Clinique • Superbalm Tinted Lip Treatment in Mango • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 patpatpatpat on 4/3/2009 9:24:00 AM more reviews by patpatpatpat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 superbalms and this one I use as an overnight treatment since it has no color and I don't have to worry about dirtying my bed linen! I put it on before going to bed and in the morning after washing my face I simply wipe over my lips with a damp cotton pad and all dead skin is gone. Amazing, don't know how I lived without it before! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cococandyfox on 3/26/2009 8:26:00 PM more reviews by cococandyfox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i was very dissapointed in that this gloss is clear!
many of you guys have complained about the scent after a few weeks, and mine did too!
but i solved the problem: i stopped using it out of the tube w/ the plastic applicator. when i used it with my finger, it stopped smelling weird! therefore the one lippie for the packaging only.. plus i dont really like plastic applicators anyway
texture is sticky.. :[

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 8/5/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Though i love this color..its super duper thick and sticky..no scent or flavor.So a big fat nay from me, sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexlii on 6/12/2008 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Lexlii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oh! I love this! I lost my old one and I really need to get another one soon. I used other stuff for a while and before this, but this is definitely my FAVE lip moisturizing thing. Too bad there's no SPF ><
I've love it even more with SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 6/10/2008 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've been wanting to try these "superbalms" for a while, and managed to get this in a swap (GWP size)
I was expecting this cute peachy pink balm, it turned out to be a clear gloss that rubs off in less time than a lipsmacker.
I've tried so many balms/glosses low end/high end - this is one of the worst!
Honestly, for the price, it could at least be a bit pigmented, or smell nice. All it did was make my lips shine.
It has a very faint medicinal smell which I cannot stand.
I'm so glad I did not waste any money on this.
*Tosses into garbage*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellaby on 2/4/2008 9:35:00 PM more reviews by bellaby

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample in a Clinique promotion kit. Goes on slightly opaque peachy red. Not my colour, but would be lovely on someone whose colouring suits it. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get the last bit out of the tube out of the top. Had to wind up cutting it off with scissors, and squeezing out what was left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whatever12345 on 2/1/2008 3:14:00 PM more reviews by whatever12345

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This gloss is smooth and doesn't make my lips stick together like other glosses. It is supposed to be a balm gloss hybrid and in my opinion it is just that it combines the best of both, the shiny finish of a gloss with the moisturizing properties of a balm. The color is a beautiful coral in the tube and though these glosses are sheer some of that color still shows up on my pigmented lips. Will buy again because im almost done with my first tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lma782 on 12/3/2007 6:04:00 PM more reviews by lma782

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this balm/gloss!

Perfect color, and it's not sticky at all. Consistency is similar to Rosebud Salve and it moisturizes as well. And for $15? Seriously, this stuff is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ickle_laura97 on 11/12/2007 10:52:00 AM more reviews by ickle_laura97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lip balm/gloss!! It is fantastic product...I love the colour and shine that it provides. Would definately buy again! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benderama on 9/22/2007 9:14:00 PM more reviews by benderama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

My HG lipgloss! super glossy, feels wonderfull on, moistrizing, great staying power. my lips is too pink/rosy, so the orange neutralizes my lip color, looks great on me!

I noticed that the gwp and the full size don't have the exactly same color. the full size is slightly more orange and it is what I want it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products