NYX Powder Blush - Terra Cotta

4.4

75 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/15/2013 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is hands down my favourite shimmer blush and looks awesome on my tanned skin tone as it lends such a natural glow to my cheeks. It is a beautiful peachy bronze colour with golden shimmer and lasts all day on my oily skin. I find that it functions as both a blush and highlighter, so I don't need a highlighter with it.

Terracotta is similar to NARS Luster/MAC Sunbasque/MAC Margin blushes but is a much cheaper alternative to those. It's a permanent staple in my blush collection and I've bought a back up as I don't want to ever be without it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a flattering color! Its a rose gold kind of color which is flattering to many eye and skin colors. It really brightens my eyes and gives them more pop. I think NYX makes great eyeshadows and this is my fav!


on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Pretty peach/bronze with shimmer to give you a nice glow. It's pigmented, so a little goes a long way. Great to use during the summer months.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2013 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A wonderful shade of golden rose, or like a rose gold with a touch of apricot. Gorgeous on the skin, gives a lovely sheen to the skin but might be disliked by those who have large pores I suppose. This actually reminds me of an old 90s blush I have in the drawer called "nude blush' by revlon from the old New complexion line which is slightly more mauve and is damn near Identical to an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager which I loved and broke and used to the very last crumb called apricot sun (I think) it was very glowy and healthy looking and this is the closest I have found to replacing it - I do find this a bit glimmery for me now that I look at it in the sun which isn't my fave look - might be a great shade for those under 25 perhaps? Still a great blush but the hunt continues...


on 1/2/2013 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you have warm or olive undertones, I'm pretty sure this colour will look great on you! I wouldn't use a heavy hand on this colour as too much will just look orangey, but blend it in lightly and you're face will have a nice subtle, healthy glow. I like to apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blend it out, but I believe if you have great bone structure or cheek bones, you can even use a light hand to contour the face and it and it would look great! My face is a bit more on the long side, so although the contour didn't work out too well on me since it made my face look slightly longer, the colour still popped. So now I just apply it on the apples of my cheeks and blend it out and it looks great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a peachy copper shade with silver microglitter. As a blush, it sheers out to leave a glowy sheen good for a bronzed look; but I much rather prefer my Milani baked blush in luminoso for the same efffect. The shimmer is less obvious in direct sunlight & the color has more of a punch on my NC25 skin. I do like this to highlight sometimes & it makes a beautiful eyeshadow that brings out my brown eyes.


on 11/15/2012 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I did a lot of research on swatches and pictures before I bought this, and I ended up mildy disappointed. This will not show up as a blush on me (NW40/43), but its great as a highlighter. I really like NYX's pricing and packaging, I cant say I will buy this again because Im not sure if Ill have to, considering how much product is in the pan.


on 10/8/2012 4:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

this is probably my favourite blush. i'd been lusting for the nars blush in luster for aaages before i got this but i just could not justify spending that much money on a blush. so duh, i hunted google for a dupe and this one came up several times and although i haven't seen the nars blush in person, from the swatches i have seen they do seem extremely similar. it is a shimmery blush but it's not over the top or anything once it's applied - which it does beautifully, by the way. it's the most glowy peachy bronzy shade i've ever seen and makes the skin look alive and healthy. you're not gonna find chunks of glitter in there either and it has pretty great staying power. i'm on the fair side (between nc15 and nc20) but i don't find this too dark at all - you just need a light hand with it. unfortunately, the biggest downside to this is that it's staying power isn't great and fades at the 3-4 hour mark for me.


on 8/15/2012 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I ordered this off of beautyjoint.com. Such a gorgeous color on my nc30-35 skintone. It's a peachy/golden/bronzy color that automatically light up my face. When I use this blush, I skip the highlighter. This product gives your face a nice glow without being too sparkly/shimmery. Consistency is a bit soft and powdery and a little goes a long way. Def would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2012 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful color!!! I have neutral undertones with light skin and dark hair and eyes...this makes me look like a godess or something! It's a beautiful neutral color with a glow to it. I am simply in love with how versatile and beautiful this shade is. The real kicker for me is how long this wears. My face eats blush up so fast, it's a miracle that I love the color and it lasts! HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top