Ondine. I was bummed, but thought I would give this color a chance because it was a pretty color and I'm a sucker for neutrals. After applying it, I wasn't too pleased. It's not that pigmented and just appears as a wash of color rather than a bold shadow. It can make your eye appear somewhat bruised. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. I think it works as a crease color. I love NARS, but not this shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2010 10:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a super lovely color! It's like a plum/mauve/brownish gray color. It's tough to describe but it's GREAT to put on. It's great for either natural or dramatic looks. I highly recommend it (MAC NC42/43).


on 5/21/2010 6:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice neutral purple that when used lightly can be used for the day or apply more layers for night. The glitter in this one is'nt chunky so there is'nt any fallout (fallout ex. light shade in Bellissima). I probably will not have to repurchase this one, there is alot of color payoff so it could take years to go through it.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top