MAC • Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.5(2655 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ashakaROCKY on 1/12/2015 9:08:00 PM more reviews by ashakaROCKY

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is one of my favs! I am african american and mexican and find it difficult to find foundation for my complexion. I tend to buy two colors of various brands and mix the two to achieve my color. The day I found my color (NC42) I absolutely begin to fall in love with the product. This product is thick so a little goes a long way, and the finish is matte, I can apply this foundation on early in the morning and wear it all day with only having to blot my face maybe once around my nasal area. My "T" zone is still matte and dry and my make up is not running down nor off my face. I recommend using some type of primer prior to applying this foundation and if you like full coverage foundation this is great to use also. Good luck beauty seekers and hope my review was helpful ! ! !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/12/2015 8:27:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oil skin and I use the shade nc30.

This foundation is awesome. I asked for
Sample at my local MAC store before purchasing the full size. This foundation has a matte finish but for me at least, there's a nice sheen/glow to it. I love that it leaves my face matte without looking cakey.

I have used revlon Colorstay before because it was a dupe for this foundation but Mac wins hands down when it comes to the shade range.

I only use the tiniest amount because I do have clear skin and my main focus with foundation is to just even out my skintone. I use the sigma f80 kabuki brush to apply and a damp beauty blender after to make sure my foundation is even and blended well.

Definitely would repurchase the full size when I'm done with sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bleaach on 1/12/2015 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Bleaach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have REALLY pale skin and this foundation was the first one to match my skin. Really happy about that. Also it has pretty good coverage. It has kinda chemical smell but once it's applied the smell goes away. A down side is that this foundation is expensive and doesn't have a pump :( but overall, I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dlikha on 1/11/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Dlikha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

IN LOVE. This is my favorite foundation of all time, didn't break me out nor does it feel very heavy. I love the way it feels on my skin and unlike most, i think i might be in the minority here, I don't really mind the way it smells. SUPER buildable and truly full coverage, depending on how heavy you want your look to be. The bottle without the pump is a little irritating, but still worth it. One problem i did have with it is that my shade is the lightest they have, and the shade up, NC 20 was way too yellow on me. The NC 15 is a little light on me..... still love it :) About the price......Im a strong believer in higher end face products, and I've noticed that they are more gentle on my skin, so invest. Totally worth your money :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaniZuri on 1/8/2015 4:40:00 PM more reviews by NaniZuri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sure, this foundation may be costly, but holy cow are the results amazing! And if you think about it, why continue to waste money on countless drugstore foundations that you are just not ever satisfied with? If you want to reap the benefits of this foundation you MUST prep your skin. Exfoliate and moisturize to prevent the cakey look many people get as a result of poor preparation. If you are someone with dry skin this may not be for you, but if you exfoliate and moisturize, and take care of your skin you should give it a try. I'm glad I did. One more thing, it does have a paint sort of smell and I am usually sensitive to scents similar to this but it was not an issue after applying. A little product goes a long way!!! Good luck beauties 😘

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMakeup13 on 1/8/2015 4:15:00 PM more reviews by MissMakeup13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used Chanel matte lumiere, dior skin , urban decay nakedskin, Estée Lauder doublewear, lancome, shiseido, armani luminous silk, mufe hd and matte velvet, Temptu airbrush, and pretty much all of macs, liquid/powder foundations. I do my makeup around 7am every morning and I expect it to stay on til about 9-10 at night...I expect a lot, I know!
The only ones I've repurchased are mufe hd and mac pro longwear and fix fluid. I pretty much always apply my foundation with a beauty blender. I recently went back to fix fluid after years of fluctuating between pro longwear and hd. I used a beauty blender to apply instead of a brush and I am sooo happy with the results! I think it will be my hg again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anna222 on 1/5/2015 2:18:00 PM more reviews by anna222

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i bought this product hoping it would be a better alternative to drugstore foundations, however its thick cakey and smells of paint which is not pleasant! i know mac is like stage makeup but this foundation is unreally thick and i have non left on my face within 2 hours! I will now continue my search for a foundation that unlike this one does not appear orange and stays on your face all day!

this foundation also made me break out!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Allybeee on 1/4/2015 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Allybeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Way too heavy and cakey. The colors are beautiful but i hate this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiracleNicole1 on 1/4/2015 7:09:00 PM more reviews by MiracleNicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My go too foundation! Great coverage. Makes my skin look super smooth.... almost flawless. I always get compliments when I wear it. Pros: Beautiful full coverage Easy to apply Cons: Need to powder often to control the oil Pricey Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanlouiseowen on 1/4/2015 6:32:00 PM more reviews by hanlouiseowen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

From reading other reviews I have found this foundation is a bit like marmite - you either love it or hate it - well I guess I'm on the love side.

PROS
- It gives a perfect base to contour, highlight etc.
- It has really good coverage
- Covers my extremely red cheeks!
- Lasts around 6-8 hours on my skin, even though I constantly touch my face throughout school days and don't touch up
- It has a very thick smooth consistency that buffs into the skin
- Can be applied with your fingers, a buffing brush, a flat foundation brush or sponge (But I do prefer to use a buffing brush to get a natural but full coverage finish)
- Powder isn't always needed if you have drier skin as it will dry fairly natural/matte, but it gives a gorgeous flawless finish with powder too!

CONS
- It would be best to buy the pump for £4 which then makes the product £26 instead of £22 as it's a bit tricky to get product out of the bottle without it spilling everywhere with no pump!
- Odd paint-like smell (however this did strangely grow on me)

Overall, I would recommend this foundation to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products