Milani • Powder Blush - Pink Craze [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 4.6(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 8/1/2007 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Craze was actually at my local Eckerd and I almost didn't get it. In the container it looks boring and flat. On the cheeks it looks like a healthy pink flush, since I am always in the market for a pretty pink blush I decided that this was meant to be! I hear that it is being discontinued so if you see one grab it - I just happened to luck out this time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xuelint on 4/26/2007 5:22:00 AM more reviews by xuelint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

A decent and cheap blush which gives me a healthy pink flush (and not shimmery) on the cheeks. The texture is smooth and it stays on me for the whole day. However, one thing I don't like about this is the usual flip top Milani compact, which is a pain to open and may sometime chip my nails. Nonetheless, it is a pity that Milani has discontinued their blushes and replaced them with the sunset duos.

(I'm an Asian, MAC NW20 / Chanel 20 Clair / Shu 575, dark brown hair and eyes)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 4/9/2007 11:12:00 AM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the more elusive Milani blushes, well even more so now since they are being discontinued. *tears* I guess this would be the matte sister shade to Luminous but without the gold of course. Itís your usual pale pink and applies to a nice innocent, fresh-faced fluster upon the cheeks. I would have to say that this shade is even more wearable than Luminous because it doesnít have that fake-looking gold sheen. The staying power is better, thatís for sure. Track this down while you can, itís awesome for a drugstore blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claudiajen on 3/13/2007 8:39:00 PM more reviews by claudiajen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a PPP w/blonde hair and hazel eyes. This blush gives me the perfect doll look!



Overall Rating: 4. I've noticed the staying power is weak, but for the price I can buy it over and over again and use as much as I'd like.
Price: 1. Dirt cheap.

Packaging Quality: 5, just because it can fit into most palettes =)



Too bad Milani blushes are d/ced. I would buy them again, and again, and again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 channierose on 2/24/2007 3:28:00 PM more reviews by channierose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this is everything i wanted mac pink swoon to be. this is the cherub-cheek blush i've been looking for. i actually really liked this, and i'm warm toned. nc20-ish. everyone else seems to think it's just for cool toned girls, but perhaps it's just a preference... i happen to like a lot of cool-toned makeup on myself rather than warm. weird?

anyway... great pigment, great staying power, blah blah blah. i actually need to put a cream product under it for strong all-day staying power, but i didn't take points off for that. because noooothing lasts on me all day, not even nars. these blushes are definately comparable to high-end.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Snackmeister on 2/15/2007 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Snackmeister

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a neutral LLL and I love this. It's a pale, cool pink, as others have mentioned. It's one blush I don't have to be too careful with, as it layers and blends nicely on my skin without having to be toned down with powder or wiped off. Use one swipe for a barely-there effect, three swipes for definite color (this blush tends to intensify after it's sat on your skin for a minute, so one swipe may be enough for you). Layer a Milani Shimmer Stripes swipe over the cheekbones for "glow" if you want, or just go matte. It's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 2/14/2007 6:02:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! And it's just my luck that when I find a blush I love it becomes discontinued. UGH. I'm going to have to stock up on these. Great for my pale winter skin, and I hope it looks just as nice in the summer. The quality is superb considering how cheap it is! I only need a tiny bit of it to have a gorgeous flush, and it doesn't change colors on me. This might be my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daphne_76 on 1/24/2007 10:01:00 PM more reviews by daphne_76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color works very well with my pale cool-toned skin. I use it for a "barely there" makeup look. Shows up a very natural flushed pink color. Will definitely buy again when it runs out. Plus, the price is perfect for a cheapskate like me! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snegurochka on 12/18/2006 9:08:00 AM more reviews by snegurochka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Craze is probably the only Milani blush that specifically suits fair, pinkish skins. Most Milani blushes are rather warm/peach/deep, so this is a nice change for a cool-toned PPP like myself. Admittedly, Pink Craze isn't a very complex or interesting color (it's a soft candy pink with no shimmers), but it's pigmented and of high quality. The color is buildable but I don't need much blush, one light dab with my brush is enough to give me very pink cheeks. The pigmentation is rich for such a pale color, the lasting power is good, and the texture of the blush (like all of the Milani blushes I've tried so far) is just as silky, smooth, and blendable as any high-end brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manford on 12/10/2006 10:41:00 AM more reviews by manford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

goes on smoothly, leaves my PPP warm skin looking like i just stepped in from the cold. couldn't ask for a better blush at this price. my favorite look is pink cheeks. in my opinion, this is a lighter version than LORAC's "pink." i have very sensitive skin, and the only blushes that don't break me out are milani and LORAC. i use luminous for a more peachy look, and if i want to add a little shimmer to my pink cheek, i add LORAC's "desire."
only problem i have with this blush? too damn hard to find. i'm buying more than one next time.
again, i am paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaale. this might not show up on a lot of people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products