LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(479 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lilypied on 7/7/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by lilypied

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail, staple beauty item for me. I've been using it for over five years and always keep a large tub on hand. I've always had acne-prone skin so I've tried my share of masks. This is the only one that works consistently. If I feel a break out coming, this eliminates it. It also works preventively with consistent use. I usually use it once a week but depending on my skin, I might use it every other day.

As others have said, it's tingly and has light non-abrasive scrubby bits. I would say the exfoliation is minimal which works for me. Not only does it clear skin, it also shrinks pores.

It is a bit on the expensive side. To save money, I order this and Lush Gorgeous moisturizer from the Lush UK website. With the current exchange rate, Mask of Magnaminty is $25 from lushusa.com versus $15 from lush.co.uk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swizzlequeen24 on 7/6/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by swizzlequeen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is in the best condition I've ever had when I use this. It smells just like mint chocolate chip ice cream and feels cooling on the skin. One tub lasts a long time and I love how the ingredients are natural. I'll definitely repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1432 on 7/4/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by 1432

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mask I have ever used. When you apply the mask, it leaves a very tingly feeling. When rinsed the exfoliating bits help exfoliate but aren't that abrasive. The smell of the mask is minty but earthy. It looks dusty green or grayish green with black bits in it, kind of like grayish green mint chocolate chip ice cream. I like the mask because it is made of many natural ingredients and works well. This mask also helps me with breakouts. I use it as a spot treatment and it greatly improves the condition of my breakout. Compared to other masks, this is more effective in treating breakouts efficiently. Would repurchase and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eunicedeunicorns on 7/3/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by eunicedeunicorns

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It really cleans and soothes. The mint in this isn't too strong that it's overbearing. In fact, it's pretty calming. Sometimes after a long stressful day out in the field (footdrill) and under the sun. I like to just smooth it on my face and let it do it's magic. It soothes and calms just as well as aloe vera! When I get an outbreak I just apply it on the affected area after washing my face, I leave it on for a bit longer than usual and bam!! Noticeable change in just one application! What I'm trying to say that this product is love and will definitely be back at lush to buy it again! P.S. Since it's all organic and fresh it expires in 3 months which could be a downer if you don't have the habit of using masks often

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashnk on 6/23/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by sashnk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mask, it really cleans my pores and does everything it claims to do, not like most products, which promise you perfect skin and in the end they either make it worse or don't make any change. I have used a lot of products for cleaning my skin and so far this the best one. My skin is sensetive, but I had no problem with this mask. The minty scent is fresh and not irritating. Just the idea that it's chemical free product makes me happy. And it actually makes your skin better..there is no more I could ask. Definitely gonna try other Lush products. 5 lippies! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thourigan on 6/18/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by thourigan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been on somewhat of a skincare kick, so I went into LUSH last week to pick up a small jar of this and a small jar of Ocean Salt--$37! Pretty ridiculous prices, but for an amazing product.

The first time I used this, I made the mistake of not letting it dry all the way (LET IT DRY) before washing it off, so I don't think I got the full results. I woke up the next morning and freaked out because all of the blackheads on my nose had come to the top! I thought maybe this stuff was breaking me out, but I checked online and realized this mask was actually getting deep into my pores and pulling all the gunk to the surface. Amazing! Two days later I got in the shower and put it on while in there--about 10 minutes in the shower and then left it on for about 10 after the shower--and wow, does it make my skin just glow. I actually do have rosacea on my cheeks, but I find this mask calms it instead of aggravating it.

It makes my skin soooo smooth. The first time I used it I actually had a pimple right in the crease of the side of my nose, so it was impossible to get to. it had been there for like two weeks when I first put this mask on, and like an hour after I used it, I realized the spot was completely gone! I was sort of in shock. It just went poof like it had never been there.

It's also not drying, and my skin is combo/oily but it does tend to get very tight and dry with most products I use. I'll usually get out of the shower and have to moisturize immediately, otherwise my skin itches and gets all tight. After this mask, I walked around for 20 minutes doing other things, waiting for my pores to close back up, and my skin felt fine. I also don't get the intense tingling? Maybe it's because I'm used to products that tingle/burn, but all I get from this mask is a small tingle at best, and a little bit of a cool feeling.

Ahh, I just love this mask. Only bad thing I have to say about it is that those dumb bean things don't do anything except gunk up my fingers when I'm trying to spread it. I also don't care for the scent, but I don't hate it at the same time, I've just never been much of a mint person.

I'd definitely recommend this mask to people with oily or oily/combo skin, and also to people with blackheads/acne prone skin. I actually get excited when I've decided I'm going to use it, it just makes my skin glow. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhibot on 6/13/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by rhibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recently bought this stuff after a Lush employee directed my attention to it as I was checking out their fresh face masks. She mentioned that she likes it because you can use it longer (shelf life is 4 months as opposed to 3 weeks) so instead of a treat for you skin you can use it as a treatment and consistent part of your skincare routine to heal, balance and tone your skin. That got me sold right there as I felt there was something missing from my skincare routine and I love using face masks.

It has clay in it, which I've used on my skin with great results before so that was a huge selling point for me, the smell is really lovely also (a sweet mint) and the woman described how she used it for her skin (we both have similar skin so I really enjoyed taking her advice) so I was sold and just decided to try it out. At $12 for a decent sized tub I didn't mind just going for it as I was prepared to spend a bit for my skin that day.

I noticed a really big difference after using this mask. It has made my skin brighter, definitely cleans out my pores and just gives my skin the pick up it needs a few times a week and is great for the days when I'm not using my facial scrub (I haven't tried using this mask as a scrub but apparently you can!). I find it really helps to dry out and get rid of active pimples and hasn't caused any breaking out for me. I've even used this as a spot treatment overnight and I find it helps to calm pimples and ensure they don't increase in size.

I highly recommend this mask in your skincare routine, it was definitely a step I was missing and didn't realize that I needed. I really love having this stuff on hand and really enjoy using it. I'll probably purchase some fresh masks in the future as a treat when I'm taking a nice bath or before/after a night out or something. But this stuff really takes the cake for me and I'm really happy it was recommended to me because I had never even heard of it before despite being a frequent Lush user (& I'm often on their site planning my purchases). I will 100% buy again and be getting the big tub to share with my partner and so that I know I won't run out quickly. I would also ask for a sample if you're on the fence because one use gave me a pretty good idea of what it was going to do for my skin and the results were immediate. Overall this stuff is great and does what it's supposed to!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 5/26/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find this great for chest-acne and facial blemishes. I have used the queen helene for years and while I do love that I think this works better on chest acne, though the queen helene works better on facial blemishes. This I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dowagr on 5/20/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it works just as well as the saint helene mint julep mask. but it's so much harder to apply evenly on your face, and when it dries, it tends to crumble all over making a mess. very troublesome to wash off as well, cos those little brown bits tends to stick on your face. Not much comment about the little black pot, it keeps the product moist.

I will buy it again cos it works and i'm a sucker for Lush products. I will buy it as a luxurious replacement for the st helene mint julep mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kraeker3 on 5/15/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Kraeker3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to say that when I bought this I was expecting it to be amazing, all I had heard were good things and I was very excited to try it. Unfortunately when I finally tried it I didn't find it did much for my skin. It was supposed to help with my slight breakouts but did absolutely nothing for them. It did leave my skin feeling a tiny bit softer but did not do much else. The smell was one of the nice things about this product however because you don't have to smell chemicals or anything like other masks. It has a really nice clean minty smell. The packaging is great, I love how they reuse everything and try to help the environment every little bit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products