Everyday Minerals • Everyday Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 3.8(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 vickipen1 on 10/4/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by vickipen1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this bronzer everyday... Its not to pigmented so I can layer my blush on top of it without my face looking to done up... I love it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SharonWT on 9/14/2009 12:54:00 AM more reviews by SharonWT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I friggin love this bronzer! I'm medium-tan, like J lo and this is perfect! I had it stashed away and up for swap cuz I never used it. lol. Finally, I tried it and bam! it's friggin perfect! lol. It gives me a nice tan sun-kiss glow. I am in love with this. Ever since I tried this I stopped putting blush everyday and more bronzer. It looks so natural on me. I don't see any red-tones to it. I like that it's more of a brown-tone for my tan skin. I also love that it's friggin affordable and made of minerals, cruelty free and paraben free. Tan skin ladies should def. try this.
I will repurchase when I'm finished.
Oh, and another thing I love about this is that it's not a pain in the @$$ like BE's warmth where u have to get the tiniest amount. You can build with this stuff. I'm in love. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Allyxx on 7/29/2009 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the reviewer below me. I too am fair skinned (Olive Light) and this is a gorgeous bronzer. I used this to contour my face and it works very well! It's totally matte so it's perfect for contouring without looking fake. I'd say to try it with a light hand and then build it up if needed. And if you are super fair, to use a foptic. I think this is a great versatile product that can be used as an eyeshdow too! Oh and try contouring your cleavage with this! works wonders!!! I said I wouldnt repurchase it because I dont think I will ever run out! You only need a tiny tiny bit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgerline08 on 7/26/2009 9:53:00 PM more reviews by burgerline08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful shade. Results in a natural, healthy look. I mix a tiny bit of this into my base (Olive Golden Medium, Original Glow or Intensive) and I also apply it (lightly) directly to my cheeks, forhead, and chin as a finishing touch. I've noticed some bad reviews about this product. Some reviewers say that it's generally way too dark on them even though they're not particularly fair-skinned. Well, I AM fair-skinned and this product does wonders for me. I think the key is to be careful how much you apply to your face. Only the tiniest little bit is supposed to be used. And that's all you need. If you dip your whole brush into the pot and then apply it to your face you're gonna be in trouble. You have to tap a little of the product into the cap, swirl your brush into it, and then dot your brush onto the back of your hand or on a tissue and THEN apply it to your face. Well, that's what works for me anyway. I've been using this shade for a few months now and I'm totally hooked. I'm pretty sure I'll be using it for life. This (along with SWIMMING POOL) gives me such a natural and healthy look that I'd be lost without it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kay789 on 7/9/2009 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Kay789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love EDM but this is one of the worst for me. It's way to dark and reddish in tone. I am a light/golden in EDM foundation colours. I don't use this anymore, I tried mixing it with a foundation to tone it down. But I don't like the hassle of mixing and spilling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Curly on 6/6/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Curly

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a review for Everyday Minerals Summer Bronzer pressed compact. I am a bronzer newbie and went to the BB counter first to see what would be a good match for my fair breakout prone skin. I have dark hair and hazel/brown eyes. The SA emphatically suggested the medium bronzer and applied it for me with some blush. I walked around the store and in every mirror, I felt like my face looked "dirty" - just not a good match. I ordered the EM summer bronzer because it comes in a pressed compact but I wasn't too hopeful. It comes in a new packaging - plastic compact with a shield over the powder. It is a combo of three colors, very low to no shimmer. I swirled them together with a kabuki brush and "lightly" brushed on - great subtle warmth - nothing drastic but very pretty with a bright pop of blush. No breakouts, not messy. I think this will be a great bronzer used lightly for fair complexions who don't normally use this kind of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbygerkin on 4/15/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by bbygerkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a medium to light dark skin tone. I use this bronzer as a contour shade and it works wonderfully. It does not have shimmer, that's one of the things I really enjoy about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 3/11/2009 8:25:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This does not apply smoothly and That pretty much ruins it for me. If this was more finely milled I could use this but I'm not a fan of this and wont repurchase. Applies too heavy. I wish this was pressed at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3evita on 11/5/2008 11:28:00 PM more reviews by 3evita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Has the perfect amount of color for an everyday bronzer. A little goes a long way, i have it in a sample size and have had it since early summer and still have a generous amount. Lookin forward to using it this winter!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaiyacarrier on 10/19/2008 8:27:00 AM more reviews by kaiyacarrier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this at all. No matter what I did it always made me look like I'd just smeared dirt all over (all over my nicely applied foundation, no less). Not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Bronzers products