NYX • Terracotta • Blush

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 pashmeash on 10/8/2012 4:32:00 AM more reviews by pashmeash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is probably my favourite blush. i'd been lusting for the nars blush in luster for aaages before i got this but i just could not justify spending that much money on a blush. so duh, i hunted google for a dupe and this one came up several times and although i haven't seen the nars blush in person, from the swatches i have seen they do seem extremely similar. it is a shimmery blush but it's not over the top or anything once it's applied - which it does beautifully, by the way. it's the most glowy peachy bronzy shade i've ever seen and makes the skin look alive and healthy. you're not gonna find chunks of glitter in there either and it has pretty great staying power. i'm on the fair side (between nc15 and nc20) but i don't find this too dark at all - you just need a light hand with it. unfortunately, the biggest downside to this is that it's staying power isn't great and fades at the 3-4 hour mark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/15/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this off of beautyjoint.com. Such a gorgeous color on my nc30-35 skintone. It's a peachy/golden/bronzy color that automatically light up my face. When I use this blush, I skip the highlighter. This product gives your face a nice glow without being too sparkly/shimmery. Consistency is a bit soft and powdery and a little goes a long way. Def would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 7/29/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the perfect summer face product!!! it can be used as a blush or a bronzer or even a sunkissed highlight! its soooo gorgeous! theres not much red in the color so its kind of hard to go overboard, pretty safe even if u over apply. its golden, bronzey and apricoty -- all perfect colors for summer and even fall

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EternalMyrtle on 4/7/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by EternalMyrtle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This blush is good. I own this and Dusty Rose. At first, I much preferred Dusty Rose but now I am starting to wear Terracotta more. Terracotta is a really perfect match for my medium olive complexion and I am starting to think it gives me more of a natural almost sun-kissed glow. They are both great. Both are highly pigmented and last all day for me. I plan on buying more colors.

EDIT: I don't wear this one much. One day I looked in the mirror and felt I looked too orange. Plus it is a little too shimmery. I still absolutely love dusty rose and this one is okay if used very sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 2/10/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty neutral blush with shimmer. In the pan, the shimmer looks a bit scary but on the skin it isn't overly noticable and gives off more of a glow than anything. Good pigmentation and blends out nicely. This is the only NYX blush I own, but after trying this for the past several days I will probably buy more. Great price, good product. I took off one lippie because it isn't very long lasting. I have to touch up every 3-4 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 1/9/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. It's neutral enough for everyday wear, but gives subtle Colorado. It contains some shimmer, but it's light. I love this and won't go anywhere without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jodhika1 on 12/23/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by jodhika1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Skintone: NC43/44, Bobbi Brown Foundation Stick in Warm Honey
.
Ok i hate the multicoloured glitter in this. Seriously i looked like a discoball when i wore it. Its a light pink-gold...sort of like a watered down, filled with chockfull of glitter version of Rubenesque paintpot. I love the colour, hate the glitter. I use this as an eyeshadow. Awesome! Just make sure you use a primer under this, or it will crease and dissappear. Decent pigmentation though.
.
As for price, this is the cheapest you can go and its great coz i can buy different shades to try and see what looks nice on my skin, esp since i'm a noob to blush and am still scared of packing on the colour (for fear of clown blush). I bought 6 actually, which i will review as well.
.
The quilted pattern is cute, but the compact itself doesnt open easily i find. Not a huge problem i guess. Would i buy this again? No man. No.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pinky137 on 12/22/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Pinky137

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I own six or seven Nyx blushes and like them very much. They are good bang for the buck. They provide good pigmentation, blend well, and I find them among the easiest to apply. I prefer application with a 187 or a fan brush, then buffing out as needed with a kabuki or full brush.


All Nyx blushes fail to last long on me, though. I get 2-4 hours and then need a touch-up. That seems typical of most brands, though. I have very dry skin. I apply over moisturizer, primer serum, foundation and (sometimes) powder, and I think my cheeks just suck up the moisture from my foundation and makes everything else disappear.


I have probably NW10 skin: very pale with strong cool undertones. I have auburn hair and blue-green eyes. Terracotta reads as a sheer, warm coral with a hint of cool berry. Maybe I'm making the berry up, but I tell myself it's not too warm for me.


I like terracotta when I am trying to swing to the warmer side of things, either because my lippie or eyeshadow is too warm for me, or I want a more neutral cheek for a red lip shade, in which case I apply very lightly with a fan brush and buff. (Mac Blushbaby is a better choice for neutral on my skin, but I never get around to buying it!) It's the one non-cool blush I have, and I will buy it again.

The packaging is a bit flimsy, but it manages being stuck in my day makeup bag and squished in my purse. I will someday depot my Nyx blushes and shadows...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 7/21/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This somewhat reminds me of NARS Luster- which I also just bought. It's a pretty shimmery apricot. It goes on sheer and shimmery, but you can layer it with Golden or Orange cream blush from NYX. It's also better used as a highlighter on darker skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Classycass01 on 6/18/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Classycass01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When i saw this blush in Ulta, i was a little hesitant to buy it. It was a color that i never pictured myself wearing and had a bit too much glitter for my taste. But im so glad that i took a chance and bought it anyways! lol. Its so beautiful! Looks amazing on my warm skin tone! Gives me a glowy look. The color transfers so much different on my skin. In the pan, it looks like a orange, bronze, rusty, slight red shade, but on the skin its just a nice golden coral blush with gold glitter. Its a gorgeous summer shade. Its very pigmented, only one dab will do. Its super soft and lasts for more than a few hours. The price is also nice, only 5.99 at Ulta, and its definitely worth more than that! lol. Amazing product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products