NYX Powder Blush - Angel

4.0

81 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2013 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This swatches SO differently in photos than it looks on my face. On my very cool NC10-15 skin, it's almost a slightly more shimmery, more pigmented dupe for NARS Orgasm. Very orange, very bright, very shiny. Blush tends to pull coral on me but this was insane. The texture is nice but that's about it. It also irritated my skin -- had a flareup of dermatitis where I applied it, and I never ever have spots on my cheeks with my everyday blush (Shu Soft Pink) so I know it's the culprit.

The good news: this will probably look pretty on tanned, warmer skin tones (without sensitivity). Sadly, I am neither.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/19/2013 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The description of Angel is "Matte Soft Pink". I got it online, when I received it, I was a little disappoint because Angel is not matte at all. It is waaaay shimmery with very little pigment. The pink is on the peachy side, rather than a cool-neutral I was hoping for.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this blush! It is the absolute perfect colour for fair skin. It's a soft, neutral, peachy shade that looks so natural. I feel like I have the most natural glow when I wear this. It's my favourite NYX blush, and one of my favourite blushes of any brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The shade in the packaging is a pinkish mate colour but in my face turns to a orange shade that i hate so much. I tried with my foundation and the shade started to oxidize,without foundation it doesn't show up. The consistency is so powdery and it doesn't have so much pigmentation like I said before.The packaging is a plastic material and looks so cheap. I don't know I guess you get what you pay for. When i started to learn how to do my makeup i bought so much stuff from Nyx cause is cheap and is a good option if you are starting but after 5 years right know i hate this brand. I got eyeshadows and so much stuff and i think if you are in makeup and you use good/higher brands you will not like nyx but it's only my opinion.


on 10/18/2012 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The shade looks lovely in the pan, but once it is on it oxidizes on me. NYX blushes seem to have no lasting power on me and also very powdery, so it makes it a little hard to work with. I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2012 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I fell in love with this colour the minute I spotted NYX's blush products! "Angel" is very, very pigmented and a little really goes along way. The colour is a beautiful blush pink with peach undertones. For me to rave about a blush is a huge deal too because I have been dedicated to MAC's blush in the colour "Dame" for years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colour is nothing like the one swatched!! I wanted a cool baby pink shimmery blush, like angel is supposed to be, but what I got is peachy-orangey! It is really really weird. Did I get a wrong batch or what? I don't understand. Apart from the colour that is not flattering on my cool toned skin, the shimmer is really beautiful and gives dimension to the blush so it doesn't look flat. I might repurchase just to see whether the one I have is really angel or another blush mistakenly labeled as angel.


on 8/9/2012 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do enjoy this blush and most of NYX's powder blush collection. However, I was rather disappointed with this blush's pigmentation. I love the dusty rose-pink color and how it looks on my cheeks, but I find that I have to apply the blush a few times before it can be seen.

Other than the bad pigmentation, this blush is absolutely gorgeous and leaves a very natural flush to the cheeks.


on 6/20/2012 6:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! The quality and the color are fantastic! I am on a drugstore kick these days, because I am fed up with paying more for high-end products that just don't deliver. This blush is a beautiful pale neutral pink, and delivers the most beautiful and realistic glow. Angel would be suitable for most skintones, however the color might need to be built up for medium-dark skintones. The blush is finely milled, with a great color payoff. It's a cheap product (I found mine for $7 CAD, plus 20% off) and great quality for a drugstore find. I will continue to repurchase, as I am seriously impressed with this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2012 7:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the blush I reach for everyday. It leaves a gorgeous glow on my nc20 skin- very natural and flushed, and definitely office appropriate.
I don't find it powdery at all, in fact I love the satiny feel. I haven't noticed any shimmer in mine, but after reading other reviews I will have to go check mine again!
Will repurchase for sure!


Popular Blush Products


Beauty
84 Reviews


Back to Top