MAC • Pink Plaid • Lipstick

rated 3.9(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 strokegirl on 5/29/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by strokegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very blah and washed out color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deannasantiago on 5/15/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Deannasantiago

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This a lipstick you should try on before you buy! It isn't for all skin tones. (Not mine anyway) May make you look a bit washed out but otherwise it's a great quality matte lipstick, especially if you apply a lip primer before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brunnaaaa on 4/4/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by brunnaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really thick lips, and I've always wanted to wear lipstick but I was a bit scared to look like the Joker, and never knew what colors to buy, I'm a huge fan of pink so I randomly chose this one at MAC and tried it on, oh my, love at first sight, such a pretty pink, and I love the matte finish, it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beth on 3/19/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Beth

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink Plaid! What a great color name! Sounds like it would be a suitable-for-all, versatile pink or rose, right? I swapped for this, so I can't complain, but it looks very different on the lips than in the tube. In the tube, it's a medium pink with no brown undertone and no shimmer. It goes on matte, I mean flat matte, and looks almost bubble-gum pink on my lips. It's matte enough, meaning no lipid, that I can't rub my lips together while wearing it. I guess for those who need a long-wearing lipstick, that's great, but that's not usually what I'm shooting for.

On a paler gal, this would probably work great, but on me it just looks too Barbie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Holliep1234 on 2/25/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Holliep1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect pink lipstick for my pale complexion. It is not too bright, but still has cool undertones. My only criticism is the matte finish, which can be drying, I usually wear a lip balm under this to prevent this lipstick from emphasising any lines or dry skin on my lips! Great every day pink lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HopeEve on 9/23/2012 5:05:00 AM more reviews by HopeEve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This colour looked so pretty in the tube and in my hand, but on my lips it looks a bit funky. Has a bit of a purple undertone, which sets off my green undertones (ew) and is a bit neon-y on my skin tone. I was looking for a lip coloured lip colour, so this isn't really for me. Bit too matte for m flaky lips, too.

Its mostly my fault i don't like this, its not like it doesn't work.

Just not my colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jinglingjambo on 9/11/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. It's a rich, matte slightly purple pink.
Having had dry lips all my life that I cannot seem to get rid of, I was cautious of trying such a matte lipstick. I applied this quite thickly and blended it with my finger and knew that within 5 mins it would be dry & flakey. Wrong!
My lips still look great, the colour is very consistent and felt moisturised despite the matte effect. I am unable to keep reapplying lipstick at work so I was really pleased with the longevity of this product. It lasts ages! I can put it on in the morning and only have to re-apply after lunch but it stays on throughout a day of work.
Sadly, I'm enjoying wearing it so much that I am going through it quite quickly! :(
Will definitely buy again as this colour suits most outfits and I love how it feels.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 8/7/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this a few weeks ago and I really enjoy it I am a huge fan of matte lips. I do not find this to drying it fits my skintone very well and I find myself reaching for this color more and more I only wish I had found it in spring because this is not a color I see myself reaching for into the fall and winter time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 6/25/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, I like it but I don't love it. I'm NW10 and got it from back to MAC, so... no complains!
The main thing is... it's too cool and too matte for daytime (for me, at least!) and not bold enough for a night out so I don't find myself reaching for it. (Lesson learned, for matte lipsticks I'd better choose bold colors!)
The formula is dry as expected so I find it easier to apply during summer. It's quite flattering though, generally I prefer to dab it than swipe, looks more district and delicate that way.
It's not a bad lipstick, just not my preference...


Edit: After having this lipstick for over a year almost untouched I decided I had nothing to lose and melted it along with Hug me and Delovely (by Clinique) These two didn't work on their own too (too sheer, no lasting power, not really flattering colors) After the mixture cooled there was a great neutral leaning to cool pinky nude with satin finish I've been wearing quite often and the tubes went Back To MAC

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Pink Plaid looks great on fair skin, in my opinion. It is a lovely, blue-toned matte pink that is very complimentary on me and my aunt. It doesn't look great on my olive-skinned mother though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products