NARS • Ondine • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 moonbeam62 on 2/3/2011 11:51:00 AM more reviews by moonbeam62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeshadow! The color is hard to describe. Its a taupey grey with slight shimmer. It looks lovely on its own with a bit of albatross highlighter on the browbone. Easy beauty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Texasbrian14 on 12/26/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Texasbrian14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very universal eye shadow. Add it to the crease for a sultry natural look. Perfect for anyone with brown eyes on the lid. I like to put Ondine all over the lid and then Nepal in the inner part of the lid with Black Moon as a liner for a soft smokey eye. Easy to blend and easy to create multiple looks with :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalu on 12/8/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by lalu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product today, the make up artist paired it with new york eyeshadow on me which ended up with a beautiful look.Though the nars products are expensive I ended up buying ondine and new york eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katiexkaboom on 11/28/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by katiexkaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This color is BEAUTIFUL... but only in the package. When applied it is very washed out and took tons more product than expected just to show up. I've had this problem with all of the NARS eyeshadows I've tried. Not very pigmented... and for the price its ridiculous! Wish I could find a dupe for this color because it would be beautiful on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 6/16/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap and I am so glad that I swapped for it. It is a wonderful color, smooth consistency, and the payoff is fair. the only reason I took a lippie off for it is because its so dupable. I will say that in my collection alone there are around 3-4 colors that I could interchange with this. None are as smooth as the nars shadow but the EXACT color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannonkolsen on 6/6/2010 3:01:00 AM more reviews by shannonkolsen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually purchased this eyeshadow by mistake. I thought I had grabbed Strada, but came home Ondine. I was bummed, but thought I would give this color a chance because it was a pretty color and I'm a sucker for neutrals. After applying it, I wasn't too pleased. It's not that pigmented and just appears as a wash of color rather than a bold shadow. It can make your eye appear somewhat bruised. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. I think it works as a crease color. I love NARS, but not this shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laqueron1 on 6/2/2010 10:41:00 AM more reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's a super lovely color! It's like a plum/mauve/brownish gray color. It's tough to describe but it's GREAT to put on. It's great for either natural or dramatic looks. I highly recommend it (MAC NC42/43).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiggy5 on 5/21/2010 6:51:00 PM more reviews by chiggy5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice neutral purple that when used lightly can be used for the day or apply more layers for night. The glitter in this one is'nt chunky so there is'nt any fallout (fallout ex. light shade in Bellissima). I probably will not have to repurchase this one, there is alot of color payoff so it could take years to go through it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellesee on 4/27/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by ellesee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So, so nice. Perfect brownish plum colour for my crease which really makes my pale skin and green eyes look amazing. There's not much more I can say - everything about this product is gorgeous. I love NARS shadows. I would continue to buy this at 48 AUD over and over again from Mecca, even if I hadn't been able to get it for 25 AUD on Strawberrynet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 4/3/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

All of the Nars packaging are the best quality I love the way they feel in my hand. Has this non slip grip. I have hyperhidrosis so I love it. As for the color at first glance the color looks light brown. Good playful color to wear to work because it looks sophisticated. Not a trashy purple with glitter. the glitter is very micro. If you want the true color to come out I suggest base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products