MAC • Pink Plaid • Lipstick

rated 3.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 9/17/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color..very soft smooth pink.....ladies if u think this is dry...take, sugar,honey and vasaline...in a small cup and use this to rub in and exfoliate and soften your lips before any matte lipstick...is put on and pat with warm towel...then apply your lipstick...works great everytime...no need for phoney lip balms...it alters your color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sharaszti on 9/13/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Sharaszti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this lipstick, but unfortunately it doesn't make the cut. Makes my lips really dry and looks cakey after I put it on. The color tends to wash me out, which I don't need since I'm very fair to begin with. Would not purchase again, but for the price it's not horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SiSantita on 7/28/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by SiSantita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not really one of my fav Mac lipsticks... I got it wore it once! Don't really like it to much...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catsmeow2324 on 6/26/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I lovee this lipstick under the Mac lustreglass In wonderstruck! I love how easily this lipstick glides on and this has pretty good staying power (not the best but pretty good) This color works for pretty much all skin tones. I'm guessing the reason for the bad reviews is the color is not very pink. I thought it would be a nice light pink when I ordered it online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ImperfectionIsBeauty911 on 6/5/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by ImperfectionIsBeauty911

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick on the MAC website and when I saw the color I was really afraid I'd look like a Barbie clown monster, and if applied to dark, I do. But when I apply just barely it's a gorgeous color. I love to put MAC clear lipglass over it. I only wouldn't buy it again because I think MAC has better lipsticks to offer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 strokegirl on 5/29/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by strokegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very blah and washed out color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deannasantiago on 5/15/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Deannasantiago

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This a lipstick you should try on before you buy! It isn't for all skin tones. (Not mine anyway) May make you look a bit washed out but otherwise it's a great quality matte lipstick, especially if you apply a lip primer before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brunnaaaa on 4/4/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by brunnaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really thick lips, and I've always wanted to wear lipstick but I was a bit scared to look like the Joker, and never knew what colors to buy, I'm a huge fan of pink so I randomly chose this one at MAC and tried it on, oh my, love at first sight, such a pretty pink, and I love the matte finish, it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beth on 3/19/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Beth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink Plaid! What a great color name! Sounds like it would be a suitable-for-all, versatile pink or rose, right? I swapped for this, so I can't complain, but it looks very different on the lips than in the tube. In the tube, it's a medium pink with no brown undertone and no shimmer. It goes on matte, I mean flat matte, and looks almost bubble-gum pink on my lips. It's matte enough, meaning no lipid, that I can't rub my lips together while wearing it. I guess for those who need a long-wearing lipstick, that's great, but that's not usually what I'm shooting for.

On a paler gal, this would probably work great, but on me it just looks too Barbie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Holliep1234 on 2/25/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Holliep1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect pink lipstick for my pale complexion. It is not too bright, but still has cool undertones. My only criticism is the matte finish, which can be drying, I usually wear a lip balm under this to prevent this lipstick from emphasising any lines or dry skin on my lips! Great every day pink lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products