Kiehls • Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion • Scrubs

rated 4.4(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 grace123 on 5/25/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by grace123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from Kiehl's at my last purchase, and I have been using it for about a month now. It is a beautiful scrub with tiny particles which I like, and a little goes a long way. I don't use it regularly (the sales assistant suggested once every few days at most) and it leaves my skin so silky smooth, fresh and clean.

If you like quite an abrasive scrub (but not uncomfortably so), then this scrub will be perfect for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miracle974 on 3/20/2013 7:11:00 AM more reviews by miracle974

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Aqua ; Alumina ; Paraffinum Liquidum ; Glycerin ; Dimethicone ; Butyrospermum Parkii ; PEG-100 Stearate ; Stearyl Alcohol ; Glyceryl Stearate ; Diatomaceous Earth ; Ammonium polyacryloyldimethyl taurate ; Phenoxyethanol ; Methylparaben ; Butylparaben ; Epilobium angustifolium ; Disodium EDTA ; Hydrolyzed Algin ; angustifolium extract

Ingredients are very harmfull. :((I never prefer this exfoliant. Kielhs, you don't good job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redcoat on 10/15/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by redcoat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have been using Kiehls' Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion for about a month now, and I think I am finally ready to give my review. I decided to get it, despite the steep price, due to good reviews here on MUA. I've tried the highly-raved St. Ives Apricot Scrub and that didn't work for me. So I decided to go for a scrub that is praised, but less known.

Other reviewers are right, the scrub particles are VERY fine. They are so fine that rough usage will hurt the skin. So I am very gentle when I use the product, and scrub my face for not more than 2 minutes, not more than twice a week, as per instructions. I first started using it during my menstruation period, which is when my skin is the absolute worst. But I noticed a marked improvement on my skin when I used the product then, barely any breakouts, less whiteheads, less visible pores. Oiliness was still the same, though.

My skin in general has no major acne problems, although hormonal changes during menstruation can cause bad breakouts. I did, however, have lots of tiny whiteheads on my cheeks, the sides of my nose, my forehead and my chin. They just kept popping up. But since I started using this product, they are significantly reduced almost immediately, almost gone. My skin is much smoother now, and my pores much less noticeable. I still have uneven skin tone, and sometimes it is tired-looking, but that is generally due to lack of sleep and healthy eating.

In general, I am VERY happy with this product. I love how it makes my skin looks the next morning after usage; soft and smooth. I do think it is on the slightly pricier side, but the results are satisfactory and I think a tube will last a long time because you only need so little per application!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaptainJackSparrow on 6/9/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by CaptainJackSparrow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE! This exfoliator has the most refined particles out of all the products that I have used before. It is quite abrasive so please go gently and for a maximum 2 minutes as per the instructions. My skin absolutely glows after use and all my pores look so small (if only they would stay this way!) My face is slightly red after use and feels very invigorated so I only use it in the evening. Not sure how long the redness lasts. Will definately keep using this product for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 waywrd on 4/3/2012 6:01:00 AM more reviews by waywrd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scrub - I've been using it for about 2 weeks and it's definitely making a difference to my skin. I have mild eczema on my face that comes and goes, and after a bad bout, I have dry peeling skin that looks terrible.

I use a tiny amount on my fingertips and just very gently focus on the areas I have dry skin, and my T zone where I sometimes get blackheads. Afterwards my skin feels smoother and softer. I use it maybe 3 times a week, unless my skin is very dry or broken.

It IS quite expensive in Aus - I paid $68(!). But a little really goes a long way so I know the tube will last a long time. I would definitely repurchase, but it would be worth looking around online for a better price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* priyaj on 3/3/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by priyaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is amazing! I get the same (or maybe even better?) results from this that I get from professional microdermabrasions. HOWEVER it is very strong and the first time I used it, I got a broken capillary around my nose and I was not even pressing hard at all since it was my first time and I was being cautious. Now when I use it, I hardly use any pressure at all. Be VERY gentle when using this - You have been forewarned. I only use it once a week. This + Kiehl's Clearly Corrective treatment have seriously made my skin look better than ever before.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briano1092 on 2/26/2012 4:54:00 AM more reviews by briano1092

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

got a sample of this exfoliator from Kiehls and I loved it at first try. My skin was really glowing after using this. This product is a bit abrasive though. Even though I love this so much for the glowing effect, it doesn't really remove whiteheads and blackheads like my HG scrub does (Clinique Exfoliating Scrub). The price is high though. I will purchase this product but not at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camille0246 on 1/22/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Camille0246

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eliminate blackheads, makes your skin so soft, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hildah on 12/17/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by Hildah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Hazel    

Does not live up to its claims. Even with lots of water it feels like sand. I put up with the irritaion in hopes to see results....none. A waste of time and money.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 10/15/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Was recommended by the shop assistant as an alternative product to microdermabrasion which you can perform at the comfort at your own home. Hmm, sounds promising.

According to the instructions, you're not supposed to exceed twice a week, and only 45 secs per usage. So, how different is this scrub compared to other conventional scrubs ? Honestly, not much.

The only thing i can tell is that it has very small grains of scrubs that is somewhat abrasive to the skin (but provides very thorough exfoliation). Seriously, don't go too rough on the skin, i'm not sure if it only claims to remove the outer dead cells or the SKIN itself.

Perhaps this would be a more suitable treatment for people who wants a more thorough exfoliation (eg, scars from past acne etc), people who only exfoliate skin once/month ? Would not recommend this for normal-skinned people. Would not repurchase this, but not because it's not a good product, but probably not something i would need at the time being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Scrubs products