Creed • Love in White • Fragrances

rated 3.6(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 7/29/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is awful! It is a very high-pitched floral, with a very sharp citrus opening. It was so cloying I had to wash it off after 20 minutes. It is not soft--more like nails screeching on a chalkboard. I cannot believe this is the perfume our first lady chose to wear (I surmise politics influenced this choice).

Update: About a year or two later: A new Nordstroms opened in our area. I was given a card by an SA, and had to ask what the beautiful smell was. It was Love in White! Maybe the first tester had gone off (LiW and Spring Flower are both known to turn fairly quickly), but this is just beautiful. I get alot of magnolia from this, with a citrusy open. It is still not what I'd term a "soft" perfume but it is icy and rather refreshing. Definitely buy this one from a reputable source, and you might consider the smaller bottle as it appears to have a short shelf life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glamorama25 on 4/25/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Glamorama25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Aspen, Diamonds, crisp ice & snow...This is my signature winter fragrance. Although it's meant for summer, I prefer it for cold months here in New York City.. Love in White is exotic, loud, sexy, & intriguing. Its not annoying like some other strong perfumes.. Been loving it for many winters already.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeySparrow on 4/10/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by FeySparrow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There are days when this is tolerable on me which are interspersed with days when itís weirdly awful. My chemistry, I assume, but when I try it on paper itís every bit as bad there as it is on me. When my skin is very cold it works better (not an auspicious quality in a perfume with ďLoveí in its name), but it and I are a neurotic combination at best and things are never going to work between us. I can sense that itís probably fresh and crisp, or at least, Iím willing to take the word of those who say it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyc01 on 4/10/2010 3:47:00 AM more reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried this once, but must say I loved it. It is a rich but restrained floral that has no synthetic nuances at all. I kept waiting for it to turn into Blackberry Lifesavers on me which so many modern fragrances do, but it never did. It smelled very expensive and classy and had very good sillage. I didn't have to plaster my nose to my wrist, nor did I have to worry that some scent phobe would pitch a public and hysterical hissy fit in my presence. It reminds me of what perfumes used to be . . . made for real women, not preteens who want to smell like cheap confections, or for neurotic yuppies who want to smell like they just jumped off a laundry line! Beautiful (expensive) but beautiful. Creed deserves full marks for maintaining their line. I have a small decant of Fleurs de The Rose Bulgare which came out in 1890 and they are still making it (truest rose scent not on a bush everrrrr!) Wow, I think I may also be smelling. . . . integrity!

UPDATE: Tried again, picked up on what others have noted, an unpleasant chemical undertone. I'll take a pass on this one, especially for the price. More money for Parfumerie Generale!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sayoko on 1/16/2010 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Sayoko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think it is a lovely, elegant soft floral. Perfect for the spring/summer. The dry down on this, is great, a lovely soft citrusy-floral. Suprisingly, this lasted a while about 8 hours which is amazing for a Creed fragrance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jellybabythepinkcat on 11/28/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by jellybabythepinkcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The thing in that white bottle is definitely not love. The worst fragrance I have ever come across and biggest west of money. It reminds me of sour and bizarre smell of cheap plastic toys.

When I think of a good fragrance I think of softness, beauty and joy. This is not soft, not beautiful, not joyful. It is not fresh, not refreshing, not clean. I donīt even know why someone would create a scent like this and ask money for it!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Araindrop5 on 11/2/2009 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Araindrop5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Incredibly intoxicating. Give it at least 15-20 minutes to calm down then it'll develop into this magical cloud of sweet smelling sophisticated goodness that manages to lift up my mood throughout the day. The lasting power is amazing, 12 hours later I can still catch beautiful whiffs of it around me. Beautifully done and incredibly classy perfume. This reminds me of a modern version of Fleurissimo and Spring Flower although if I had to choose between those Creeds, I would choose Love in White hands down.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Falafel_is_gr8 on 6/29/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Falafel_is_gr8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought a bottle after sniffing it one day at the department store... and I've been a devoted user ever since. I have been looking for a delicious "sweet skin" scent, and this is it for me. Every time I smell it, I think it smells so good that it makes my mouth water. It is a strange combination of salty and sweet, milky yet floral... and I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanSkies on 5/29/2009 7:44:00 PM more reviews by UrbanSkies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A bright, elegant, clean-smelling floral. Very pretty and feminine! Smells like Gucci Envy, which has always reminded me of Finesse shampoo and conditioner. I prefer the Gucci Envy because it's much less expensive ($20 at Nordstrom Rack) and has better sillage. But this is by far my favorite Creed scent.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babs1721 on 1/24/2009 11:18:00 PM more reviews by babs1721

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE love in white....very clean, sparkling and beautiful...Like it especially on a cold winter day!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creed products

More Fragrances products