Suave strawberry shampoo

3.7

81 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 11/21/2012 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just love the sweet smell and how much product you get for hardly any money. I love that I can finally only spend $2 on a huge bottle of shampoo and conditioner, as opposed to $20 for something I run out of immediately. Poor college students like myself, you need to try this out! I've been using this for a week and my hair is unbelievably smooth and soft- all I do is just put some argan oil in my hair after I've washed it and it feels amazing. I don't understand how or why it works so well since this has sulfates, but I'm not complaining! I will continue to keep using it until it disappoints, can't get enough of the smell!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I originally bought the shampoo and conditioner based on the smell and the price (each were $2.99). I hadn't read the reviews on here until after, and I was a bit nervous to use them after reading all the negative reviews. However, I was incredibly pleased to find how soft my hair has been since I started using these two! I usually have to wash with dandruff shampoo one day, then regular the next just to control my flakes, and I haven't had to use the dandruff shampoo for a few days. My hair has been incredibly soft, and I find it holds my natural wave a lot better. I would definitely recommend this to any girl who's on a budget!


on 8/4/2011 10:15:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good all-purpose shampoo that I use only occasionally for myself.
I find that Suave is the best for my DOG. I have a Jack Russell whose coat thrives on this type of shampoo. No more allergies, no more scratching and no more redness for my dog. He is the third dog I've owned and I have used Suave on all of them. The vet said to "use what works" after the dog broke out in a rash from one of the prescription shampoos. Forget all the hype about only using "dog shampoos" with "perfect pH". Baloney! Suave seems to calm my dog's skin.


on 7/23/2011 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very meh. I find that shampoos don't particularly differ at all to me. If they clean, they're fine. I haven't met a shampoo that doesn't strip my hair. It's sweet smelling, and it doesn't strip my hair completely. That makes it a winner in my book.


on 5/30/2011 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff smells good but don't purchase it based on the smell! It left my thin color treated hair feeling very dry, tangled, and stripped the color out of it. For now on if I purchase Suave, I will be sticking to the Suave Professionals Shampoo...It leaves my hair feeling much more healthy and moisturized.


on 4/30/2011 6:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Worst shampoo I have ever used. This made my hair literally feel like straw! And it washed out my color horribly. Definitely don't use this if you have colored hair. Maybe this would work ok for someone with oily hair? I also used this for a body wash like a moron. Just for a few days and my skin became so dry it flaked, itched, and stung. If it does that to your skin what's it doing to your hair right?


on 4/27/2011 1:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Out of all of the Suave shampoos that I have tried (cherry blossom, tangerine, daily clarifying, waterfall mist, pomegranate, some of the professionals), this is the only one that doesn't completely dry out my hair. It actually leaves my hair clean & shiny. It has a sweet candy/ strawberry scent. Works well as a bubble bath & shower gel, too. A huge 22 ounce bottle is only $2.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2010 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I also use this for everything! I thought I was the only one who used it to wash my face, body and hair. I love using it in a cool shower as a body and face wash after a long shift at work. I can just feel it lathering away all the grime. It cleans well without making my skin feel too dry. I love the smell. Plus it's super cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2009 7:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use this shampoo for everything! Facewash, bodywash, bubble bath, AND shampoo! Oddly enough as a bodywash it leaves my skin super soft. I mix it with fine salt and use it to wash/scrub my face. Lathers nicely, beautiful red color, and smells of sugared strawberry. Extremely inexpensive as well. I got mine at Kroger for $1.07. Marvelous! Perfumes the whole bathroom, quite lovely. Definite multitasking product.


on 9/23/2009 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I did not have high hopes for this product, seeing as it is sooo cheap. but i love this and the conditoner! no other brand i have used has made it feel so soft- even the expensive salon brands. i really like this. it doesn't dry my hair out at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top