MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

3.5

2755 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: Octinoxate 2.50% Other: Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Xanthan Gum, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Laureth-7, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Propylene Carbonate, BHT, Chloroxylenol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288)


on 8/13/2015 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm in two minds with this foundation. I absolutely love the look it gives you, it makes your skin appear flawless and it easily blends in your face. However, I have really oily skin (mainly in my T-Zone) and oh my this foundation likes to show it. It makes me literally look like i've rubbed my face in baby oil. I have used many primers, setting sprays and powders however after a few hours (2-3) it just tends to let all my oil show. This is what lets me down about it, other than that the foundation is beautiful and does give you the flawless look. The packaging consists of a 30ml bottle WITHOUT a pump (you have to get this separate) which also lets this product down. Overall, if you have a normal skin tone/dry I recommend this for you, but for us oily girls out there I'm afraid this does nothing for us!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wow this product has changed the way I view MAC. I've always had bad experiences with MAC products, but this foundation is absolutely amazing. But it's not for everyone, let me explain... I naturally have incredibly pale skin so I normally wear NARS foundation. But because I've been self tanning a lot lately I decided to look into some cheaper foundations. That's why I went to MAC. I picked up this foundation (in NC40) and went home to try it on. I used the beauty blender to apply it and the first thing I noticed is how thick the foundation was. I only needed a few drops of it to cover my entire face. It gave me full coverage. It made my face look flawless. I've worn it several times now and it has not made me break out.
There are 2 things I did not like about this foundation: The first thing is the bottle it comes in. It's a glass container so it's hard to get all the product out. The second thing is that this foundation does not have a matte finish. I had to apply my loose setting powder in order to get rid of the "shine" on my face.

I would not recommend this foundation if you have pale skin. A friend of mine has pale skin and used to wear this product, her face always looked a bit orange. Luckily she stopped using it. That's why I only use this product when I tan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2015 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Breaks me out but I come back to this one time and time again. I just never get the same finish with other foundations regardless of what I do! So I'll deal with a few spots for this one!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

coverage is awesome, shades selection is great, BUT THIS PRODUCT BREAKS ME OUT EVERYTIME I APPLY IT (causes white heads on my face one day after using it) and it smells bad. My shade is NW22.


on 8/6/2015 7:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

DEAR ALL EXTREMELY PALE PEOPLE, LOOK NO FURTHER!! I was over the moon when they added the shade NW10 to this line, ohhh my goodness, praise the Mac gods, they realised that extremely pale people would appreciate a foundation that actually matched they're skin tone too!!!!
I have oily skin and bad acne, this foundation actually stays on my face, not only that but it stays colour true during the day as well...no seriously, I'm not pulling your leg! It provides moderate coverage however it's builable without caking or giving that dreaded greyish look! It's also beautifully lightweight!
However one downside, it doesn't come with the pump, buying the pump won't kill your bank balance but come on Mac!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Okay i have had this product well over 1 and a half years now, i have combination skin with slight sensitivity.

1) Its medium buildable coverage good for those who have decent skin but still have a few blemishes and pigmentation here and there

2) I hated the original packaging it was a screw on lid, come on mac you made me buy an additional pump for $8. Customer service wah?

3) The pigmentation is good and is it a semi matt finish.

4) I have fairly clear skin and when i put this on i feel like it looks to fake and cakey on me. So now my routine is BB cream as a base and Bare minerals original powder on top with a flat kabuki brush. Try this combination and you will have people asking you everywhere what do you use ;)

xoxo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm NC15 (a bit lighter than that but I can only use NC13 in winter and I don't wear makeup in winter much so I stick with NC15) and apply with a 132 Mac brush and I look airbrushed and photoshopped (cue screaming).

The coverage is fairly medium and it's a bit less of a matte finish than I would've liked (not quite satiny though) but I got so many compliments on my 'good skin' and 'natural glow' wearing this so I happy with it.

The in-built SPF15 factor claim may be a bit dubious however. I was viciously burned in a 3 hour car journey (stuck in traffic) on a semi-cloudy, occasionally sun peaking out from the clouds autumn day. I ended up lobster red and blistering. Use actual sunscreen, don't be fooled by the SPF15 claim.

This foundation layers ok with sunscreen, I clean and moisterise then put sunscreen (wait for it to dry), THEN primer, and finally this foundation and it looks great.

Putting finishing powder on it doesn't do much to mitigate the slight shininess of the finish and will make you look caked/less polished but when you go out into natural light, no one will notice.

Don't wear this under artificial lighting conditions however, once you pass the 3-4 hour mark, without any touch-ups YOU WILL GLOW AND NOT LIKE THE MOON OR A PREGNANT LADY BUT MORE LIKE THE COUNTER AT MCDONALDS THAT NEVER GETS CLEANED.

Try other foundations for more cover/longer lasting durability but this one is breathable for the skin (MY sensitive skin at least) and is very layerable (combine with other foundations).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This foundation in NC25 is a perfect match for my skin tone. It's a medium coverage foundation and it will last you a long time. You only need a small amount. I bought the pump at the MAC store to go with it. I've had this since March 2015 and I can honestly give it a pretty good review from using it on and off. It breaks me out. I have super sensitive skin, though. I use it on and off because my skin cannot handle it. It's sad, because I really love it! I'm hesitant to try other MAC foundations because I'm not sure if they will also break me out. This foundation doesn't oxidize for me, but sadly once I run out I won't be repurchasing. I may try the powder foundation next time. Haven't decided yet.


on 7/28/2015 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING foundation. Over the years I've tried other brands like Clinique and they failed. I've been using this for years and it was the perfect match for my skin tone. I have combination skin with oily in the summer and dry in the winter. It doesn't dry me out or leave an oily residue. Love it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I first tried this foundation it broke me out horribly and I could never wear it. I got it back in 2013 on Christmas and wore it probably 5 times throughout 2014 to give a more full coverage to my other foundations. But each time I would still break out. Although, back then I wasn't as skilled with makeup as of now, but in 2015 I absolutely love it! I think applying it with a beauty blender is what really allowed me to love this foundation. But for some reason my skin doesn't react to it anymore which is strange but amazing ! It handles my oils very well even though I still have to powder. Fix+ is also my best friend with this ! Cons: Had to buy a pump which is annoying considering the price , and it smells like paint !


Back to Top