Jean Paul Gaultier • Classique EDT • Fragrances

rated 4.1(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 juliamour on 9/22/2012 8:23:00 PM more reviews by juliamour

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing this perfume for 8 years now. My French boyfriend originally gave it to me as a birthday present, and I have been wearing it ever since. Men LOVE it. It's too heavy for me for every-day wear, but I spritz one one or two sprays before going out on weekends and I always get compliments on how I smell. I'll wear this forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 5/20/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Disliked everything about it, cloying, cheap smelling for the price. Had a sample, would not buy a full sized. Dislike the headless horseman bottle too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lana1992 on 5/20/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Lana1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I simply LOVE this fragrance. It's strong, vibrant, and very sexy. It's so powdery and so sweet. I think it's very over the top in every way and that's exactly what I love about it. It makes me think of very luxurious things. But old luxury, if that makes sense. Not a brand new sportscar, but an oldtimer. Not a villa in Hollywood, but a mansion on the English countryside.
It actually reminds me of very old, very good whiskey. It has that same boozy velvety texture.
To me it smells like make-up, whiskey, vanilla, and a lot of spicy florals. I absolutely love the ginger and the anise (I'm a HUGE fan of anise notes) blending beautifully with the ylang ylang and the orange blossom. My friend said it reminded her of old fashioned sweets, and I totally get that.

Though I really love this fragrance, I can not wear it every day (well, it wasn't made to be worn all day either). It's just too much over the top. I can only wear it when I'm dressed up for a chique occasion. When everything else is perfect, Classique is the icing on the cake.

I must say I prefer this to the EDP. The EDP is softer, gentler, more mature. Like the more grown up sister of the sparkly EDT. There character is in essence alike, but they are very different.

I do not really get the fuss around the bottle. I quite like it. It's a mannequin, that's all. It adds to the luxurious feel of this fragrance. And the corset is very... I would not say funny, but I can not really find another word to describe it in English. The corset makes me smile. In a good way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HotWolfie on 3/30/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by HotWolfie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This a heavier fragrances than I'm used to, but it's not overpowering or too "mature." It's a nice, nighttime scent, and I like the cute little bottle it comes in. The scent is powdery with a light floral musk (I scent rose), slight vanilla, spicy, warm and sweet. It lasts quite awhile without being obnoxious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DollyMac on 3/19/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by DollyMac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say... In MY OPINION..

I HATE THIS FRAGRANCE! When I was little, mother had one of these & constantly sprayed it & sprayed it! It was awful! It stuffed my nose with such a nasty smell. Blek! I'm sorry ladies, if this is one of YOUR fav.'s I just wanna put it out there, this thing is horrible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luv4strawberry on 3/19/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by luv4strawberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

been wearing this for about 10-12 years i just love it!
First off who ever designed the bottle A+, gold star you get a cookie!! so sexy and fun.
This is pricey but its so strong you just need the smallest amount, therefore a bottle will last me almost a year great bang for the buck if you ask me.
I get asked all the time what am I wearing how good I smell :) it lasts all freakin day what's that saying you get what you pay for....
undersents on this for me are vanilla, rose and sandalwood, its sweet yet musk.
You've got to give this a try (not for those who enjoy "delicate" sents)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quinieleong on 3/16/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by quinieleong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dislike the smell when I first sprayed it - it smells like soap. However, I EXTREMELY love the dry down. It really smells good. I would repurchase it just because I love the smell after a couple of hours. Even though it smells like soap initially, it doesn't have that old lady smell (such as Chanel no 5).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CdnSusen on 1/19/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CdnSusen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite fragrances. It's a beautiful, boldly feminine Oriental Floral fragrance that's perfect for special occassions, although I wear it whenever I'm in a "sophisticated" mood. I love the bottle, love it's staying power and love the fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tecumsum on 1/8/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by tecumsum

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Intriguing, full-on sexy smell. This fragrance is certainly a weapon in my arsenal!! Amber and sandalwood make this one overtly sensual and down dirty. Long lasting too. EDT and EDP are too different animals. While I own the EDP, I do prefer the EDT. Only purchased the EDP because it seems to last longer. The bottle is so ingenious. Looks great on my boudoir dresser. A lusty, busty woman figure, just like me!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaceyPorter on 12/4/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by LaceyPorter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

HG!!! I have yet to smell a perfume I prefer to this. I love this EDT and the EDP they actually smell quite different but both HEAVENLY!! with FANTASTIC dry down that smells as good if not better than the frist spritz. I don't like florally fruity scents and so this one is perfect, rich and sexy. It has a slight cola scent which I LOVE! It smells classic but not "old lady" at all. Lasting power is ridiculously good my whole room smells like this after work when I spray it on in the morning.
PURCHASE IT FROM A REPUTABLE STORE ALOT ALOT ALOT OF FAKE JPG OUT THERE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrances products