Ren • Multi Mineral Detox Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 manlhk on 7/31/2011 4:54:00 AM more reviews by manlhk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had used a whole bottle, and every time after using the mask, my acne instantly became minimized. It worked even better than the anti-acne mask from the same brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JatQuickreview on 6/16/2011 5:51:00 AM more reviews by JatQuickreview

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this mask! But first things first. The packaging is wonderful, very well thought through and I love that it said "Against animal testing" on it. Definitely one lipstick for that. The mask itself is not uncomfortable with smell and feel, a bit funny when it dries, but that is normal, and it doesn't dry out the skin after washing off - which I find is miracle-like. It feels refreshed and squeaky clean.

It's unfortunate that it didn't work for me! I have bigger pores around the nose and blackheads on the forehead and chin. It did not reduce any of that, sometimes I though it even enhanced them, especially the blackheads got worse. I stopped using it two weeks ago, and my skin has gotten better again since then.
I think the problem is my skin with this, because I am sure the mask is working for many! The less I do with my skin, the best it is. I think the peeling off of the mask and maybe some of the ingredients that draw out impurities (they did draw them out, but then I had them popped out, it never fully removed any blackheads, which is probably why I ended up with more than before) was a problem for me.

Though I did like the feel of it, I will probably not repurchase because it is kind of expensive in my country and also because it seemingly did more harm than good. I am considering maybe gently using it, without the harsh peel, once a month or so, depending on how my face behaves now.


PS: Oh, I gave this mask a try over the course of 6 weeks by the way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VB10 on 5/28/2011 6:26:00 AM more reviews by VB10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A regular product for me; i am still looking for the perfect detox, deep cleansing mask but somehow I always default back to this Ren product.
my face feels clean, looks fresh and my pores certainly tightened and minimal. I don't adore it because I would love to find a product like this that really feels like it is deep cleaning rather than surface cleaning.
This mask doesn't dry or strip my skin, it simply surface level cleans, clears, softens and tightens. The effects are short term though.
I will keep buyng and using this and keep looking for my perfect product too. It's good, It isnt wow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moofus on 4/24/2011 9:11:00 AM more reviews by moofus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was worried about the initial break outs from using a mud mask and I'm pleased to say that this mask has been really gentle on me. This is not to say that I did not break out, I did, but in a moderate sort of way. I'm looking forward to the results after the purge. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CleverRabbit on 12/2/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by CleverRabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mask can be used on alternate days to the Glycolactic peel mask. That's what REN recommends. However I tried using it straight after and I really like it. It gives a really deep clean because the Glycolactic mask exfoliates and this one draws out impurities and again helps to combat congestion and tighten the pores. It's got French Clay in it but this isn't like other clay masks I've used before (some of which have made my skin worse!) I'm impressed with this one. My skin feels impeccably clean after a treatment and it doesn't take long to work either. You apply it generously to clean, dry skin and allow it to dry so that it can be removed by gently buffing the skin with your finger tips. It may take a bit of experimenting to see what the optimum time is for you, mine is around 6 minutes, but don't leave it to fully dry out and set. As you buff the mask off (do it over the sink...) it exfoliates the skin a bit more, so be gentle. Give your face a good rinse and continue on with your preferred toner/treatments/moisturiser. Say hello to poreless, soft, squeaky clean skin!

My full review of this product and other beauty products can be found on my blog:
clever-rabbit.blogspot.com

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emharrison on 9/9/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by emharrison

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best clay mask on the market for temporary pore shrinking. You can really feel that tightening feeling on your skin as it does its work. Helpful for shrinking spots, but I prefer Elemis' lavender herbal repair and fruit rejuvenating masks for spot reducing. But for a heavy duty spa type pore shrinker, this is the one you want. Once hardened, just rinse off with warm water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjofphilly on 8/31/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by cjofphilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I agree that this is the best clay/seaweed mask I have used. It clarifies skin, reduces pore size and blackheads, and also reduces pimples. I use it as a mask on my face in general and also overnight as a spot treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdellinger on 8/31/2010 6:20:00 PM more reviews by sdellinger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the BEST clay mask on the market. I consider myself a Beauty Guru (work in the business) and have tried about 90% of the masks out there. This lives up to my expectations, which is hard to do! I have blackheads and somewhat larger pores on my nose and chin. i also suffer from cystic acne and have light scarring from previous breakouts. Many masks TEMPORARILY improve the blackheads/pore size only to have them return within 48 hours. This mask has given me noticably tighter pores, smoother skin and overall clarity that has lasted well into the next week!

The only downside was it took FOREVER to try. Instead of rinsing like most masks they recommend to "roll" the dried product off and this absolutely had an additional exfoliating benefit.

So many clay masks leave my skin tight and dry. This one made it so soft and smooth and GLOWING, I couldn't stop staring at myself. Absolute must for big events and brides-to-be. The price at less than 40 dollars can't be beat. The packaging is a genius vaacum pump that guarantees the mask won't dry out and you will get every last drop. HOOKED!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 8/9/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask is absolutely one of a kind and a must have in anyones skincare. Not only is it all natural but it is one of teh only clay masks out there that not only deep clean but leaves your face balanced/moisturized and not stripped over time. It works better than even my former beloved Borghese Fango Mud Mask and without the tingling etc. I have switched my skincare to all natural products over the years and am so glad ot add this to my arsinal as it is soo effective in keeping my face clear with no harmful ingredients. Plus loove that they finally put a mask in a pump dispenser! I use it 1-2 x a week and no logner use scrubs or harsh exfoliants like glycolics, ahas etc. My skin looks better than ever. This and the REN Mayblossom cleanser are must haves!!! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leigh84 on 4/16/2010 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Leigh84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin has been problematic for many years and in this time I have used countless products trying to find the right ones for me. I can honestly say this is the best of all the masks I have used. Generally I have found that clay masks can either draw out impurities but leave my skin dry or cause it to break out, this mask is different. I was amazed to see the pores on my nose has practically disappeared and so had some other areas of congestion. It didn't clear everything but I have only used it once and hopefully with continued use it will only get better. Also my skin was much less oily when I woke up the next morning. Can't wait to use it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ren products

More Masks products