Pureology Nanoworks Shampoo

4.0

120 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ammonium Cocoyl Isothionate, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Cocamidopropylamine Oxide, Panthenol, Silicone Quaternium 8, Glycol Distearate, Glycereth 26, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Maleic Acid, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract (Green Tea), Wine Extract, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium 11, Polyquaternium 7, Wheat Amino Acid, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Trideceth 12, Polamide 2 (Sunscreen), Cinnamidopropyl Trimonium Chloride (Sunscreen), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract (Heliogenol), Melanin, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E), Super Oxide Dismutase, Butylene Glycol, Amodimethicone, C11 15 Pareth 7, Laureth 9, Glycerin, Divinyldimethicone/Dimethicone Copolymer, C12 13 Pareth 23, C12 13 Pareth 3, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, C12 16 Pareth 9, PEG 150 Distearate, PPG 2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide, Methyl Gluceth 20, Decyl Glucoside, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Methylparaben, Aromatherapy Fragrance


on 8/13/2012 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I thought I'd love this product based on the rave reviews here and on the hair board, but no dice. I'm currently growing out bleach damaged hair so it's mostly that but I also have some virgin regrowth. It seemed to work well on the virgin hair but not the bleached hair. Fyi the bleach damaged parts are dry and dull, but not super damaged where they're breaking off, and aren't completely shineless. Anyways, this made my hair so dry and dull! It was frizzy, and not soft, and also a little coated feeling. I expect much more from a $60 shampoo!! Even Pantene works better, and it's a tenth of the price. It does smell really good though. I lost my receipt so I can't return it, but I'll try it again when I have all virgin hair, as it seems to work a lot better on that. What a waste of money though, I like my joico, loreal proffesionel, and pantene so much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/19/2012 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best shampoo in the world :0
I started using this when I worked for the Canadian distributor (before it was purchased by L'Oreal) and obviously got a ridiculous discount on the price. Then when I left that job, I tried every single other shampoo and conditioner and slowly my hair turned back to it's frizzy, dry, unmanageable, unruly self. I finally broke down and bought it. I'm a die-hard Pureology lover so my reviews will show that. But nothing compares to this shampoo. It lathers beautifully, smells amazing, and makes my hair feel and look better than anything else so I will continue to buy even if the price is a bit sickening.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I blame my old hairstylist for turning me on to this. I thought a shampoo is a shampoo..what diff can it possibly make? Boy was I wrong. I wanted to hate this when I first tried it due to its stupid high price tag. But I looove it. Love. Its rich, creamy, smells like Princess by Vera Wang and it only takes a little bit to get great lather (if u soak ur hair..just be sure its properly wet) my hair is damaged and I'm trying to grow it longer (right now its about an inch past BSL) and this makes it shiny, bouncy, happy and manageable. I was swayed temporarily by costco's dupe of this, their kirkland brand...no. absolutely no comparison, I will never stray. Pricey? God yes. Oh well though. I spend a ton on color too...so I might as well preserve it :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2012 2:15:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used the NANO products since they hit Canada, very hard to find the NANO products because of the price.
Could not live with out them,
In May they showed up in my Stylists salon in new packaging, I sniffed, hmm not the same , used it, NOT THE SAME!! THe bottle
lasts half as long as the Original and my hair turns out half as good as the product in the long neck packaging. I was so mad, and not a word of REFORMULATED on the bottle, The bottles still crack and break if not cared for.
Really disappointed
Have been trying other stuff since, Wen and others.
But usually have to use it even though my hair is not the same.
I saved a bit of the old formula and if I use it for the last sluishing on my hair, its almost as good as the original.
My email to L :oreal (bought pureology) went un asnswered .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

"LucyEm" called the price of this obscene and she was right, but for me it was either this or an expensive wig! You see, I'd colored dark, then highlighted, then colored dark over that, then highlighted (huge chunky highlights) then colored dark over that again (I'm neurotic)....all in the span of a year. I'm 43 and I blow dry and hot curl every single day (except in the extreme hot weather). My hair is in terrible shape and I was filling the brush with broken hair every day. I heard about this shampoo and gave it a try (even Kerastase Bain Satin wasn't working for me any longer). My hair now feels AMAZING and is shiny and "young" again!! I bought the conditioner, too, but I like the shampoo much more. Anyway, when you are in a desperate situation this is the shampoo for you....it may be a fortune to buy it, but the alternatives (cutting off all my hair, etc.) are out of the question. I'd rather not eat and have this shampoo. By the way, I got my first bottle for 50 bucks at Nordstrom Rack and just got my second bottle on Amazon for a similar discount. It lasts a long time and is very concentrated. Anyway, if you are thinking about it....just do it. It will literally save your hair, and if you are getting on in years like I am, it will give you back the hair you had at 16. Miracles are worth paying for!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2011 1:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is amazing. My hair was so damaged I was ready to cut it all off. I've box-dyed and henna'd (kiss of death for my hair) it so many times this year. It was so fried and falling out in clumps. I purchased this as a last-ditch desperate attempt to save my hair. I also had a raging dandruff/sebhorric dermatitis issue. 3 weeks of using this every 3 days and my hair is shiny and has "life" in it according to DH. My scalp issues are gone. It smells great and feels like heaven on my head. If your hair is damaged, brittle, lifeless and dry you must try this shampoo. Yes it's 70 CAD a bottle but it saved me from a buzz cut.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2011 4:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The price is obscene. Seriously just too much.

That being said I used the shampoo and conditioner once and was hooked. I had been very ill, had some bad coloring incidents, and my hair even a year later was still dry and frizzy. I used it once and my hair was the softest it has felt in years. The frizz, even on a humid rainy day was manageable and not it's normal horrible self. For now I will suck it up and buy it again.

I do love the smell and usually I do not like most shampoo smells. Not too perfumey and not too chemical. Kind of on the sweet side.

Because of the price I will still experiment with other brands. Maybe even try a different shampoo with just the nanoworks conditioner and see how it goes.


on 7/26/2011 6:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This shampoo is really concentrated so all you really need is a dime sized amount, emulsify it like crazy in your hands, then apply to really wet hair. It has very creamy suds and smells quite nice! It's expensive but this is definitely an indulgence in the shower. Luckily I don't have to pay retail since I get it at a professional supplier. It is a great moisturizing shampoo for those with dry, brittle hair. It may not be ideal for those with thin and fine hair tho as it might weigh it down.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My hair is originally a dark brown but for the last year I have gone to a platinum/almost white blonde. My hair had ALOT of breakage. Than after a traumatic salon experience (the stylist left the bleach on my hair for over an hour...left my hair coming out in clumps and with sores on my scalp) I started using this. I work at a well known hair care retailer and I have tried EVERYTHING! Redken (which sucks), joico, biolage (most overhyped product on the planet), CHI, biosilk, Enjoy, and every other Purology product. This turned my hair from a fragile mess ball into soft healthy hair. I still bleach but my hair is actually able to grow now instead of breaking off. its also made the texture and body of my hair so much better. I dont even blow dry anymore, which used to result in dull lifeless/volumless hair. Granted, I do get a great discount on this stuff so the price isnt as steep for me but if you have the money its totally worth it!


on 6/21/2011 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OMG my hair was so excuse my language F****D from being curly frizzy and color treated recently :(((( i was desperate and my aunt had these shamppoo and conditioner combo so i tryed it @ her house. I WAS COMPLETLY BLOWN AWAY didnt weigh down my fine hair even tho i have alot of fine hair, this is amazing worth every penny<3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
397 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
328 Reviews


Back to Top