Creed Love in White

3.7

69 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2010 10:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is awful! It is a very high-pitched floral, with a very sharp citrus opening. It was so cloying I had to wash it off after 20 minutes. It is not soft--more like nails screeching on a chalkboard. I cannot believe this is the perfume our first lady chose to wear (I surmise politics influenced this choice).

Update: About a year or two later: A new Nordstroms opened in our area. I was given a card by an SA, and had to ask what the beautiful smell was. It was Love in White! Maybe the first tester had gone off (LiW and Spring Flower are both known to turn fairly quickly), but this is just beautiful. I get alot of magnolia from this, with a citrusy open. It is still not what I'd term a "soft" perfume but it is icy and rather refreshing. Definitely buy this one from a reputable source, and you might consider the smaller bottle as it appears to have a short shelf life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2010 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Aspen, Diamonds, crisp ice & snow...This is my signature winter fragrance. Although it's meant for summer, I prefer it for cold months here in New York City.. Love in White is exotic, loud, sexy, & intriguing. Its not annoying like some other strong perfumes.. Been loving it for many winters already.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 11:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

There are days when this is tolerable on me which are interspersed with days when itís weirdly awful. My chemistry, I assume, but when I try it on paper itís every bit as bad there as it is on me. When my skin is very cold it works better (not an auspicious quality in a perfume with ďLoveí in its name), but it and I are a neurotic combination at best and things are never going to work between us. I can sense that itís probably fresh and crisp, or at least, Iím willing to take the word of those who say it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 3:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have only tried this once, but must say I loved it. It is a rich but restrained floral that has no synthetic nuances at all. I kept waiting for it to turn into Blackberry Lifesavers on me which so many modern fragrances do, but it never did. It smelled very expensive and classy and had very good sillage. I didn't have to plaster my nose to my wrist, nor did I have to worry that some scent phobe would pitch a public and hysterical hissy fit in my presence. It reminds me of what perfumes used to be . . . made for real women, not preteens who want to smell like cheap confections, or for neurotic yuppies who want to smell like they just jumped off a laundry line! Beautiful (expensive) but beautiful. Creed deserves full marks for maintaining their line. I have a small decant of Fleurs de The Rose Bulgare which came out in 1890 and they are still making it (truest rose scent not on a bush everrrrr!) Wow, I think I may also be smelling. . . . integrity!

UPDATE: Tried again, picked up on what others have noted, an unpleasant chemical undertone. I'll take a pass on this one, especially for the price. More money for Parfumerie Generale!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2010 4:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I think it is a lovely, elegant soft floral. Perfect for the spring/summer. The dry down on this, is great, a lovely soft citrusy-floral. Suprisingly, this lasted a while about 8 hours which is amazing for a Creed fragrance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The thing in that white bottle is definitely not love. The worst fragrance I have ever come across and biggest west of money. It reminds me of sour and bizarre smell of cheap plastic toys.

When I think of a good fragrance I think of softness, beauty and joy. This is not soft, not beautiful, not joyful. It is not fresh, not refreshing, not clean. I donīt even know why someone would create a scent like this and ask money for it!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2009 9:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Incredibly intoxicating. Give it at least 15-20 minutes to calm down then it'll develop into this magical cloud of sweet smelling sophisticated goodness that manages to lift up my mood throughout the day. The lasting power is amazing, 12 hours later I can still catch beautiful whiffs of it around me. Beautifully done and incredibly classy perfume. This reminds me of a modern version of Fleurissimo and Spring Flower although if I had to choose between those Creeds, I would choose Love in White hands down.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought a bottle after sniffing it one day at the department store... and I've been a devoted user ever since. I have been looking for a delicious "sweet skin" scent, and this is it for me. Every time I smell it, I think it smells so good that it makes my mouth water. It is a strange combination of salty and sweet, milky yet floral... and I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2009 7:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A bright, elegant, clean-smelling floral. Very pretty and feminine! Smells like Gucci Envy, which has always reminded me of Finesse shampoo and conditioner. I prefer the Gucci Envy because it's much less expensive ($20 at Nordstrom Rack) and has better sillage. But this is by far my favorite Creed scent.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2009 11:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE love in white....very clean, sparkling and beautiful...Like it especially on a cold winter day!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top