Unlisted Brand • Solia Ceramic Ion Flat Iron • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.0(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 mila07 on 11/28/2011 12:55:00 PM more reviews by mila07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used different brands and my favorite is the Karmin G3 Salon Pro, it works amazing, it causes less damage to the hair, and keeps it soft, shiny and super straight. Plus you can also curl your hair with it, it's awesome. I totally recommend it. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristabelJ on 9/13/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by CristabelJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have previously owned 3 CHI irons and they caused severe damage to my hair since the ones I owned did not have a temperature regulator. This iron feels a lot gentler on your hair and does not flattened your hair completely like the CHI does, it helps your hair maintain body and shine. I like that I can regulate the temperature and that it helps me maintain volume, however if you are looking for a flat iron to achieve pin straight hair I would not recommend it since it does straigthen nicely but not to the point where all the life is sucked out of the hair, if you are looking for something for more rebelious, thicker hair I would recommend the Babyliss titanium, which I also own and gives me straighter hair than the Solia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NinaM123 on 8/2/2011 4:35:00 PM more reviews by NinaM123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This flat iron is amazing! The price was a little expensive but it was well worth it. I had it for almost a year now & it still works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hawaiian_tropic on 6/18/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by hawaiian_tropic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have now owned 3 solias and now maybe a 4th (not by choice)....The last iron I bought only lasted 6 months or so and one day it didn't turn on! I returned to folica.com and got a replacement on warranty and what do you know....the SAME THING happend again after only a few months of having this one. I probably will send this one back in because it still is on warranty but I will never re purchase a solia again. Performance wise I have always liked it. I dont feel like it ever snags my hairs like others have mentioned. Hair is easily straightened and I find no need to keep going over areas over again. Honestly though the one I bought at Target to use while I shipped the solia back the first time works basically just as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dance41886 on 3/2/2011 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Dance41886

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE my Solia, I have the one inch so I can straighten and curl my hair. Heats up to 450 degrees so make sure you use a heat protectant. I've had my Solia for over 4 years and it still works as great as the day I bought it! It might be more expensive than the drugstore flat irons but it's well worth it and pays for itself in the end!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blissfullyblack on 11/30/2010 1:35:00 AM more reviews by blissfullyblack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a bit of a hair junkie and so I've tried several flat irons (Chi Turbo, FHI Platform, Maxiglide, T3 Wet or Dry) and I have to say that Solia is definitely my favorite. I'm relaxed and roller set my hair weekly. I use the 3/4 inch to straighten out my new growth. It works like a charm, usually after one pass. It gets close to the scalp without burning it.

I don't use it to straighten my entire head (I use the FHI for that) but for just the roots? Perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/13/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

If your hair is already pretty straight yet thick, I recommend this flat iron for smoothing. I'm not sure if this will cut it for curly coarse hair. Solia makes a pretty good styling tool, but I must admit to being a bit bored with it. As soon as this one blows out I plan to buy a Sedu or another FHI. Make sure you have a good heat protectant around while using this flat iron! Even with the temp control it still gets pretty hot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 surreysweetheart on 9/9/2010 9:37:00 PM more reviews by surreysweetheart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this flat iron for probably 7 yrs now. I ordered it from folica.com. It has never disappointed me! It works great on my thick, wavy hair which is medium length. It has different heat settings. I have to admit I'm kinda bored with it. Would love to try the GHD, CHI, or HAI but this iron still works pretty well on my hair. Do I really want to spend all that money when I have something that still works great???

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bigb00 on 7/31/2010 11:17:00 PM more reviews by bigb00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm kinda in the middle with my Solia. I own a cheap Bedhead drugstore 2' iron, a babyliss 2' iron, a cricket 1' iron and this iron1. I bounce all over the place. This iron is fast, gets my hair straight (only on the highest heat though) and is fun looking ( pink). BUT it was 180$ all together. My bedhead makes my hair shiner and healthier looking though, and gets my hair straight just as fast (but was 1/3 of the price). I bought this iron thinking it would be "better" for my hair but it doesn't feel like it. I'm not sure if I would actually buy it again...

Well.. Just 2 days after writting this original review my SOLIA broke! i put it down on the countertop ( a hard surface ) and the light turned off. I tried everything to make it work again... and nothing! it will cost me 50$ in shipping etc to get a new one sent to me .. and I don't like it enough to do that.. So to the store i go looking for NOT a solia

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nsnhearts13 on 7/28/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by nsnhearts13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh I love this flat iron. I used to have a CHI but this is much better. When I run it through my hair, it goes very smoothly. It keeps my hair straight all day, with no annoying flips. It gets it very straight! It doesn't make your hair as silky as the CHI does, yet there are products for that anyway. To keep this short: if you are looking this flat iron, go for it! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Styling Tools products