Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

163 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great lip liner but definitley a tad too dark to be considered nude. If you use it just right and blend it in with the brush, your lips will look great and fuller. You have to blend it or else you will look crazy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/10/2010 5:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My last Chanel phase was about 15 years ago and I bought this lipliner back then. I use it for a while, move on to something else and forget I have it, then find it and start using it again.
I came across these reviews now that I have rediscovered Chanel and went and found mine again...it's as good as it ever was. Yes, Chanel products are expensive, but they are also excellent quality. I've had makeup pencils that dry out and get brittle, or become too soft and unuseable, in much less time.
This is one of those products and shades that is almost an investment. It'll blend with anything, go under glosses for a longer lasting sheer look and line just about any lipstick you have or are likely to buy in the future.
But of course that won't stop me splurging on another one....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 8:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried so many 'neutral' lip liners and this is my favorite. However, Guerlain has come out with some new shades which may win me over in the end...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2010 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG lipliner!! I've been using it for years and no matter how many liners I buy, I can never find one that matches it and I always go back to it. Yes, it's pricey, but you get a lot of product and it's very high quality, so I don't mind. I also love that it comes with the brush on the end. The color is a beautiful, medium pinky/mauvey nude with a bit of shimmer. Gorgeous on its own or with pretty much any lipstick. I hope they never discontinue this! I will repurhcase this again and again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

first of all, let me just say, this is not nude at all! the colour is more like reddish brown in a natural way. I still like it though, but i prefer something more nude.. the texture is very creamy, so easy to apply. It really accentuate my cupids bow and makes my lips looks fuller. the staying power is great too. if you don't eat or drink, it would stay on for approximately 3- 4 hours. It has a bit of shimmer in it and i believe it has got something to do with reflecting and making an illusion of a fuller lips. But don't worry, you couldn't even see the shimmer when it is applied to your lips. i'm not a big fans of very shimmery products either. the lipliner comes with a brush on the other side. The brush is also great for applying lipsticks and blending the lipliner. Overall, i love this product but i don't think i am going to repurchase in this shade. I would deinitely try another shade because i love the creamy texture and the staying power of this lip liner.


on 7/12/2009 5:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Ok so it goes without saying that Chanel products are ridiculously over priced. And- I will never agree that the quality justifies it....I have had many drug store products that were just as good as many HE products.

Enough about that.

This color is gorgeous. Really, truly gorgeous. It is a frosted pink/brown/copper sort of color. Very hard to describe. It is very close in color to another of my favorite lip liners, Estee Lauder Mocha Writer. Mocha Writer is a bit lighter and has slightly less pink in it.

This is, imo- a cool toned brown lip liner, if that is possible.

I wear it with many lipsticks and lip glosses. My favorite combo is this lip liner with Chanel Glossimer in Summer Plum....well blended it makes such a beautiful color. But I also wear it with clear lip gloss.
I have worn it with some of the following lip sticks:
MAC Viva Glam V
MAC Naked Paris
MAC Sophisto
Chanel Panarea
MAC Fresh Brew
Chanel Salinas
MAC Boy Bait

And- I think I have worn it with almost all of my sheer MAC and Chanel lip glosses....and I have MANY...

All of these looked great- and what is really nice about this lip liner is the brush on the other end, love that. And of course Chanel lip liners are super long. Which they should be, considering the price!!!!

I wish they would eliminate the sharpener and lower the price a bit. I dont need a new sharpener with EVERY lip liner I buy!!!!

A must have- definitely a HG for me.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2009 4:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really think that the name of this lipliner is wrong. I also have the same lipliner in 'Aveline' which IS a nude shade ( a light caramel beige).
This Mordore Nude is more of a darker berry brown colour. If Chanel swapped the names over it would be more accurate.
Regardless of the names the Nude we are reviewing on this page is a nice enough lipliner. The sharpener and brush on the end is a good bonus. The texture is creamy and goes on nicely.
However I wont be buying this colour again because prefer the Aveline shade as it is the 'nude' that I am looking for. If you bought this and werent happy with the darker shade then do check out the Aveline shade.
I gave it 4 lippies only because its not the 'Nude' it says it is and this was a wasted purchase for me as I went and got the Aveline afterwards. But if you are looking for are NC40 plus and are looking for anude lipliner then this one might be right for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2009 12:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG lipliner. I feel no need to try anything else.

Though this is not really nude (too dark for that) I only wear dark lipstick anyway with a liner. If the lipstick is sheer, why bother?

The brush end I don't use because I apply lipstick directly from the tube.

This came with a nifty Chanel sharpener, too!


on 4/28/2009 12:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Awesome nude lipliner. It is not a pale nude, but for those of us with pinky-brown natural lip color it is great. It's creamy, wears well, and comes (full size) with a brush on the other end for shading it out. I got this as a GWP size, so it did not have a brush--as soon as it's gone, I'm buying the full size. Wearable all over the lips and did not feather or cause dryness. I WANT MORE CHANEL LIPLINERS!!


on 3/9/2009 1:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So i bought this after reading all the raves on MUA and been hooked on to it ever since..the brush at the other end is a bonus,helps blend in the liner,apply lipsticks..specially one in my Bobbi brown palettes. I lost it sometime last week n i was soo sad..had to go get it again..totally love it..


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
211 Reviews
Boldly Bare
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Back to Top