Mary Kay Lash Lengthening

4.2

33 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2010 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Does NOT clump. One of the few brands I've ever had that has worked for me, and hasn't just glued all my lashes together.
I do love this mascara...so then why am I writing a bad review? Well, because of all the chemicals included in this product. Parabens galore, and in a product that you can't help but get in your eyes during the day. Great product, but until MK changes the recipe, I won't be buying this again.



on 1/30/2010 5:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Of all the MK mascaras this one is the best for me. I use it over primer and it nicely separates and defines, and lasts the day for me. Oh and doesn't irritate or cause lash fall out when I remove. Nice for a very good price. A good sub for my beloved Shu Basic which is becoming hard to come by in my area.


on 1/25/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Decided to try this based on reviews here, however this mascara does nothing to volumize or lengthen lashes, takes ages to dry and really flakes and smudges during the day, no staying power. I also found it slightly irritating.


on 11/25/2009 5:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It does go on smoothly, doesn't lengthen all that great, and has no volume. Just makes my lashes look a little darker. Will go back to lorel featherlash.


on 10/14/2009 12:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WOW- one of the best mascaras I have ever used....actually, it probably is the best. I wanted a good mascara for my short stubby lashes. In the past, I have been happy with using 2 specific drug store mascaras, but I would have to use both at the same time. Now, I have found one mascara, that when I curl my lashes first, makes me look like I have long, healthy, natural lashes. I love it!!!


on 9/30/2009 7:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best mascara ever ! For some reason .. when i put on eye make up it'll always leak to the bottom of my eyelids and make me look like i have eyebags :( this is the only mascara that i can put on my bottom eyelashes without it running down !
Although its expensive, but i'm lucky my sisters best friend works for mary kay so she gives us freebies all the time, although she says i have to buy my next one since ive been taking so many freebies buts its okay worth it :)


on 6/8/2009 3:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This does lengthen, but it could have a bit more volume. It makes my eyelashes look long and thin. I probably wouldn't buy this again, although it is an okay mascara. The best mascaras combine a balance of length and volume. This one just doesn't do it for me..


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I officially cannot live without this mascara. If you're looking for show-stopping volume or the false lashes look then this may not be for you. But if you want longer, perfectly flirty lashes then this is absolutely perfect.

A friend of mine was selling MK products to put herself through school, and I decided to give this a try to help her out. I'm really glad I did, because no other mascara has ever given my eyelashes the winged-out delicate look that this mascara does. I'll definitely re-purchase when/if I run out.

The only down side to this mascara is that you have to know a demonstrator to get it. Some can be quite pushy so it's not a problem if you have a friend or relative who sells, but could be a hassle to get if you are working with some unknown demonstrator who just wants to hit a quota.


on 5/9/2009 3:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great mascara!! Makes my lashes look natural. . .no clumps or flakes. . .will repurchase!!


on 4/30/2009 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product I use black/brown.

Pros: makes lashes look longer, has nice wand easy to apply.

Cons: This mascara is a little expensive

My Mary Kay Lady gives me a discount if I buy more then one item. This does help.
Give this mascara a try.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews


Back to Top