NYX • Angel • Blush

rated 4.0(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 leakuro on 9/13/2012 4:16:00 AM more reviews by leakuro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is nothing like the one swatched!! I wanted a cool baby pink shimmery blush, like angel is supposed to be, but what I got is peachy-orangey! It is really really weird. Did I get a wrong batch or what? I don't understand. Apart from the colour that is not flattering on my cool toned skin, the shimmer is really beautiful and gives dimension to the blush so it doesn't look flat. I might repurchase just to see whether the one I have is really angel or another blush mistakenly labeled as angel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/9/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do enjoy this blush and most of NYX's powder blush collection. However, I was rather disappointed with this blush's pigmentation. I love the dusty rose-pink color and how it looks on my cheeks, but I find that I have to apply the blush a few times before it can be seen.

Other than the bad pigmentation, this blush is absolutely gorgeous and leaves a very natural flush to the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 6/20/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! The quality and the color are fantastic! I am on a drugstore kick these days, because I am fed up with paying more for high-end products that just don't deliver. This blush is a beautiful pale neutral pink, and delivers the most beautiful and realistic glow. Angel would be suitable for most skintones, however the color might need to be built up for medium-dark skintones. The blush is finely milled, with a great color payoff. It's a cheap product (I found mine for $7 CAD, plus 20% off) and great quality for a drugstore find. I will continue to repurchase, as I am seriously impressed with this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixelatedash on 6/17/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Pixelatedash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the blush I reach for everyday. It leaves a gorgeous glow on my nc20 skin- very natural and flushed, and definitely office appropriate.
I don't find it powdery at all, in fact I love the satiny feel. I haven't noticed any shimmer in mine, but after reading other reviews I will have to go check mine again!
Will repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anaelleee on 6/3/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

From the reviews on here, it would seem like the blushes are a bit different depending on the batches? Mine is a light pink with some very small shimmers. The staying power for this is not bad and the colour looks natural enough on my nc20 skin, but it is so powdery. I had the same problem with another blush by NYX in the shade Dusty rose (the only 2 NYX blushes I own). No matter how gently i tap or touch the blush with my brush, A HUGE amount of powder appears on the top and it's a hassle to not get it all over the place.



This is an okay product, nothing to rave about, but I'd say give it a try if you don't mind powdery fallout :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sinkin2heart on 6/1/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping this blush would be the nice, light mauvey-pink color I've seen in most swatches, like the one in the second picture on this page. Instead, it's much more like the third picture. This color is not flattering on me, personally. I'm a pale (NC-15) girl and this blush is peachy/coral color which makes me look sunburned. Not a good look for me.

Price wise, it's fairly inexpensive (I purchased off Amazon), but I paid too much for a blush I'll rarely use, unless by some miracle I manage to tan.

The batch number, if anyone is interested is: 04102011. I'm guessing this is the date of production and one of the newer versions.

Overall, I would recommend trying before buying if you can.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillyrowan on 2/18/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by lillyrowan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Love the blush. Very soft and natural looking, with a nice texture. I am a NW15 and this is a wonderful shade for me. However, I'm not sure there would be much pay-off if you not a pretty fair person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pulitzer on 11/29/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Angel is a flattering neutral light rose-pink that gives a flush of satiny sheen and not a shimmery/sparkly finish on my NC37 skin. The color and finish are perfect for those who are going for "dewy natural" and not for a brighter shimmery pink. In fact, the satiny sheen glow of this finish is one of my favorite blush finishes - perfect for every day, any season and whatever color coordination.


However, NYX Angel is quite possibly the most powdery blush I've used - to the point that it sort of crumbles in the pan when I dip my brush in to get product. As a result, a massive amount of product gets everywhere every time I want to use it. Also, since the blush is so powdery, that means that the blush is loosely packed and prone to breakage. A bit of a corner of product in the pan somehow got loose when the blush was in my mu bag (I never dropped it!) and blush was all over the place. I cleaned the blush out, hoping that it would be ok. Big mistake.
The part that broke off only gave way to more opportunities for blush to break off, since more edges of the blush were exposed to nothingness (aka no support to hold it in the pan from the rest of the product.) The next time I looked at the blush, a fourth of it was loose in the packaging.
The blush is also in cheap plastic packaging. The flip top lid is already loose on mine so it sort of falls back and forth without any of its original control.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThatIsNOTHerShade on 11/19/2011 2:26:00 PM more reviews by ThatIsNOTHerShade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The old formulation of this blush was HG for me (matte and muted baby pink); I just received a replacement and it's definitely shimmery, pinker (less dusty), and I detect micro-glitter...not sure what I think about it yet, but I'll re-review after giving it a go.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/23/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Most light pink blushes dont show up on my nc40 skintone or turn coral on me (like tarte dollface or pf happy booster). However, I bought this blush because of its cool undertone and it looks lavender rather than a light pink. Its looks like a lighter version of nyx raisin. Its a pretty color but not an everyday color. if you are fair and have cool undertones, it may look more pink than purple. I may try nyx peach as I heard its not really a peach but a light pink.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products