Remington Wet 2 Straight

3.6

157 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/24/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am writing about the Remington Wet 2 Straight 2" Flat Iron with Soy Infused Plates (not digital, $25 @ WalMart - DO NOT purchase from Walgreens, it is $10 more: $35!)
link to the flat iron: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Remington-Wet-2-Straight-1-Flat-Iron/21150197

I will endlessly RAVE about this product!
I absolutely love love love it!
It really does what it says:straightens dry, damp, and wet hair.

I never had perfect, sleek, smooth hair because I have thick, heavy, curly hair, and LOTS of it. This straightener really works like it says it does. Within a couple minutes, I went from SOAKING wet hair to straight, sleek, frizz & static free smooth hair, something I never had before! It also does NOT leave your hair smelling burnt or feeling coarse. Instead, as crazy as it may sound, it felt like (though the steam was hissing loud as heck!) the soy-infused plates were nourishing my hair - no joke!

DO NOT freak out that it hisses very loud: it's just the steam escaping through the holes at the top of this flat iron! It sounds like it's going to kill your hair, but it in fact makes it healthier-looking and healthier-feeling somehow! Take this from someone who's had a perm a couple months ago!

Go out there and give this thing a whirl - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
I certainly hope Remington does not discontinue this flat iron because this is going to be all I'll ever use for life! Who needs a $100 Chi when you can have a little $25 secret weapon? ;)

I also paired this flat iron with Suave's Moroccan Infusions Shine Mask for scent, smoothness, shine, and frizz control. It is only $2.88 @ Wal-Mart (yep, Wal-Mart is where it's at!)
here's a link to the mask: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Suave-Professionals-Moroccan-Infusion-Deep-Conditioning-Shine-Mask-8-fl-oz/22359275

While I'm at it, I'll add a couple words about the mask;
-smells great
-adds super shine
-makes hair tons more manageable
-removes frizz
-makes your hair heavenly smooth and soft!
-I own the high-end Moroccanoil Weightless Hydrating Mask, http://www.walmart.com/ip/Suave-Professionals-Moroccan-Infusion-Deep-Conditioning-Shine-Mask-8-fl-oz/22359275 , and that thing costs $41 for 8.5 OZ. The Suave is 8 OZ and only $2.88, and really is like the same thing!

Get this flat iron, and this mask, and you will be one happy camper like me ! :)

xoxo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/25/2013 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff really works. I usually take a while straightening but after I used this it took a lot less to do my hair in the morning. My friends that have used it have purchased one of their own. I have used it with my hair both wet and dry and I get great results. It broke on me after 3 years but the only reason I did not repurchase is because I wanted a flat iron I can straighten and curl with but unfortunately this is not a 2in1 it's just a straightener. If you are looking for just a straightener look no further the price is also great ($15 - $20)


on 3/3/2013 11:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this hair straightener. My brothers girlfriend bought me one and I have had trouble straightening my thinck, curly hair for years. I would have to blow dry it and spend at least 30 min straightening it. With this straightener it takes me less than 10 min, even if my hair is super frizzy and curly. I would recommend it to anyone!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using my wet2straight for 5 years now! I have never had a hair straightener last that long! It has been consistent since I first used it. I have really long fine hair and the 2" does a perfect job. I usually wash my hair at night and straighten the next morning. On average, it takes about 10 minutes. Be careful if you apply liquid heat protectant - it will steam and burn your hand if it's too close to the heat plates. It leaves my hair soft and shiny. If I overuse it on a section, then it creates flyaway hair. Nothing a little hair creme can't fix. I would NOT recommend using this on wet hair. The only time I do is if I'm short on time and even then I only use it on my bangs. It leaves them so rough and dull looking...I can't imagine using this on my entire wet head. Also, if you forget to unplug it, it will beep every hour or two...sometimes its woken me up in the middle of the night. I guess it's promoting safety! haha overall, I have no complaints - this straightener gets the job done!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 3:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

