LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.0

525 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 3/22/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Loved this at first - based on reviews I thought It would make a total difference to my face.

But it did not.

It only feels like I put on a bunch of menthol/mint on my face. It just sits there, doing nothing.
I was to be fair really disappointed in this product. It's a definite no for me.



on 3/19/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall the mask does a good job, I don't mind the smell (Don't purchase this if you're not a fan of mint) my husband stays a few feet away everytime I wear this mask. It's a deep cleansing mask and has beads in it that also exfoliate when you take it off. I've purchased this mask 3 times and what I don't like about it is the size, I only use it 1-2 times a week max because it is so deep cleaning and it is a process as well. You have to have atleast 15 mins to put it on and let it dry before you remove it. I ALWAYS have alot left over before it starts drying out and I need to toss it, I wish they made smaller containers because I always feel like I waste product.

A great tip is to leave it in the fridge and put it on in the summer, I live in Arizona so our summer's are brutal and this mask feels amazing when It's cold. Overall it's a good product, It didn't do wonders for my skin but it is refreshing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved it! Immediately after putting it on i felt it starting to tighten my skin, which i feel will reduce the visibility of my pores after a few uses! It says on the pot to leave it on for 10-15 mins but i left it on for closer to half an hour and my skin felt so firm and refreshed after! Very cooling, definitely recommend!


on 3/16/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask. I use it once a week as a mask and I also use it to spot treat at night. It really works and minimizes the pimple by morning :) I also noticed that after washing off this mask, my skin looks bright and the hyper-pigmentation I have on my cheeks from acne look lighter. The mask also smells good and feels cooling on my face.


on 3/10/2015 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A refreshing and cooling mask that makes your skin feel so soft. I have the self-preserving one (which contains honey) so its more gentle.
I use this twice a week and its amazing. I feel that it does help calm down my breakouts when its that time of the month lol. If im breaking out more than usual, i like to use it as a spot treatment and leave it on for 30-45 mins then wash off.
It has made my skin feel so soft and helps minimise my pores/blackheads on my nose. I can tell straight away after using it and after i apply my moisteriser.
I got my mum to try it out too and she is loving it. She uses it twice a week and she is loving the results. It has made her skin radiant and her makeup application looks much more natural rather than it sitting on top the skin. I have combination skin. Shiny/Oily T-Zone and the tight dry feeling everywhere else.

UPDATE: After ongoing use of this, I realised that it has helped control my oily T-zone yet is also gentle. This has definitely changed the texture of my skin (in a good way) I will definitely repurchase the bigger pot since my mother and sister use it too now! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a holy grail product for me. It's amazing for random breakouts and a great exfoliater.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

mehh.. this mask is ok. not really a worker for acne prone skin... but I guess it does exfoliate good


on 2/24/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this product sold me to lush basically. helps my sensitive dry skin and always leave my skin feeling tingly and clean. got the biggest tub for like 24 bucks cuz that was all they had, would prefer the half tub tho. i use it 1-2 times per week and it always makes myface feel really clean and rejuvinated


on 2/21/2015 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, this mask was pricey. Thank god I got this as a Christmas gift.

It was alright. Wasn't amazing or anything. I was initially really excited to use this, seeing the good reviews. But it was a tad bit disappointing, because the product was just... meh. Instead of reducing redness, my skin looked more red. But it did make my skin feel really soft.

Also, despite the small little tub, there was A LOT of product left. I'm only left with a few more days till the expiration date and yet I'm left with almost half the tub. Which is sad because it's all going to waste :(

Overall, I don't think I would repurchase this. It didn't make any major improvements to my skin or anything. It's a pain in the ass to wash off too, aha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Standard face mask, store in refrigerator and it acts like a scrub when you are washing it off.
Refreshing minty cool tingle.


Back to Top