Prestige Waterproof Eyeliner

4.2

298 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 4/30/2013 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have this in the color Surf, a muted dark blue. I have oily eyelids and this smudges within the hour even with Urban Decay Primer Potion underneath. It is a pain to apply on the waterline. The color is uneven and patchy. The color is unflattering. Overall, a horrendous product, at least for oily eyelids.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/15/2013 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

When I was shopping for a new eyeliner I tried on about 6 different brands all on the back of my hand and when I tried to rub them off with a tissue all but one came off...Prestige! No matter how hard I rubbed it just stuck on and i've been hooked ever since. It stays on no matter what you do which means (finally) not having to bring eye liner when I go out! Best eye liner I have ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

These are just OK, to me. I'm not sure how these can be waterproof when they wear off with just the slightest eye watering. They just don't last long on me at all...I will continue with my hunt for a real "waterproof" eyeliner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 4:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only eyeliner I use. The pigment for every color is absolutely amazing, you don't have to worry about retracing your line. And this stuff stays on ALL DAY. You have to make sure you purchase the waterproof kind though, the regular kind smudges like crazy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2012 3:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this in the espresso since they were out of black. I'm glad I did, I love this color. This stuff stays on really well throughout the day, even with my allergies and the humid weather. It does fade a bit, but not as much as other eyeliners that I've tried. By the end of the day it's certainly faded, but I can still tell it's there. Even when I tightline it stays put pretty well. I might keep looking for a HG liner, but until I find one, this will be great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2012 11:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've been using these liners for years...I like the flannel grey and the expresso. I use them as is and sometimes will wet the end of a eyeshadow applicator and get some eyeyshadow in a similar color and go over the liner for a very long lasting smudgy look. Will keep buying it again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The best eyeliner for tight lining, nothing else will stay on my waterline except this pencil. It's super pigmented and while I still sometimes get some gloop in the corners of my eyes, it's way less and happens less frequently with this pencil. I got it in brown and it's pretty much black...I also have white and it's the brightest, truest white eyeliner I've ever had. It works much better for me than the UD 24/7 liners on my waterline too. There are so many colors to choose from I suggest trying it out, I got mine for around $5 :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this!! Has a lot of pigment, stays on forever and is really cheap!!


on 2/17/2012 6:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

UPDATE: Dropping this down a bit because it is not made for tight lining. Every time I try this with this it transfers to my under eye area. Regular lining it seems fine, but not as a tight liner.


ORIGINAL POST: 2/17/12 - Mark this day in history as the first time I have been able to line my lower lash line at all in my 37 years! This is a fabulous eyeliner, and here is why!:
1) It did not smudge down one bit into my dark under eye circles.- UPDATE - EXCEPT WHEN TIGHT LINING...HOT MESS WHEN I DO THAT.

2) The matte black and fine point allowed me to carefully dash in a soft line in my lower lash line AND still get strong bold lash line on top.

3)I showered in this...stuck my face straight into the shower and it didn't budge...even after washing my hair!

4) It's cheap - please don't ever stop selling this Ulta!

I love this liner so much and it has just opened a world of possibilities up for me. I still love my Blitz & Glitz fluidline, but I can and will always use this as a base and on the lower lash line! Allergies be damned!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This eyeliner doesn't really have much of a pigment. I got this eyeliner in black, and to be honest, when you line your eyes, you have to go back numerous times to re-line your eyes in order to get a decent dark gray color. If you line your eyes only once and you will have a sheer light-to-medium gray color. The Prestige Total Intensity eyeliners, on the other hand, have incredible pigmenation.
The staying power is just meh. It smudges on my oily Asian eyelids (which is to be expected, but still) after only a few hours, and since I have oily lids and oil removes eye makeup, I can easily swipe my finger across my lash line and it'll go away. *sigh*
As for staying on the waterline...Well, this eyeliner doesn't show up on the waterline at all, but considering this is a waterproof eyeliner, I can't really complain about that.
Oh, and by the way, Ulta isn't the only place to purchase these. You can also get them at Rite Aid.
Would I repurchase? No.




Top Rated Prestige Products

image

Liquid Eyeliner

186 reviews
Back to Top