Everyday Minerals Everyday Bronzer

3.8

59 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 10/4/2009 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this bronzer everyday... Its not to pigmented so I can layer my blush on top of it without my face looking to done up... I love it...



on 9/14/2009 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I friggin love this bronzer! I'm medium-tan, like J lo and this is perfect! I had it stashed away and up for swap cuz I never used it. lol. Finally, I tried it and bam! it's friggin perfect! lol. It gives me a nice tan sun-kiss glow. I am in love with this. Ever since I tried this I stopped putting blush everyday and more bronzer. It looks so natural on me. I don't see any red-tones to it. I like that it's more of a brown-tone for my tan skin. I also love that it's friggin affordable and made of minerals, cruelty free and paraben free. Tan skin ladies should def. try this.
I will repurchase when I'm finished.
Oh, and another thing I love about this is that it's not a pain in the @$$ like BE's warmth where u have to get the tiniest amount. You can build with this stuff. I'm in love. lol


on 7/29/2009 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the reviewer below me. I too am fair skinned (Olive Light) and this is a gorgeous bronzer. I used this to contour my face and it works very well! It's totally matte so it's perfect for contouring without looking fake. I'd say to try it with a light hand and then build it up if needed. And if you are super fair, to use a foptic. I think this is a great versatile product that can be used as an eyeshdow too! Oh and try contouring your cleavage with this! works wonders!!! I said I wouldnt repurchase it because I dont think I will ever run out! You only need a tiny tiny bit!


on 7/26/2009 9:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderful shade. Results in a natural, healthy look. I mix a tiny bit of this into my base (Olive Golden Medium, Original Glow or Intensive) and I also apply it (lightly) directly to my cheeks, forhead, and chin as a finishing touch. I've noticed some bad reviews about this product. Some reviewers say that it's generally way too dark on them even though they're not particularly fair-skinned. Well, I AM fair-skinned and this product does wonders for me. I think the key is to be careful how much you apply to your face. Only the tiniest little bit is supposed to be used. And that's all you need. If you dip your whole brush into the pot and then apply it to your face you're gonna be in trouble. You have to tap a little of the product into the cap, swirl your brush into it, and then dot your brush onto the back of your hand or on a tissue and THEN apply it to your face. Well, that's what works for me anyway. I've been using this shade for a few months now and I'm totally hooked. I'm pretty sure I'll be using it for life. This (along with SWIMMING POOL) gives me such a natural and healthy look that I'd be lost without it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2009 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love EDM but this is one of the worst for me. It's way to dark and reddish in tone. I am a light/golden in EDM foundation colours. I don't use this anymore, I tried mixing it with a foundation to tone it down. But I don't like the hassle of mixing and spilling.


on 6/6/2009 12:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a review for Everyday Minerals Summer Bronzer pressed compact. I am a bronzer newbie and went to the BB counter first to see what would be a good match for my fair breakout prone skin. I have dark hair and hazel/brown eyes. The SA emphatically suggested the medium bronzer and applied it for me with some blush. I walked around the store and in every mirror, I felt like my face looked "dirty" - just not a good match. I ordered the EM summer bronzer because it comes in a pressed compact but I wasn't too hopeful. It comes in a new packaging - plastic compact with a shield over the powder. It is a combo of three colors, very low to no shimmer. I swirled them together with a kabuki brush and "lightly" brushed on - great subtle warmth - nothing drastic but very pretty with a bright pop of blush. No breakouts, not messy. I think this will be a great bronzer used lightly for fair complexions who don't normally use this kind of product.


on 4/15/2009 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a medium to light dark skin tone. I use this bronzer as a contour shade and it works wonderfully. It does not have shimmer, that's one of the things I really enjoy about it.


on 3/11/2009 8:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This does not apply smoothly and That pretty much ruins it for me. If this was more finely milled I could use this but I'm not a fan of this and wont repurchase. Applies too heavy. I wish this was pressed at least.


on 11/5/2008 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Has the perfect amount of color for an everyday bronzer. A little goes a long way, i have it in a sample size and have had it since early summer and still have a generous amount. Lookin forward to using it this winter!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2008 8:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like this at all. No matter what I did it always made me look like I'd just smeared dirt all over (all over my nicely applied foundation, no less). Not a fan.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
HOOLA
1233 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
414 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1260 Reviews


Top Rated Everyday Minerals Products

Back to Top