NYX • Powder Blush - Angel • Blush

rated 4.0(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thepinkgloss on 11/1/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by thepinkgloss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The shade in the packaging is a pinkish mate colour but in my face turns to a orange shade that i hate so much. I tried with my foundation and the shade started to oxidize,without foundation it doesn't show up. The consistency is so powdery and it doesn't have so much pigmentation like I said before.The packaging is a plastic material and looks so cheap. I don't know I guess you get what you pay for. When i started to learn how to do my makeup i bought so much stuff from Nyx cause is cheap and is a good option if you are starting but after 5 years right know i hate this brand. I got eyeshadows and so much stuff and i think if you are in makeup and you use good/higher brands you will not like nyx but it's only my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clarissa90 on 10/18/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The shade looks lovely in the pan, but once it is on it oxidizes on me. NYX blushes seem to have no lasting power on me and also very powdery, so it makes it a little hard to work with. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoj3ss on 10/9/2012 3:55:00 PM more reviews by xoj3ss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I fell in love with this colour the minute I spotted NYX's blush products! "Angel" is very, very pigmented and a little really goes along way. The colour is a beautiful blush pink with peach undertones. For me to rave about a blush is a huge deal too because I have been dedicated to MAC's blush in the colour "Dame" for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leakuro on 9/13/2012 4:16:00 AM more reviews by leakuro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is nothing like the one swatched!! I wanted a cool baby pink shimmery blush, like angel is supposed to be, but what I got is peachy-orangey! It is really really weird. Did I get a wrong batch or what? I don't understand. Apart from the colour that is not flattering on my cool toned skin, the shimmer is really beautiful and gives dimension to the blush so it doesn't look flat. I might repurchase just to see whether the one I have is really angel or another blush mistakenly labeled as angel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/9/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do enjoy this blush and most of NYX's powder blush collection. However, I was rather disappointed with this blush's pigmentation. I love the dusty rose-pink color and how it looks on my cheeks, but I find that I have to apply the blush a few times before it can be seen.

Other than the bad pigmentation, this blush is absolutely gorgeous and leaves a very natural flush to the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 6/20/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! The quality and the color are fantastic! I am on a drugstore kick these days, because I am fed up with paying more for high-end products that just don't deliver. This blush is a beautiful pale neutral pink, and delivers the most beautiful and realistic glow. Angel would be suitable for most skintones, however the color might need to be built up for medium-dark skintones. The blush is finely milled, with a great color payoff. It's a cheap product (I found mine for $7 CAD, plus 20% off) and great quality for a drugstore find. I will continue to repurchase, as I am seriously impressed with this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixelatedash on 6/17/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Pixelatedash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the blush I reach for everyday. It leaves a gorgeous glow on my nc20 skin- very natural and flushed, and definitely office appropriate.
I don't find it powdery at all, in fact I love the satiny feel. I haven't noticed any shimmer in mine, but after reading other reviews I will have to go check mine again!
Will repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anaelleee on 6/3/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by anaelleee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

From the reviews on here, it would seem like the blushes are a bit different depending on the batches? Mine is a light pink with some very small shimmers. The staying power for this is not bad and the colour looks natural enough on my nc20 skin, but it is so powdery. I had the same problem with another blush by NYX in the shade Dusty rose (the only 2 NYX blushes I own). No matter how gently i tap or touch the blush with my brush, A HUGE amount of powder appears on the top and it's a hassle to not get it all over the place.



This is an okay product, nothing to rave about, but I'd say give it a try if you don't mind powdery fallout :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sinkin2heart on 6/1/2012 2:05:00 PM more reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was hoping this blush would be the nice, light mauvey-pink color I've seen in most swatches, like the one in the second picture on this page. Instead, it's much more like the third picture. This color is not flattering on me, personally. I'm a pale (NC-15) girl and this blush is peachy/coral color which makes me look sunburned. Not a good look for me.

Price wise, it's fairly inexpensive (I purchased off Amazon), but I paid too much for a blush I'll rarely use, unless by some miracle I manage to tan.

The batch number, if anyone is interested is: 04102011. I'm guessing this is the date of production and one of the newer versions.

Overall, I would recommend trying before buying if you can.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillyrowan on 2/18/2012 10:32:00 PM more reviews by lillyrowan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Love the blush. Very soft and natural looking, with a nice texture. I am a NW15 and this is a wonderful shade for me. However, I'm not sure there would be much pay-off if you not a pretty fair person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products