Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear Duo Eye Shadows all shades • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JustMeas on 6/15/2008 7:04:00 PM more reviews by JustMeas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Terra. LOVE. Perfect.
Both shades are marbled. 1 is very nice lid color of beige marbled darker tan. 2 is the perfect crease color - think chocolate: malt marbled with milk chocolate. I'm guessing the undertone is pink (as opposed to yellow) because pink undertones work so well on me. And this duo looks great. This is the no-brainer natural I've been mixing and matching various shades from various makers looking for. The natural search is over. Very pretty matte but not perfectly flat looking e/s. Long lasting, no crease or color shift. I can double this e/s as a nice contour to my blush as well.
Again, this is another friendly set that plays well with others: I can see this on the fairest to darkest (darker skins, don't disount this gem as the "crease" color can be used as a lid with the lighter shade as your highlight.) I appreciate makers that at least try to make a full-spectrum product that embrace us all!
Big lots/2.50 usd. When I'm over that way again, I'm going to get another for my very small HG collection.
I took 1 lippie off for packaging as I had to actually figure out how to get into it! lol. But full 5 because of it's "rainbow" user friendly points.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzyqmck34 on 1/4/2008 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Suzyqmck34

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love them. I have oily eyelids and they do stay on me all day long. I always prefer dark eyeshadows since I have a very light complexion. I love mineral makeup. I would like to try Physicians Formula mineral facial powder but I have to finish using other brand first. The foundation mineral powder do last for a long time, unlike liquid foundation. Liquid foundation makeup fades on me more quickly than the mineral ones. So I will stick with mineral and my skin does not break out. I would definetly buy the mineral eyeshadows again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shulamith on 12/31/2007 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Shulamith

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm late to the party on this one as most of the colors have been discontinued. If you like soft neutral colors in the beige-taupe-fawn range, this is the shadow for you. The shadows are made in Italy and marbled--very blendable, subtle and high quality. They work great as brow fillers or very subtle crease shadows.The packaging is ridiculous, as is true of all PF products, but the shadows are MAC size and pop out easily into palettes. The ingredients are as follows: Mica, Lauroyl Lysine, Boron Nitride, Squalane, Silica, Zince Oxide, Kaolin, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl, Acetate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Manganese Violet, Carmine, Yellow 5 Lake. This goes on my list of low end products that rival dept store quality.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cuddly_penguin on 10/31/2007 9:22:00 PM more reviews by cuddly_penguin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Afforable, easy to find eyeshadows with NO BISMUTH for my super-sensitive and allergic eyes. I can wear these every day with NO irritation. The colors show up faint, which I love for the subtle wear-to-work look. Definitely going to buy this in more colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessijay on 10/12/2007 11:00:00 AM more reviews by jessijay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These shadows apply softly and smoothly creating a very subtle, natural eye look. There are a limited number of shades available, mostly neutral. I liked the idea of a pressed mineral shadow (less mess, no talc), but these are not very pigmented. The PF compacts are not user friendly; poorly designed, thick and bulky. If you are seeking an inexpensive matte shadow in the DS, this is a decent option. But mine are sitting unused. I prefer etailer MMU so up for swap these go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondie_whoot on 5/20/2007 6:21:00 PM more reviews by blondie_whoot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I own the berry minerals and taupe minerals duo. It goes on nice and the colors complement each other. I would not repurchase again because it is too matte for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bacterium_us on 5/19/2007 7:46:00 PM more reviews by bacterium_us

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Of all the PF mineral products I've tried (and I have tried the whole line) the eyeshadows are my favorites. I have two duplex (berry minerals and taupe minerals) and a quad (slate minerals), all of which are very very good. I use taupe for every day and sometimes complement it with berry for a very natural barely-there makeup approach. The slate quad is really nice, I think it's a little bit more pigmented than the duplexes, although it has a little bit of shimmer which can be off putting for some. I haven't had any problems with my eyes (some eyeshadows really make my eyes water) which for me, is a deal maker. For this price, you can't go wrong, really. It's a shame about the bulky containers, but as some reviewers have suggested, I will depot into slimmer compacts. Overall, an excellent buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluebirdie_ca on 4/22/2007 1:09:00 PM more reviews by bluebirdie_ca

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I started wearing mineral foundation about a year ago but couldn't find a mineral eyeshadow matt enough for my taste. So I stayed with my Arden and Mary Kay eye shadow, which were my favorite, despite the fact they all irritate my eyes after a day of wear. That was, until I tried the Physicians Forumla Mineral Wear eye shadow. I bought this in Nude. It looks great on my fair skin, contours my eyes with a SUBTLE and MATT no-makeup look. It goes on smoothly, and remain true to its color all day especially over any eyeshadow primer. And no more irritation! They're often on sale at drugstores. One box of these shades lasts forever. At its sale price and great quality, anyone who prefers matt and gental eyeshadow should try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calida123 on 4/5/2007 5:47:00 PM more reviews by calida123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow!!! I have it in Terra Cotta, which is a duo of a flattering orangey-brown and a chocolate shade. It flatters my yellow toned skin color. The staying power is excellent. I like to wear it when I want to look casual. I would buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 2/16/2007 2:07:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found these very cheap, on clearance at both CVS and Target. I'm hoping they aren't being discontinued, that always seems to happen to me when I like a product.
Anyway, I bought Nude,Taupe,Natural,Terra and Classic. My fave is Classic. It's a nice neutral beige. I only use the lighter color in the pan.
I love these, because with one swipe with an eyeshadow brush you're good to go.
The shadow is natural looking,and gives a nice finish. I feel like a movie star when I wear this! P.F. products are either very, very good, or very, very bad..(their mascaras for example...NASTY)!
Get these while you can, if you can find them cheap..even better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products