Revlon ColorStay Makeup with SoftFlex SPF 15 Normal/Dry Skin

3.8

489 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: titanium dioxide 4.4%, zinc oxide 2.0% Ingredients: water, cyclomethicone, trimethylsiloxysilicate, butylene glycol, dimethicone, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, HDI/trimethylol hexyllactone crosspolymer, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, magnesium sulfate, isododecane, boron nitride, methicone, laureth-7, mallow extract, lily bulb extract, lactobacillus/eriodictyon californicum ferment extract, cymbidium grandiflorum flower extract, silk, tocopherol acetate, retinyl palmitate, ethylene brassylate, tribehenin, bisabolol, silica, alumina, isohexadecane, polydimethylsiloxane/polymethylsilsesquioxane copolymer, polysorbate 20, polysorbate 80, ammonium polyacryloyldimethyl taurate, sorbitan sesquioleate, tetrasodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: iron oxides, mica, titanium dioxide, bismuth oxychloride, zinc oxide.


on 8/6/2014 8:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used to be a big fan of Estée Lauder Double Wear but I was a bit put off by the price. I was looking for a cheaper replacement and found this. I use the one for combination/oily skin as my skin has a tendency to go shiny during the day. It took some practice to apply as is dries pretty quickly. Once I mastered that, it's a great foundation. Good coverage without looking too heavy and very good staying power. I'm not really sure how it affects my adult acne... I guess it's just very important to take it off properly at night. The only big nono for me is the packaging. How can you put such an awful, hard to use glass bottle without a pump on such a great product? It makes it hard to dispense which is a shame. Considering all of the above, it's still one of my HG foundations.



on 8/4/2014 12:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is the best I've found in a drugstore. Originally I was looking for a foundation that wasn't too pricey but gave me the same coverage and staying power as high end products. I usually use Estee Lauder but I decided I wanted to save that for 'special occasions' or when i'm going out for a long time (as it stays on alllll day). When I bought Revlon Colorstay I thought that the best way to really test this product is wearing it on a night out (which is usually a time I would tend to use a better foundation). When I first applied this I couldn't believe how nice it looked, I thought this was too good to be true and was expecting it to wear off after a lot of dancing and drinking, but it didn't.
This foundation really did do the job as good as the Estee Lauder double wear and from now on will prefer to buy the Revlon foundation to get the results of high end products while also saving the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2014 2:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The best foundation! I always but it again and again. The most recent one I bought was so thick it was hard to shake out of the tube. Goes on evenly, matches my skin color and stays put.


on 6/28/2014 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Excellent foundation. I have acne prone skin, and it does not cause me any breakouts. Long lasting, non drying, and excellent color range. I use #180 Sand Beige, and am between NC20-25 on MAC foundations. A bit pricey for a drugstore foundation, I have tried high end foundations ( Benefit, Marc Jacobs, MAC, IT Cosmetics, etc) and it is more than worth it. Will continue to buy, have not found anything better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the newest Normal/Dry formula. I got it last week and really like it. It lasts on me ALL day, gives medium/full coverage. I got the shade fresh beige which is a good match for my light/medium olive skin tone. I didn't give a full 5 lippy rating due to limited shade range and lack of pump.


on 6/19/2014 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this is the best drugstore foundation out there! Good coverage, staying power and makes the skin look flawless. I like that I don't have to powder my face when using this since it seems to control oil very well. It also does great over dry skin, my face has been extremely dry lately because I wear benzoyl peroxide and it didnt accentuate them dry patches at all and rather covered them. So I would say it is great for all skin types which is awesome. Only downside is that it doesn't have any spf so make sure to use sun screen!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2014 10:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product out for the first time last month, May (rainy, dry, hot in the Northeast) since I had heard so many great reviews from vloggers and blogs. I have fair, dry to normal skin, which I take (or at least try :) ) care of by exfoliating, cleansing and moisterizing.

I will say that there were a nice, not a lot of, but a good amount of shades to choose from - and, I was actually able to find a shade that matched my skin tone! So major props to that, Revlon!! And, I will say the coverage was good (Medium) and applies very easily.

However, the things that made me not a huge fan of this foundation include the following: it stained my eyebrows and hairline. (side note: I'm really careful about where I place my makeup on my face and this STILL happened..how IDK), very drying (works okay for dry skin if the skin is maintained well), and it didn't last that long! So, if the name wasn't colorSTAY - I would probably be more okay with the results that I received (aside from the staining of my hair). Overall, I've had better success with other longlasting foundations and I'm a HUGE fan of the Revlon Nearly Naked foundation. So, maybe back to that one :)


on 6/18/2014 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is honestly my HG foundation! It stays on 24 hrs, great coverage! I get so much complements on how great my skin looks and it's because of this foundation! It's a buildable foundation! With my dry skin, it does help and it never looks cakey! I still moisturize and prime my face beforehand though. The only thing is I wished it had a pump! I lose a lot of product with the open bottle! Also, another downfall I feel like the color is a little dull on me but nothing bronzer and blush can't fix!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my fave foundations - but why why why why is there no pump?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2014 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Definitely my HG foundation for everyday of the year! I use it from the driest of winter days to the most humid summer day and love it all the same. Only con is it's a nightmare to get out of my brushes. Colorstay is definitely true to it's name!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top