LUSH Mask of Magnaminty

4.1

562 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey (Mel), Talc, Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus), Glycerine, Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis), Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyll, Methylparaben. *Naturally occurs in essential oils


on 8/3/2015 3:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was nice. Dont really help but i love the minty feeling. One month after purchasing, the texture starts to harden and it smells like wine. Two weeks later, when i put the mask on my mask, it felt like numerous of bees are stinging my face.



on 7/17/2015 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this mask :) be aware, the mint is powerful (this is a plus for me, but may not be for everyone). It smells great and wakes my skin up, I love to use this mask as part of my morning routine as it makes me feel energized and ready for the day. I leave it on til it's dry/tacky and then wash it off in sections, scrubbing in circular motions to exfoliate. It always leaves my skin feeling fresh, bright and perky and has eliminated the majority of my blemishes. The key to this product is sticking with it! Like most masks, you might not notice any difference the 1st, 2nd or 3rd use but with continual use you will definitely see an improvement in your skin :) also I find this mask to be a great value for size, considering that lush's fresh face masks are much smaller and almost $7.


on 7/15/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely lush mask, their best in my opinion, it suits all skin types. The self preserving one is awesome, because it keeps longer than the fresh masks. I love the tingling sensation and the the exfoliating properties it has.


on 7/15/2015 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Apart from being a little bit pricey, I'm honestly shocked how fast it made my almost-developing-pimple disappear. Magical. Even though I have sensitive/acne-prone skin I saw no problems such as redness, overdrying, break outs etc.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Very impressed the first time I used this mask. I have large pores on my T-zone area, especially my inner cheeks- they're huge! They had been clogged for a while and started forming black heads, but first use of this mask cleared the gunk right out and no more black heads yay! I have continued to use every second day for a week and find my face is a lot smoother after use and my breakouts are definitely clearing up. Haven't had any new pimples come up since I started using this and it is reducing the existing pimples- they're not gone yet, but very much diminished. So far, very happy with results and haven't noticed any adverse effects. Also, I purchased the 125g jar and can tell it will last me a long time. I apply with a brush, as I hate the mask getting under my fingernails. This mask feels very cooling once applied and doesn't have a very strong smell, which is good because I hate mint. Doesn't harden or pulsate like other masks I've used, but the results prove it's still a strong mask!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

GIVE THIS MASK SOME TIME
When i first used this mask, i did not care for it. I actually broke out after using it and i stopped using it for a while. But now i like it very much. Here is what you should know about this mask:

The mask is made to clean out your pores.
You may break out the first few times you use this mask, but it is only because
the mask is doing its job cleaning out your skin (which causes pimples to form on the surface because the bacteria is being sucked out).
After three or four times using this mask, the pimples will stop, but you HAVE to continue using it so that your skin gets a continual cleanse. I use it about 3 times a week and i keep it on for an hour (the mask does not dry or harden).

When i'm ready to take it off, i rub the product into my skin in circular motions (to exfoliate), and then i rinse it off with warm water.

The mask does not leave my skin dry, but i ALWAYS moisturize after a face mask.

I've also noticed that after i take the mask off, my skin color is brighter and my skin tone is evened out. It really does leave my skin looking "fresh."


Hope this helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mask is fun to put on and has a nice fresh smell, but I personally just don't feel like it does anything for my skin. It doesn't have any effect on my breakouts. It does exoliate my skin a bit and make it feel a bit more 'awake', but from all the people I've heard raving about this product I guess I just expected a bit more. Still an alright product but I'd probably try something different from Lush rather than re-purchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2015 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love it! I thought Dark Angels was my #1... I like the exfoliation of Aduki beans and tingle effect of peppermint that leaves me feeling fresh and lively. Mask of Magnaminty also clears my face of break outs much quicker.


on 7/3/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay so I've only used this product once so maybe I'm rushing into things but I FREAKING LOVE THIS FACE MASK.

i've been struggling with bumps under my skin recently and although this mask did not completely eradicate them it definitely helped my skin out a bunch, my skin looked and felt clearer and smoother after I used this mask and just a whole lot more detoxed! detoxing is probably the best word to describe this mask with. Even if you find this mask doesn't help with acne ,which I'm sure it will, it feels beautiful on the skin, like it's really giving it a good clean that you need once a week! It just gives a beautiful feeling you don't get with clay or charcoal masks.

I'll be adding more info in a few weeks as to wether this mask helped my skin with its bumps or not.


on 7/2/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got a sample of this expecting amazing things since I have read so many reviews about it. I actually have pretty fair skin, not too oily not too dry. When I first put the mask on it felt amazing, I love the cooling sensation on your face. I left it on for 30 minutes and rinsed it off. The next day my face was extremely oily, sticky and looked washed out, discolored. I was very disappointed and will not be purchasing this one.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4237 Reviews
Back to Top