Clinique Superbalm Tinted Lip Treatment in Mango

4.1

91 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 4 superbalms and this one I use as an overnight treatment since it has no color and I don't have to worry about dirtying my bed linen! I put it on before going to bed and in the morning after washing my face I simply wipe over my lips with a damp cotton pad and all dead skin is gone. Amazing, don't know how I lived without it before! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/26/2009 8:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was very dissapointed in that this gloss is clear!
many of you guys have complained about the scent after a few weeks, and mine did too!
but i solved the problem: i stopped using it out of the tube w/ the plastic applicator. when i used it with my finger, it stopped smelling weird! therefore the one lippie for the packaging only.. plus i dont really like plastic applicators anyway
texture is sticky.. :[


on 8/5/2008 1:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Though i love this color..its super duper thick and sticky..no scent or flavor.So a big fat nay from me, sorry.


on 6/12/2008 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Oh! I love this! I lost my old one and I really need to get another one soon. I used other stuff for a while and before this, but this is definitely my FAVE lip moisturizing thing. Too bad there's no SPF ><
I've love it even more with SPF.


on 6/10/2008 9:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I've been wanting to try these "superbalms" for a while, and managed to get this in a swap (GWP size)
I was expecting this cute peachy pink balm, it turned out to be a clear gloss that rubs off in less time than a lipsmacker.
I've tried so many balms/glosses low end/high end - this is one of the worst!
Honestly, for the price, it could at least be a bit pigmented, or smell nice. All it did was make my lips shine.
It has a very faint medicinal smell which I cannot stand.
I'm so glad I did not waste any money on this.
*Tosses into garbage*


on 2/4/2008 9:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this as a sample in a Clinique promotion kit. Goes on slightly opaque peachy red. Not my colour, but would be lovely on someone whose colouring suits it. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get the last bit out of the tube out of the top. Had to wind up cutting it off with scissors, and squeezing out what was left.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This gloss is smooth and doesn't make my lips stick together like other glosses. It is supposed to be a balm gloss hybrid and in my opinion it is just that it combines the best of both, the shiny finish of a gloss with the moisturizing properties of a balm. The color is a beautiful coral in the tube and though these glosses are sheer some of that color still shows up on my pigmented lips. Will buy again because im almost done with my first tube.


on 12/3/2007 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE this balm/gloss!

Perfect color, and it's not sticky at all. Consistency is similar to Rosebud Salve and it moisturizes as well. And for $15? Seriously, this stuff is awesome.


on 11/12/2007 10:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip balm/gloss!! It is fantastic product...I love the colour and shine that it provides. Would definately buy again! Love it!


on 9/22/2007 9:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG lipgloss! super glossy, feels wonderfull on, moistrizing, great staying power. my lips is too pink/rosy, so the orange neutralizes my lip color, looks great on me!

I noticed that the gwp and the full size don't have the exactly same color. the full size is slightly more orange and it is what I want it to be.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top