Prestige • Waterproof Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(296 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 michnich07 on 6/28/2012 4:59:00 AM more reviews by michnich07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only eyeliner I use. The pigment for every color is absolutely amazing, you don't have to worry about retracing your line. And this stuff stays on ALL DAY. You have to make sure you purchase the waterproof kind though, the regular kind smudges like crazy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xvivifyx on 6/7/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by xvivifyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the espresso since they were out of black. I'm glad I did, I love this color. This stuff stays on really well throughout the day, even with my allergies and the humid weather. It does fade a bit, but not as much as other eyeliners that I've tried. By the end of the day it's certainly faded, but I can still tell it's there. Even when I tightline it stays put pretty well. I might keep looking for a HG liner, but until I find one, this will be great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shgirl2 on 4/22/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I've been using these liners for years...I like the flannel grey and the expresso. I use them as is and sometimes will wet the end of a eyeshadow applicator and get some eyeyshadow in a similar color and go over the liner for a very long lasting smudgy look. Will keep buying it again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zitpop on 4/4/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by zitpop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The best eyeliner for tight lining, nothing else will stay on my waterline except this pencil. It's super pigmented and while I still sometimes get some gloop in the corners of my eyes, it's way less and happens less frequently with this pencil. I got it in brown and it's pretty much black...I also have white and it's the brightest, truest white eyeliner I've ever had. It works much better for me than the UD 24/7 liners on my waterline too. There are so many colors to choose from I suggest trying it out, I got mine for around $5 :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiljeEmilienne on 3/21/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by SiljeEmilienne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this!! Has a lot of pigment, stays on forever and is really cheap!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 2/17/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: Dropping this down a bit because it is not made for tight lining. Every time I try this with this it transfers to my under eye area. Regular lining it seems fine, but not as a tight liner.


ORIGINAL POST: 2/17/12 - Mark this day in history as the first time I have been able to line my lower lash line at all in my 37 years! This is a fabulous eyeliner, and here is why!:
1) It did not smudge down one bit into my dark under eye circles.- UPDATE - EXCEPT WHEN TIGHT LINING...HOT MESS WHEN I DO THAT.

2) The matte black and fine point allowed me to carefully dash in a soft line in my lower lash line AND still get strong bold lash line on top.

3)I showered in this...stuck my face straight into the shower and it didn't budge...even after washing my hair!

4) It's cheap - please don't ever stop selling this Ulta!

I love this liner so much and it has just opened a world of possibilities up for me. I still love my Blitz & Glitz fluidline, but I can and will always use this as a base and on the lower lash line! Allergies be damned!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 2/14/2012 9:22:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner doesn't really have much of a pigment. I got this eyeliner in black, and to be honest, when you line your eyes, you have to go back numerous times to re-line your eyes in order to get a decent dark gray color. If you line your eyes only once and you will have a sheer light-to-medium gray color. The Prestige Total Intensity eyeliners, on the other hand, have incredible pigmenation.
The staying power is just meh. It smudges on my oily Asian eyelids (which is to be expected, but still) after only a few hours, and since I have oily lids and oil removes eye makeup, I can easily swipe my finger across my lash line and it'll go away. *sigh*
As for staying on the waterline...Well, this eyeliner doesn't show up on the waterline at all, but considering this is a waterproof eyeliner, I can't really complain about that.
Oh, and by the way, Ulta isn't the only place to purchase these. You can also get them at Rite Aid.
Would I repurchase? No.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amanda2012 on 2/7/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Amanda2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great liner for the price. It stays on (and I have oily lids) and doesn't migrate much. I bought it in three colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Candy123718 on 1/20/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Candy123718

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeliner in black, and it's well pigmented. It shows up on my upper and lower waterline. I have oily lids, so when I apply this on my lid without a primer, I find that after a while the liner starts to transfer to the crease of my lid, which I hate. Overall, good liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 1/1/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this was my HG liner because it is SOOOOO black, which I love. I think it probably works better in the waterline, but outside of the waterline (like I usually use it), it smudges horribly! Also, I think there's something slightly irritating/allergic about this, because my eyes do seem a tad irritated when I wear it. I just think there might better things out there, and am looking to try L'Oreal or Stila some time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eyeliner products