NYX Powder Blush - Terra Cotta

4.4

79 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/3/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this blush 3 days ago and have already fallen in love with it. I am a 7.5 in mac match master and I only use this on top of other blushes sort of like a blush highlighter. I love the sheen it gives me and it lasts all day on my oily skin. The glow picks up nice on camera with or without flash and because this blush goes with so many other colors I will be wearing it every single day. What I do is just apply my regular blush a little bit under the apples of my cheek and then blend back to my hair line, and slightly on top/above my blush I apply this lightly until the shimmer I want for day or night is achieved. It doesn't overpower my other blush color and it looks especially great with mauve and orange colored blushes (that's all i really wear) I bought this at target for $4.99. Not expensive at all and I want to purchase a backup just in case. This isn't at all powdery and it's super easy to work with. On dark skin it's amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I saw someone use this in an online tutorial. They mentioned that they used it when they wanted something more "neutral"...essentially they used it because it did not draw attention away from the areas of focus (eyes, lips, etc.). Now that we are entering the holiday season I want blushes that give me some definition, but don't scream that they are there. I want something that will play quietly in the background. This blush does that.


It looks very orange in the package, but it does come out quite neutral on my fair skin. It looks great with just about anything I've put it with and goes nicely with bronzer. This is my first NYX blush and I am impressed with it. I own a lot of blushes already so I probably won't be buying too many more, but if they have unique shades I would consider buying them.


The color lasts all day on me and is easy to use. Doesn't look to shiny, even though it does have some sheen to it. Looks really great with gold eyeshadows. I am overall really happy with this purchase. If I had to pick something I didn't like about the product I would say the packaging. It is hard to open. I don't mind that it is small because I only once in my life hit pan on a blush. I use them so very little. So no complaints about the amount. I just wish that danged lid was easier to open, but in the end that is such a small complaint. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2013 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is worth every penny. I like it way more than the Tarte blushes. It is pigmented and lasts allll day. The color is like a bronze/copper.
Use Sparingly.... I would not use any bronzer at the same time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't like this at all, its just too glittery on my NC30 skin so much that it reflects light. The colour was also quite deep on me like almost bronze, I was expecting more of light peach bronze. It just doesn't perform the way it was described, a golden rose colour. I went out and bought Nars Luster and I soooo prefer luster over this. For one luster does not appear like a discoball on me, second, it gives my face such a wonder glow that I love.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2013 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is hands down my favourite shimmer blush and looks awesome on my tanned skin tone as it lends such a natural glow to my cheeks. It is a beautiful peachy bronze colour with golden shimmer and lasts all day on my oily skin. I find that it functions as both a blush and highlighter, so I don't need a highlighter with it.

Terracotta is similar to NARS Luster/MAC Sunbasque/MAC Margin blushes but is a much cheaper alternative to those. It's a permanent staple in my blush collection and I've bought a back up as I don't want to ever be without it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a flattering color! Its a rose gold kind of color which is flattering to many eye and skin colors. It really brightens my eyes and gives them more pop. I think NYX makes great eyeshadows and this is my fav!


on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Pretty peach/bronze with shimmer to give you a nice glow. It's pigmented, so a little goes a long way. Great to use during the summer months.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2013 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A wonderful shade of golden rose, or like a rose gold with a touch of apricot. Gorgeous on the skin, gives a lovely sheen to the skin but might be disliked by those who have large pores I suppose. This actually reminds me of an old 90s blush I have in the drawer called "nude blush' by revlon from the old New complexion line which is slightly more mauve and is damn near Identical to an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager which I loved and broke and used to the very last crumb called apricot sun (I think) it was very glowy and healthy looking and this is the closest I have found to replacing it - I do find this a bit glimmery for me now that I look at it in the sun which isn't my fave look - might be a great shade for those under 25 perhaps? Still a great blush but the hunt continues...


on 1/2/2013 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you have warm or olive undertones, I'm pretty sure this colour will look great on you! I wouldn't use a heavy hand on this colour as too much will just look orangey, but blend it in lightly and you're face will have a nice subtle, healthy glow. I like to apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blend it out, but I believe if you have great bone structure or cheek bones, you can even use a light hand to contour the face and it and it would look great! My face is a bit more on the long side, so although the contour didn't work out too well on me since it made my face look slightly longer, the colour still popped. So now I just apply it on the apples of my cheeks and blend it out and it looks great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2012 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a peachy copper shade with silver microglitter. As a blush, it sheers out to leave a glowy sheen good for a bronzed look; but I much rather prefer my Milani baked blush in luminoso for the same efffect. The shimmer is less obvious in direct sunlight & the color has more of a punch on my NC25 skin. I do like this to highlight sometimes & it makes a beautiful eyeshadow that brings out my brown eyes.


Popular Blush Products


Reflex
Reflex
126 Reviews
Ambre D'Or
Ambre D'Or
28 Reviews


Back to Top