Essie • Aruba Blue • Polishes

rated 4.6(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jimmychoordam on 12/13/2012 7:22:00 AM more reviews by jimmychoordam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is my first Essie nail polish, I simply adore OPI and Chanel. Forgot to bring nail polish on a sleep over and went to a drug store and Essie was the only quality brand they had. Aruba Blue is a gorgeous blue which really stands out due to the brightness of it. I can see this working on all skin tones. It's a happy, royal and charming colour. Every time I wear it I receive a compliment. The Essie brush is quite wide which makes for an easy application. You could get away with one coat but I love two coats. It has a high sheen so you don't have to use a top coat if you use top coat for sheen. I'm very pleased with the purchase and wear it often.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PhiaLove627 on 12/10/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by PhiaLove627

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is reminds me of sexy, victoria's secret, royal blue, satin lingerie. That sounds insanely creepy, but that's what my brain came up with. Sorry if that offended you, but don't let me deter you away from this polish. It is GORGEOUS. It is opaque in 1 coat, but I like to add a second because I feel like if I don't, it won't be right. Two coats is generally good for all good quality nail polishes. Essie polishes aren't the best at chip-prevention, but hey, you're not buying this for wear and tear, you're wearing this for a statement. Be warned, people will notice your nails (in a good way of course!). Go check this out if you're a lover of blues and being noticed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RachelD9311 on 12/3/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by RachelD9311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful navy blue with tiny specs of blue and purple sparkle (on the nails it just looks like a sheeny finish). Nice application and lasting power. I've only worn this color once and I got compliments on it, so it must be good, right? ; )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* browneyessmiles on 9/9/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by browneyessmiles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a fab color!! I find Essie nail polishes a hit and miss in terms of formula and how easy application is. This one is a hit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticMadness on 7/8/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticMadness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

What a gorgeous colour. It really is something that will give your nails some attention. Very glamorous royal blue with the most beautiful metallic shine! As soon as I saw this alongside the other essie polishes it immediately caught my eye, and I just had to get it. Really nice, very beautiful, quick drying, generally quite a nice product. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 6/26/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color but only as a color I would use for a pedicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 6/4/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous royal blue with shimmer and a lot of dimension. stands out wonderfully and makes a real statement. such an uplifting colour! reminds me of that really rich blue you see in the sky sometimes at night.
this only needs 2 coats as well and staying power is good.
definitely repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shylerlover on 5/29/2012 12:48:00 AM more reviews by shylerlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i bought it for my toes, and on my toes is where it stays. i'm a guitar player, so i don't ever paint my fingernails. But it looks awesome on my feet! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asianbarbiee91 on 5/7/2012 2:16:00 AM more reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this classy royal blue color! I will upload a picture (mine is with one nail on each hand being silver/glittery). My boyfriend bought me this today and I fell in love immediately. The pigmentation is great! Such a deep, opaque, rich royal blue that would look great for this upcoming summer season. I would highly recommend grabbing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siobhanerin on 5/6/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by siobhanerin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful. The colour is sensational -bright and shimmery, it applies wonderfully and lasts longer than some of my other essie polishes. My favourite royal blue by far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products