Suave • strawberry shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 StellaRose13 on 8/6/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by StellaRose13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought the shampoo and conditioner based on the smell and the price (each were $2.99). I hadn't read the reviews on here until after, and I was a bit nervous to use them after reading all the negative reviews. However, I was incredibly pleased to find how soft my hair has been since I started using these two! I usually have to wash with dandruff shampoo one day, then regular the next just to control my flakes, and I haven't had to use the dandruff shampoo for a few days. My hair has been incredibly soft, and I find it holds my natural wave a lot better. I would definitely recommend this to any girl who's on a budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aipc29 on 8/4/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by aipc29

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good all-purpose shampoo that I use only occasionally for myself.
I find that Suave is the best for my DOG. I have a Jack Russell whose coat thrives on this type of shampoo. No more allergies, no more scratching and no more redness for my dog. He is the third dog I've owned and I have used Suave on all of them. The vet said to "use what works" after the dog broke out in a rash from one of the prescription shampoos. Forget all the hype about only using "dog shampoos" with "perfect pH". Baloney! Suave seems to calm my dog's skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/23/2011 9:59:00 AM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very meh. I find that shampoos don't particularly differ at all to me. If they clean, they're fine. I haven't met a shampoo that doesn't strip my hair. It's sweet smelling, and it doesn't strip my hair completely. That makes it a winner in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 acarter22 on 5/30/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by acarter22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff smells good but don't purchase it based on the smell! It left my thin color treated hair feeling very dry, tangled, and stripped the color out of it. For now on if I purchase Suave, I will be sticking to the Suave Professionals Shampoo...It leaves my hair feeling much more healthy and moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mishkee on 4/30/2011 6:00:00 PM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Worst shampoo I have ever used. This made my hair literally feel like straw! And it washed out my color horribly. Definitely don't use this if you have colored hair. Maybe this would work ok for someone with oily hair? I also used this for a body wash like a moron. Just for a few days and my skin became so dry it flaked, itched, and stung. If it does that to your skin what's it doing to your hair right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 4/27/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all of the Suave shampoos that I have tried (cherry blossom, tangerine, daily clarifying, waterfall mist, pomegranate, some of the professionals), this is the only one that doesn't completely dry out my hair. It actually leaves my hair clean & shiny. It has a sweet candy/ strawberry scent. Works well as a bubble bath & shower gel, too. A huge 22 ounce bottle is only $2.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* axialmeow on 6/6/2010 9:36:00 AM more reviews by axialmeow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I also use this for everything! I thought I was the only one who used it to wash my face, body and hair. I love using it in a cool shower as a body and face wash after a long shift at work. I can just feel it lathering away all the grime. It cleans well without making my skin feel too dry. I love the smell. Plus it's super cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 11/25/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this shampoo for everything! Facewash, bodywash, bubble bath, AND shampoo! Oddly enough as a bodywash it leaves my skin super soft. I mix it with fine salt and use it to wash/scrub my face. Lathers nicely, beautiful red color, and smells of sugared strawberry. Extremely inexpensive as well. I got mine at Kroger for $1.07. Marvelous! Perfumes the whole bathroom, quite lovely. Definite multitasking product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msCullen8685 on 9/23/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by msCullen8685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not have high hopes for this product, seeing as it is sooo cheap. but i love this and the conditoner! no other brand i have used has made it feel so soft- even the expensive salon brands. i really like this. it doesn't dry my hair out at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cmbailey07 on 7/29/2009 8:32:00 AM more reviews by cmbailey07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

You get what you pay for. I didn't buy it for the scent, because it smells cheap and fake, very cloying. But the reviews for this one in particular were pretty good, and I thought for like $1 I should try it out since everyone likes it.
Dried my hair out BAD, and this is despite using a heavy conditioner after. My hair has felt damaged, fragile, and dry for the past couple months, and I had blamed it on the elements, tying it back for work, etc. But no, it was this cheap shampoo. Plus I got flakes. I never get flakes, where did these come from?? So apparently it was depositing product and/or drying my scalp out badly as well.
Spend an extra dollar or two and just get a decent shampoo. This stuff wasn't worth the $1 or so I paid for it.
*NOTE: For reference, my hair is straight, fine, and silky. Or at least, it was silky til I started using this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products