Essie • Aruba Blue • Polishes

rated 4.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 9/9/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a fab color!! I find Essie nail polishes a hit and miss in terms of formula and how easy application is. This one is a hit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticMadness on 7/8/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticMadness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

What a gorgeous colour. It really is something that will give your nails some attention. Very glamorous royal blue with the most beautiful metallic shine! As soon as I saw this alongside the other essie polishes it immediately caught my eye, and I just had to get it. Really nice, very beautiful, quick drying, generally quite a nice product. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 6/26/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color but only as a color I would use for a pedicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 6/4/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous royal blue with shimmer and a lot of dimension. stands out wonderfully and makes a real statement. such an uplifting colour! reminds me of that really rich blue you see in the sky sometimes at night.
this only needs 2 coats as well and staying power is good.
definitely repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shylerlover on 5/29/2012 12:48:00 AM more reviews by shylerlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i bought it for my toes, and on my toes is where it stays. i'm a guitar player, so i don't ever paint my fingernails. But it looks awesome on my feet! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asianbarbiee91 on 5/7/2012 2:16:00 AM more reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this classy royal blue color! I will upload a picture (mine is with one nail on each hand being silver/glittery). My boyfriend bought me this today and I fell in love immediately. The pigmentation is great! Such a deep, opaque, rich royal blue that would look great for this upcoming summer season. I would highly recommend grabbing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siobhanerin on 5/6/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by siobhanerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful. The colour is sensational -bright and shimmery, it applies wonderfully and lasts longer than some of my other essie polishes. My favourite royal blue by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 d1d1 on 4/19/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by d1d1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I got Aruba Blue by Essie because it was on sale for $7 at the drugstore and this color was the only one standing out from the bunch. I own a few of this brand and really love it. I displayed this shiny mettalic cobalt blue for about a full day's worth, but all in all I do prefer the tamed version in matte finish for sure. The image above is quite true to what I have on my nails.

I also own "Co-Bolt" blue by Sally Hansen which is identical to Aruba Blue, but I like Essie's formula better and it didn't take me too long to get the touch ups done.

It dried quick, the color usually would last about 5 days to a week, with base/top coats. I've seen it in all types of skin tones and it really looks edgy,fresh and fun. I find that this color actually attracts chatty people and thanks goodness banishes those tedious people away from you. *laughs. I love it!!! I even dare to say Aruba Blue is one of the top 10 must haves colors, but I personally I would keep my nails short and use matte top coat.

Trivia: Glee fans know about Tina (played by Jenna Ushkowitz) loving this color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 4/13/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great colour... I normally wear Blue Satin from Chanel when I wear blue but this is a nice option too - it's more fresh than the other one, but I'm just very conservative when it comes to nails. I prefer them in balck, navy, red or french manicured which is why I don't rate this higher...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ricksgirl32 on 3/25/2012 4:48:00 AM more reviews by Ricksgirl32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rich,beautiful blue! A little too deep for me but I <3 all my essies and highly reccomend the brand,they coat well and go on smooth time after time,just 2 coats and you are ready to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products