THIS IS HORRIBLE FOR YOUR HAIR. DON'T USE IT. My cousin is a hairdresser, and she warns about how bad this is. It will ruin your hair, even if you use a hair protectant. It is not good to straighten your hair while it is wet, even though this product claims to be able to do so. It will damage your hair. Plus. it makes your hair look like a piece of paper after you use it. It makes it TOO straight, to the point where it's not attractive. Just get a different straightener, please.


on 1/15/2013 3:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is SO bad for your hair. i damaged mine so badly with this tool. i would not recommend any wet to straight hair tools whatsoever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2013 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!! I used to do the blow dry then flat iron routine. It got to be too much of a hastle, so I stopped doing my hair altogether and just started doing this braided hairstyle that I could do in less than 5 minutes that got me lots of compliments. However, I missed the days of long smooth, shiny hair Although, I don't think my hair ever looked that good straight, until now!! I wash my hair & condition in the shower, use Tresseme's split remedy leave-in, then John-Frieda's heat protecting frizz-ease serum. I know those sound like a lot of products, but it takes a minute to apply them. The wet 2 straight has many levels of temperatures, I use between 350 to the lowest heat setting it will go. I let my hair air dry for about 10 minutes while I put on my base makeup, then I part my hair in sections, and get to it with this straigthener. Each section takes about 3 runs over with the straightener to go from wet to dry. However, It takes about 15 minutes give or take for me to go from air dry but still wet to silky straight hair. No joke. My hair has gotten healthier because I have completely cut out the blow drying. I haven't had any problems burning my fingers from the steam, as I grip the straightener on the end to help it clamp tighter and avoid the vents. I own the 2" version, so that probably speeds up the process as well. I really can't say enought good things about this straightener. It's amazing. I have long fine hair, but a lot of it, so perhaps that had aided in my good results, along with all the hair products I use. All I can say is that when I use the straightener, I get tons of compliments on how gorgeous and sleek my hair looks, it's so soft, and I cant stop touching it. I'm talking salon quality looking hair. It's cheap too, so even if it broke, I would go right back out and buy another. I don't think I will ever go back to the blow dry then straighten routine again. This is worth a try ladies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Divided on this one.
All my friends love it and swear by it, but it absolutely fried my hair despite using a heat protector on it.
After chopping off three inches of hair and using a good dollop of Morrocan Oil, my locks are now alot less distressed looking, but I have swapped to a Jose Eber straightener and it's much better for my poor head.


on 11/18/2012 9:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had recieved this product for my birthday. Originally,I asked for the Avanti wet to dry straightener but instead I got the Remington because it was cheaper. Remeber,my hair is long and somewhat wavy/curly. When I tried this on my wet hair,it scared me. The crackling and sizzling noise was so loud! I really felt like I put it in a frying pan and cooked it. I also had to pass through my hair more than once,even if I went through my hair very slowly. It did get my hair straight,but it felt very rough and had no shine whatsoever. I was expecting the straightener to give me sleek,silky hair like it said on the box. It did nothing of that sort. Even my old Revlon straightener worked better than this,and it's almost 3 years old! I have yet to try it on dry hair,but my hopes are not too high.


on 11/8/2012 5:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't agree with the latest review who called this tool "the instrument of doom" or something like that. I actually really like this straightener because of its functionality. For one, yes it does straighten wet hair, and I always use a heat protectant, so I'm always covered (no pun intended). The settings are usually set for different TYPES of hair. The doom reviewer does not realize that fine hair doesn't require the hottest setting on a straightener, nor does course hair straighten when used on a low setting. I have fine-medium hair, so I always have my setting in between. The numbers range from 0-30. So from 0-10 is for Dry hair, 11-20 is for Towel-dried slightly Damp hair, and 21-30 is for "Just got out of the shower" Wet hair. If I fall under any of those categories, I always choose the midpoint, meaning when I have dry hair, I go for no.5, damp hair, I go for no. 15, it's as simple as that. Keep in mind, I have the larger straightener, so it's not meant to curl hair whatsoever. It usually takes me 8-10 minutes to straighten and I'm out the door! I took off one lippie because sometimes my hair snags on the metal-aluminum (or whatever its made of) plates.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Remington Products

Back to Top