SukÝ Suki Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing

3.8

45 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

organic jojoba (simmondsia chinensis), sunflower (helianthus annus), grapeseed (vitis vinifera), rice germ (oryza sativa), borage seed (borago officinalis) & hazelnut (corylus americano) oils, 100% natural non-gmo vitamin e (tocopherol), organic calendula (calendula officinalis), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), chamomile (anthemis nobilis), echinacea (echinacea purpurea) & rose (rosa canina) extracts, aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil)


on 7/13/2010 6:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great. I love anything with Blue Chamomile in it. I suggest it and will buy again. It's very pricey



on 2/24/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a little bit concerned whether or not I like the new packaging better than the old one. A pump seems a bit more hygienic to me. However that being said it is a great product. I mix it up with my moisturizer at night or use it on it's own (also at night). I have combination skin, so it is too oily for me to use under my make-up, but it definitely calms and soothes the skin overnight. Helps prevent and actually clears up the blemishes too! Love it!


on 10/13/2009 1:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm very concerend with the junk a lot of skin care lines throw into their products so I was very happy to stumble across Suki after getting a sample through www.saffronrouge.com. I am 37 and have combo skin. I've learned that oil-based products are actually ok for my skin. This product did exactly what it claimed which was to even out my completion and provide an oil-free and matte finish all day. I typically have to use blotting powder by noon but I didn't have to at all. I will absolutely buy a full-size of this and I look forward to trying other Suki products!!


on 9/13/2009 1:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blows the doors of Hauschka's oil. More sophisticated ingredients and a great scent. The Borage oil in it is great for acne inflammation. I am inclined to take off another lippie, though, because I hate that this comes in a dropper and not a pump. I don't like constantly exposing the product to air. It costs about 29$ for 1/2 oz. Though I wouldn't turn it down if I received it as a gift, I don't think I'd repurchase. I am now using Juice Beauty's organic facial (oil) moisturizer which comes in a pump and costs much less per ounce and gives me better, more noticeable results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2009 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use this at night time only because it's too heavy for the day time.

When I wake up, my skin is glowing and it has not broken me out. I love the smell of this even more than the toner and I look forward to using it.

Even though it only comes in 15ml, it lasts a very long time because I only use 2 drops when my face is still damp from the toner. Any more than 3 drops is too much and can become very oily.

Update: Blackhead fertilizer it has become. Horrible. I'm getting clogged pores where I normally wouldn't ever. Upsides are that my skin is the most hydrated it has ever been in winter, it smells great and the bottle lasts long. However, it's not working for me! So disappointed because I was hoping this would end my search and I wanted to love this. Now I don't know what to do with it, I've only just scratched the surface.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2009 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I used to use this oil, albeit very sparingly. Only during the coldest months in winter, when my skin tends to have dry patches. I'd put it on very lightly around my mouth and nose.
Any other time of year or area of my face, and this product just adds fuel to the fire that is my very oily skin.

Pure jojoba doesn't clog my pores but for some reason, this product was not absorbed by my skin. I wish there was a lighter carrier for the other ingredients (purified water, maybe?).

Also, it kept my skin from feeling parched in winter but did nothing to improve it's overall condition. If I'm gonna spend so much money on something, I need to see better results.
I like how it smells, but I think if you're sensitive to fragrances, especially those so close to your nose and eyes, you may have a problem.

Since I couldn't use it most times, I gave it away. However, I want to continue to support the mission of Suki. I'm saving up for Suki Spa Bio-Active Purifying Serum, which I'm hoping will be a good treatment to use in conjuction with the Pangea Organics balancing oil that I am now using.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2009 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It really disappoints me to see so many negative comments because this has been such a wonderful product for me. I 19 and normal to combination skin - it only sometimes gets oily or dry in places.
pros:
- makes my skin glow
- gives me a rested look
- makes a smooth surface for cream/liquid makeup (you should wait 10 minutes and blot with a washcloth first though to make sure there is not excess oil)
- reduces breakouts
- doubles as an eye makeup remover (because it is an oil)

