NYX • Powder Blush - Terra Cotta • Blush

rated 4.4(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color! Its a rose gold kind of color which is flattering to many eye and skin colors. It really brightens my eyes and gives them more pop. I think NYX makes great eyeshadows and this is my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Pretty peach/bronze with shimmer to give you a nice glow. It's pigmented, so a little goes a long way. Great to use during the summer months.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/13/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A wonderful shade of golden rose, or like a rose gold with a touch of apricot. Gorgeous on the skin, gives a lovely sheen to the skin but might be disliked by those who have large pores I suppose. This actually reminds me of an old 90s blush I have in the drawer called "nude blush' by revlon from the old New complexion line which is slightly more mauve and is damn near Identical to an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager which I loved and broke and used to the very last crumb called apricot sun (I think) it was very glowy and healthy looking and this is the closest I have found to replacing it - I do find this a bit glimmery for me now that I look at it in the sun which isn't my fave look - might be a great shade for those under 25 perhaps? Still a great blush but the hunt continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/2/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you have warm or olive undertones, I'm pretty sure this colour will look great on you! I wouldn't use a heavy hand on this colour as too much will just look orangey, but blend it in lightly and you're face will have a nice subtle, healthy glow. I like to apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blend it out, but I believe if you have great bone structure or cheek bones, you can even use a light hand to contour the face and it and it would look great! My face is a bit more on the long side, so although the contour didn't work out too well on me since it made my face look slightly longer, the colour still popped. So now I just apply it on the apples of my cheeks and blend it out and it looks great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 11/24/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a peachy copper shade with silver microglitter. As a blush, it sheers out to leave a glowy sheen good for a bronzed look; but I much rather prefer my Milani baked blush in luminoso for the same efffect. The shimmer is less obvious in direct sunlight & the color has more of a punch on my NC25 skin. I do like this to highlight sometimes & it makes a beautiful eyeshadow that brings out my brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 11/15/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did a lot of research on swatches and pictures before I bought this, and I ended up mildy disappointed. This will not show up as a blush on me (NW40/43), but its great as a highlighter. I really like NYX's pricing and packaging, I cant say I will buy this again because Im not sure if Ill have to, considering how much product is in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pashmeash on 10/8/2012 4:32:00 AM more reviews by pashmeash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is probably my favourite blush. i'd been lusting for the nars blush in luster for aaages before i got this but i just could not justify spending that much money on a blush. so duh, i hunted google for a dupe and this one came up several times and although i haven't seen the nars blush in person, from the swatches i have seen they do seem extremely similar. it is a shimmery blush but it's not over the top or anything once it's applied - which it does beautifully, by the way. it's the most glowy peachy bronzy shade i've ever seen and makes the skin look alive and healthy. you're not gonna find chunks of glitter in there either and it has pretty great staying power. i'm on the fair side (between nc15 and nc20) but i don't find this too dark at all - you just need a light hand with it. unfortunately, the biggest downside to this is that it's staying power isn't great and fades at the 3-4 hour mark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/15/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this off of beautyjoint.com. Such a gorgeous color on my nc30-35 skintone. It's a peachy/golden/bronzy color that automatically light up my face. When I use this blush, I skip the highlighter. This product gives your face a nice glow without being too sparkly/shimmery. Consistency is a bit soft and powdery and a little goes a long way. Def would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 7/31/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color!!! I have neutral undertones with light skin and dark hair and eyes...this makes me look like a godess or something! It's a beautiful neutral color with a glow to it. I am simply in love with how versatile and beautiful this shade is. The real kicker for me is how long this wears. My face eats blush up so fast, it's a miracle that I love the color and it lasts! HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 7/29/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the perfect summer face product!!! it can be used as a blush or a bronzer or even a sunkissed highlight! its soooo gorgeous! theres not much red in the color so its kind of hard to go overboard, pretty safe even if u over apply. its golden, bronzey and apricoty -- all perfect colors for summer and even fall

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products