Fresh • Supernova ] [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 3/5/2012 1:11:00 AM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently in love with this mascara. It is not perfect, but have yet to find one that is. If I could give it a 4.5 I would. My only complaint is that it straightens my lashes a bit. I must compensate by curling them for an extra second or two. This mascara goes on beautifully, does not flake, and lasts a long time. It is everything I thought YSL would be but just isn't. Sometimes I like to use the brush straight from the container. Sometimes I wipe off the excess before application. Either way, I like the way it goes on and wears throughout the day. In addition, this mascara is very conditioning. That has been an unexpected benefit. I will purchase this again. I'm so over the drugstore mascaras that flake within 10 minutes of application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondeslovetoshop on 2/27/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by blondeslovetoshop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small size of this in a Fresh set that I purchased. This mascara seemed to go on okay. However the formula is so thick and goopy that application is quite tricky. Also, I have found that it smudges and leaves my lower lashline looking awful halfway through the day. I will definitely not be buying the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ithadtobeyou on 2/20/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by ithadtobeyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have decently long eyelashes, and this just takes them higher and higher. I love to apply this just by blinking my lashes through the wand, the color is PHENOMENAL. What a beautiful, rich, jet black formula. It comes off easily with a makeup removing wipe, I use Neutrogena wipes. Don't rub your eyes while wearing this, it will smudge on your lower rims, but I don't care, this mascara is worth every penny. It is my HG mascara. Also, I have straight lashes and I curl them, then apply, and it does a pretty good job of holding them up. The Armani Eyes to Kill is comparable to this but it is just not as wonderful as the Supernova. The color is much more intense, the formula is less irritating, it conditions your lashes, and comes off easily.

LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pink_rosies on 12/26/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by pink_rosies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
Thick rich formula
No alchohol
Great brush and tube

Cons:
ridiculously expensive $25!
smudges horribly for the price (yes even on experienced mascara users)

I liked that my eyelids/lashes weren't itchy when wearing this (very sensitive to alcohol). And the amount applied to my lashes was nice, I didn't need a comb, but it smudges awful.
I have very oily eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nebularz on 11/1/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Nebularz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm torn. I love and hate this stuff. Bought the mini duo two years ago. Left it in my makeup bag and found it a year later. It was amazing. Loved the brush, didn't smudge or flake, great volume and if I used enough, amazing length too. When I used it all up I saved the money to buy a full sized tube. It's beautiful. But this stuff.. There's so much on the brush. And it's so goopy I can barely do anything with it. I scrape the brush almost ten times before trying to apply. And then I'm not guaranteed to get the same results every time. It smears and smudges and runs so easily. I'm heartbroken. Maybe I'll leave it alone for a year and it'll be what I want. But it's so expensive.. And beautiful. It leaves my lashes feeling soft when it actually applys nice and leaves them a little earthier it seems. It's killing me. I really want to like this new out the tube. Such a waste of money. Wish fresh would fix it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoey on 10/29/2011 1:55:00 AM more reviews by zoey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product was awful! It smudged under my eyes within a few hours of application. Luckily I purchased this mini in a Sugar Rose Party Favors set, so it wasn't entirely a waste. Will never purchase again. I would have given this a "zero" if I could.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xyz07 on 10/14/2011 9:09:00 AM more reviews by xyz07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush was great and the pigment was a rich, sotty true black. I also liked that it didn't make my lashes feel crunchy however, I hate to say it but this stuff is terrible. I only applied a couple coats to the top lashes and mid day I had panda eyes. Luckily I purchased this in the mini set at Sephora for $10 along with Thunderbird. "High end" mascaras are never impressive to me, drugstore mascaras are just as good if not better for a fraction of the cost. Save your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cloudzz on 10/9/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by cloudzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant to try Fresh mascaras because of the mixed reviews. So I bought the mini duo instead of the full sized ones to save some money in case they don't work for me. However, I was pleasantly surprised by them. I've used numerous mascaras, from Dior, Lancome, Guerlain, YSL, Armani to L'oreal, Maybelline, and Rimmel. Fresh Supernova is definitely one of the better ones. The Fresh mascaras strongly remind me of Dior, with their large brushes. They perform similarly to Diorshow as well (better than Dior Blackout and Iconic IMO). They separate my lashes really well, and gave absolutely no clumping after a couple coats. Fresh Supernova lengthened my lashes very well, but did not give much volume. Overall, it is a good mascara for everyday use, but I would not use it if I want really dramatic lashes. Although I like it, I'm not sure if I would repurchase due to its high price. It's not bad, but I can get something even better with the money. I would recommend it to others, but it's not my favourite. It's very good, but not perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bluemymind99 on 9/22/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by bluemymind99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first experience with Fresh's makeup line was the mini mascara duo, which explains why I've shunned the line as overpriced and poor quality ever since. Adorable packaging aside, the Fresh mascaras were two of the worst I've ever tried. Supernova was less offensive than its now-discontinued sister, Thunderbird, but that's not saying much. Supernova is a nice, rich black, but it clumps, runs, and generally doesn't look good on lashes. Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LolaMay on 8/22/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by LolaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought the sample size Fresh duo at Sephora.

PROS
*Separates well
*Doesn't clump
*Lengthens great
*Curls wonderfully

CONS
*Does NOT volumize...even with 2 quotes
*Very expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products