LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nicolewo on 9/13/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this. It's excellent at cleaning out my pores. It tingles to the point of almost burning across my cheeks. I can't say that it has performed any major miracles with my face at this stage, but I've only used to a few times. It's a good cleanser, but there are other masks I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sanaebrahim on 9/10/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Sanaebrahim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second lush face mask I've used and I'm SO disappointed with it😒 the first lush mask I used was cosmetic warrior and I fell completely in love with it because I instantly saw results of more clear, and glowing skin! Also I loved how it was a fresh face mask that you had to leave in the fridge. Anyways, I went to the lush store with the intentions of buying another fresh lush face mask, but the SA talked me into buying this face mask😟 probably because it's double the price of the fresh face masks. It was $14 while the small fresh masks are only $6.95. So I'm really annoyed with the price of this face mask. And I HATE how it doesn't have to be refrigerated because that means it's NOT fresh. Anyways, the reason I gave one lippie is because this mask is HORRIBLE for my face. I've used it three times now and each time it makes my face super red and bumpy.. It doesn't make my skin soft or glow or clear or clean. I hate this mask so much! I'm so mad I let the SA talk me into buying it. They try to sell you more expensive products obviously. UGH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyluvr22 on 8/25/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by beautyluvr22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to get this because I have oily acne prone skin that is kinda sensitive and I heard it does wonders for my skin type.

I use this a few times a week to clear my face of oil and since I got this prior to my upcoming time of the month where I usually have painful breakouts, I have yet to see if it does what it says its supposed to do by clearing up my skin by digging up all the oil and crap deep from my skin. As a result, my skin does get a bit bumpy from the debris the mask draws out which I read its normal. The first time I used this I clearly felt a difference as I felt my skin breathe and felt lighter as I took the mask off. Its a bit messy and looks like the love lettuce fresh mask that lush offers but this doesn't require a fridge. The peppermint in it also gives a really relaxing scent and is perfect for a relaxing spa day and it makes the skin tingly.

Overall, I haven't used this often enough to really notice a difference so I'll keep everyone posted once I notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaliafornia on 8/20/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by kaliafornia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first Lush product. I have normal/combo skin. I bought this for clearing out sebum on my nose. I don't have any problems with pimples or acne. Used 2x a week and didn't see a remarkable difference with that, so it didn't really serve my purposes. It did however brighten and make my skin super soft. This product is a great value for anyone looking for that. I am not sure why other reviewers say it's expensive. I bought a small 4.4 oz jar and it was under 15$. I have paid upwards of 50$ for 1.5 oz of other stuff. Maybe if you are used to drugstore brands this would be pricey. However I think it's a matter of application. One small scoop goes a long way and does half your face, you dont need to cake it on. Just apply a small flim layer. I will say though I do apply a bit extra to my nose. I have used 6x and only made a small dent. Putting too much on will also cause the beans to flake off while you are waiting for it to set. It's also pretty easy to remove, just make sure you are cleansing with hot water (as you should to open pores) not luke warm or cold water.

Overall I wouldn't purchase again because I am looking for something that can get rid of sebum and this one just did okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CeeMarie21 on 8/14/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by CeeMarie21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i am OBSESSED & absolutely love this! over the past few years my skin has been gradually getting worse & worse breaking out like crazy & leaving me with those super annoying dark marks that take several months to go away
this product has honestly completely stopped all breakouts, pimples, whiteheads, blackheads even during that time of the month when hormones get out of control lol
as for those dark marks it has considerably sped up the process some deep ones are still there but are so much lighter & clearer than before
i've had it for a few months now, use twice a week religiously but it feels so amazing & smells so great that it doesn't feel like a chore at all, this was a spontaneous & compulsive buy but 100% worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Puckdog17 on 8/12/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this 2x a week. It smells great. Feels nice and tingly. My skin feels smoother after. It seems kinda pricey but a little goes a long way

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VleVine05 on 8/11/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by VleVine05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mask so much! I put it on after washing my face and it is hit with this beautiful rush of mint that makes your skin tingly and your senses brighten. I leave this on for 15-20 minutes and wait for it to dry, them I scrub it off with warm water in slow, circular motions until my face is no longer green. Afterwards, my skin feels fresh and I am completely calm. I just love the results too. I put it on my chest because I have "chest-ne" there too and then I take my shower. My skin is visibly clearer the next morning. I always put on masks at night because I read somewhere that that is when you get your best results from your skincare products. Even if this didn't deliver completely I would still repurchase because it feels so good and I feel pampered and relaxed. It is a complete stress-dissolving mask and that is one of the many reasons why I love this product and why I will buy it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 autumninthefall on 8/10/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by autumninthefall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't really noticed a difference in my skin and I've been using this mask 2-3 times a week for over 3 months (I must say that it does last a LONG time. I bought the smaller container so I can't imagine how long it would take to go through the larger sized pot.)

I love lush, but I think I think I like their fresh face masks more than this one. I just don't see many benefits from using it. The little exfoliation bits are obnoxious and tedious to get off when the mask is dry; they stick to your face and you have to scrub really hard to remove them. The mask makes your skin tingle and it feels really, really good (even better/more intense than the mint julep mask from queen helene.)

Overall it's a decent product and I would repurchase just because I enjoy wearing it, but I don't see as many benefits as other reviewers have :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redhairedgoddess on 8/10/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Redhairedgoddess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing mask! Love the minty smell and the cooling tingly feeling. This mask softens my skin and tones down redness leaving me with a very even complexion! The only con is getting this thing off as it's very resistant and clumps off into a mess, however great product! I would recommend this for the red undertones and the oily gals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaycat06 on 8/5/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Kaycat06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried this product a few years ago while working at Lush. I didn't buy a full pot of this as I was a 16 year old kid with very little money but I did enjoy the sample size they gave me as an employee benefit. Flash forward a few years and I am still loving this product. I have pretty clear skin with the occasional little breakout and this mask helps keep my skin bright and smooth. I put it on about twice a week after cleansing my skin and it works wonders for helping with blackheads. only problem is that is a tad bit drying for my already dry skin, so I always have to follow up with a good moisturizer. other than that I really have no complaints with this product! Smells nice and I will definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products