LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

541 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 5/29/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had irritated, itchy, red, dry skin about an hour ago I put this on for 10-15 minutes and wow! It's so much better this mask is heaven sent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/29/2015 5:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow great mask. Deep clean my poor. I have black head on nose and chin area and this is great to clean out. My skin feel so nice soft and smooth. This mask can be left out side of the refrigerator. The other fresh masks that they carry have to be in the refrigerator. Good for people with black head and clean poor. Will buy again.


on 5/28/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What a treat to put on your face. I am obsessed with the smell and feel of this mask, it intensely reminds me of chocolate peppermint ice cream. It smells so good that I've been so tempted to have a taste, lol.
Love this mask, I use this about 3 to 2 times a week as it gives some serious exfoliation. I love how this mask does just brighten the skin and calm down any breakouts/redness, and doesn't exarcebate anything. Just don't scrub your face too hard when it comes to washing this off.
Price is ok, I got the smaller tub for around 5 pounds and I've still got a fair bit left. If you're not going to use this on any body acne (does work alright for that too), then it would probably be more logical to get the smaller tub as this does have an expiry date.
You go, Lush!


on 5/24/2015 3:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a mask that is supposed to prevent or minimise spots, since it has the clay kaolin in. Overall it is really easy to spread on the face and has a pleasant peppermint tingle. My face certainly appears brighter after using it, and I use it weekly. Although, it doesn't appear as if it has reduced any of my spots or how many spots I develop.
It is a really good mask for refreshing my face, so I will definitely repurchase.


on 5/14/2015 3:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It definitely brightens the skin! The paste is herbal, minty and fresh. I like the texture on my skin and how the skin looks after masking is done. It smells great too. Doesn't leave the skin taut and dry.


on 5/11/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The only thing this mask really does is clear blackheads, but don't expect anything for breakouts or even whiteheads. That's what I purchased it for and i'll use it till it's finished since it's too late to return it. Overall it's an okay mask just not what I wanted it to do for my skin.


on 4/23/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product once a week for about 6 months. I love the tingly feeling it gives to my skin, but I really can't come up with any reason other than that as to why I keep repurchasing this. I can't tell it does anything for my skin, and it doesn't work for me as a cleanser, I have to pre-cleanse my skin and then use this product. I don't think I will purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this face mask, cleared all those pesky blackheads around my nose. Made my skin look so clean and fresh without stripping my skin or being too harsh. Smell is pleasant to me but there seem to be differing opinions on this. My new favourite face mask.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Smells good too. I enjoy the tingling feeling, the beans exfoliate my skin and it does pull out impurities. My skin feels fresh after using the mask. It gives some sort of relief on my red skin.

Con: The expiry date and the price.
Otherwise I will definitely get this again.


on 4/11/2015 12:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a godsend. The smell might be overpowering, but breathing from my mouth for ten minutes is worth this. It makes my skin go all tingly when I apply this, which is a plus. My skin feels so much smoother and less oily too. It doubles as a scrub because of the exfoliants, so on lazy days, I simply wash it off instead of leaving it on as a mask. It reminds me of Garnier's 3-in-1 face wash/scrub/mask, except that it actually works!


Back to Top