cons:
- can make eye makeup, especially liner, smear (again, this is because it is an oil. if you tap some powder around your eyes and use waterproof liner this will not be an issue at all)
- can cause powder to go on unevenly (this is only a problem if you are applying to skin which the oil is not completely soaked in on)
- the eyedropper can get stuck in the cap (hardly an issue as the dropper is not necessary, and it comes out easily)

all of those cons are easily preventable/manageable. my skin looks incredible because of this product, i am constantly reccomending it to friends who ask what i do for my skin. (the answer is just about nothing - i wash it in the shower and put this on morning and night - i dont even bother taking off my makeup). i dont have gorgeous skin naturally, but this product fools me into thinking i do!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2009 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i got given a sample of this with a swap so i cant comment on the price but packaging for a sample is awful especially as it is an oil it just dribbles everywhere. secondly smell- not fan and the bf hated it even more. third i have mixed skin no breakouts yet this turned my skin into an oil slick i had to use blotting papers which i never use and now i have a few breakouts so as far i am concerned this is one for the bin!


on 1/24/2009 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great oil for light/medium moisture during the night or on days without makeup.


on 10/29/2008 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

N.B. This has been renamed Pure Facial Moisture - Balancing as Suki has introduced a range of "bio active serums".

I've been pleasantly surprised at liking this product, finding it effective, and experiencing no adverse reactions so far on my very sensitive skin. I often feel I have to choose between having a dull, parched, irritated but spot-free complexion, and hydrated, nourished yet congested skin. However, the carrier oils in this are among the lightest and the essential oils in the formulation are some of the few that I personally tend to be able to tolerate - calendula, blue chamomile, etc (see ingredients list at top of page).


I tend to make my own oil blends rather than buy ready made ones, as I have the constituent parts at home anyway. However the Suki FMS is more sophisticated than I could achieve without investing a great deal of time and energy. I'm also going through a period of desperation about my skin, which over the past year has become very blemish-prone in areas due to some long-term medication. The Suki product was recommended to me as being suitable for dry areas of my combination skin without causing any untoward spotty reactions.


To begin with I used it once a day at night after cleansing and toning. It should be noted that I didn't use other products in the Suki range for this - jojoba oil to remove make-up, then Madara Purifying Floral Foam, Avene Gentle Gel Cleanser or Lush Angels on Bare Skin to cleanse (depending on time of day/state of skin), followed by pure rosewater as a toner. With my face still tacky to damp from the latter, I'd apply several drops of Suki FMS. I started off with a 2ml sample bottle from the anti-inflammatory kit (try UK website www.lovelula.com) which lasted several weeks. This is clear glass and doesn't have a dropper to dispense the product, so I keep it out of the light and use a pipette to transfer it from the bottle to my palm. I gently pat it over different parts of my face, then dampen my fingers slightly with warm water and massage it into my skin until there's no trace left on the surface. 20 minutes or so later, I blot my face with tissue just in case.


Over the course of a few months I've noticed a definite radiance to my skin. I don't use the product nightly any more because a new crop of whiteheads emerged. This seems to have been caused by a combination of the medication and something else I patch-tested (the timings tally) but I didn't want to risk making the situation worse. Instead I use it to boost the condition of my skin a couple of times a week. FMS makes it much more supple, smooth and glowy. The morning after I look as though I'm wearing an amazingly effective illuminating foundation, which always puts me in a good mood. It's lovely to look in the mirror and think, "Hello pretty lady" as opposed to, "Ugh". As I'm sure plenty of you know, when you have problematic skin, your confidence can take a real nosedive.


This hasn't done anything to resolve my skin's bad behaviour, which has internal causes. However, the results I do get from it haven't been equalled by any other product. Some reviewers aren't keen on the scent, which to me is almost sherbety. I happen to like it and find it quite uplifting - just a matter of taste. Another point that has been raised is the cost, which I agree is too high and would usually be prohibitive for me - a definite indulgence. ú29.44/15ml at lovelula.com (UK).

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top