MAC Pink Plaid

4.0

84 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is okay. The prices are outrageous. It's just like any ordinary lipstick and I think it feels very thick and like paste.. Not for me. Won't buy again



on 7/13/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first MAC lipstick! Aww!

So on me this is a lightish pinky shade and looks nice against my NC20 skin. Its quite wearable and long lasting and doesn't smudge off or transfer.

However, its quite a dry formula and I find myself to use more product than I usually do. Not sure if is rebuy simply because its a pretty generic shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 6:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful mauve/pink color! This is my favorite pink lipstick from all MACs lipsticks!!! Really smooth and nice finish, even though it's matte. Very long lasting. I get many compliments with this, absolutely great lipstick.
I also like Please Me but I think this one is more unique color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this i beautiful its almost a pink lavender on me its dry but in a nice way I really love this and please me they are both easy to wear everyday lipsticks i think.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is gorgeous! I'm a Creme Cup and Snob girl myself so this is a lovely pastel peachy shade, slightly warmer than what I'm used to. I'm an NCW20 skin tone and it suits me well, especially with a a light coating of concealer underneath to give it a base. You don't need a lip liner for this gorgeous shade! Would definitely repurchase

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is a great Staple lipsticks. It's great for everyday casual looks. My lips are quite on the bigger side with a natural pink beige hue on their own. I add Pink Plaid to enhance my lips. The shade itself while not 100% Baby Pink, or Regular Crayola pink It's more of a Pink Plum. Its beautifully Matte and lasts for a good hour without a touch up.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

One of the first two MAC lippys I've ever bought. There is a Web Site that sells small samples of Mac colors to try without buying the full size product and I have tried several lippies and know what I want. http://www.thebodyneeds2.com/default.asp . This is listed as a Dirty Blue/pink matte. And that is what it is. Little more pigmented than a nude but definitely on the nude track. I have Neutral toned skinned but I do like more cooler toned colors. This one of the Matte lippies so it is a dryer formula. That said before I used these types of formulas I exfoliate and balm before using the matte formula lippys. I love this look with heavy eye and/or cheek makeup. I love the look and will re-purchase this one when I'm out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 3:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is actually a very pretty blue-pink color. If you love Snob you'll love this color, it's actually a slightly darker version of Snob..very similar. It is a matte finish (not a retro matte like Ruby Woo), but one of the drier mattes, it's not creamy like Russian Red, or Heroine, if that makes sense.. It looks a bit cakey on my lips too. No matter how I prep my lips, they are too dry for this specific lipstick. If you don't have that problem, and want a little more wearable version of Snob, I recommend this.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting this to be a pink color however it's actually pink with a strong violet undertone. I like that it's matte and it lasts quite some time I just wouldn't repurchase it because the color is not all that great and I prefer Wet n wild lipsticks, and they are much cheaper.


on 9/17/2013 2:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color..very soft smooth pink.....ladies if u think this is dry...take, sugar,honey and vasaline...in a small cup and use this to rub in and exfoliate and soften your lips before any matte lipstick...is put on and pat with warm towel...then apply your lipstick...works great everytime...no need for phoney lip balms...it alters your color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top