China Glaze • Ruby Pumps • Polishes

rated 4.7(378 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovemilag on 1/13/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by lovemilag

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is just beautiful. Micro glitter that is mesmerizing but not over the top. A lovely red from a distance and even better close up. One of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 12/12/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely a must have, this is a seriously jaw dropping stunner. Ruby Pumps is a super sparkly spectacular red glittery jelly polish that is completely opaque in 3 coats. This was released as part of the Wizard of Ooh Ahz collection several years ago and was limited edition, but thanks to the high demand by polish lovers everywhere, the folks at China Glaze heard and added it to the core collection! I pulled this out for a Christmas manicure and fell in love with this beauty immediately. The first coat was a bit thin but it built up quickly and the super sparkle is simply stunning. This was a fantastic formula to paint with and application was easy and I was able to take my time and paint meticulously since this doesn't dry too fast. This dried with a smooth finish and was not rough like glitters usually are. The polish dried to a beautiful finish but lost a little of the sparkle in the drying so I added some Seche Vite fast drying top coat and this simply stuns now. I wore this for a week and it had no chips and only a little tip wear, and best of all this was easy to remove and did not require extensive struggling as glitter polishes tend to do. I got several compliments on this beautiful red polish and I am so glad they added this to the core collection, this is perfect for year 'round use and not just for holiday sparkle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 12/12/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely one of my favorite red polishes of all time. I agree with previous reviewers who said to be careful when you are driving while wearing Ruby Pumps- ha, ha! It is so mesmerizing to look at in the sun, I could see someone being distracted by this. At first I bought the small bottle at Sally's, but after wearing it, I went back to Sally's and decided to purchase a full-sized bottle of Ruby Pumps. I love it, and I feel like my hands look sexier with this polish on my nails. The application was great, no problems at all; and the wear time was average for me. I use Poshe topcoat, and I usually get at least 5 days of wear without serious chipping. A great Christmas and Valentines Day nail color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetsparkless on 10/17/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by sweetsparkless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Even with a great topcoat and bottomcoat Chinia Glaze always chips off after the first day or two. The colors are great but the polish itself sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoloMe on 9/6/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by HoloMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

To put it simply this is the most stunning non holographic polish I own. It's everything a polish should be :- Beautiful, easy to apply and a polish that you would not regret owning.

It makes you feel so happy when you have it on and it is without a doubt, backup worthy. It definitely makes me think of Dorothy's shoes in the Wizard of Oz.

It is also perfect for a Christmas manicure and jazzes up your nails. Just be careful if you are driving as seeing it in the sun just mesmerises you :-)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEjunkie on 8/15/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by BEjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the first polishes I bought when I started getting into nail polish. I knew it already had a bit of a cult following on the internet and thought that if xxxx amount of people love it, how can they be wrong? I'm not usually one to go for glittery polishes because I LOATHE the removal process, but Ruby Pumps is one of those nail polishes that are so beautiful that it's worth the extra work. I'll start by saying that application is effortless and the formula is nice. Not too thin, not too thick... I like about three coats for my application and top it with a quick dry top coat (usually INM's Out the Door.) The color is gorgeous and it seems to glow from within. I don't wear it often because I have so many polishes in rotation and somehow manage to add more as I go (how does that happen!?) but when I do wear it, I'm always enchanted by it and wonder why I don't wear it more often. If you're sitting on the fence about this polish, get it. Sally's even has mini bottles of it for sale usually for a dollar and a half.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 7/23/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This colour is beyond gorgeous. It's a red jelly with loads of shimmer that sparkles beutifully in the right light. It's pretty opaque and looks good with just one layer, but I get the best result with two layers of polish. It's so glossy that I just can't stop staring at it.

I use Seche Vite as a topcoat and I get no chipping for about 4 days. It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 7/19/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my number 2 favorite china glaze red (red satin is number one(=). It's stays on at least three days with tip wear, but when I wear it for 5 days the color changes a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annamariee on 7/18/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by annamariee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't buy this, my mom had gotten a bag of this nail polish & 2 others for free at a gathering at a local makeup store. I guess she had thought about me & got a second pack for free of those 3 nail polishes as well! So I'm not very familiar with the price of this color. At first glance, I fell in LOVE with this color. Perfect ruby with bright red sparkles. I never wore it much because I was never into reds, but whenever friends came over they always asked i could paint their nails with that certain color! They all loved it as well! Today I was looking for a color to paint my nails & decided to try it out again. Words can not describe how much I love this color. I used 2 coats & a coat of Seche Vite topcoat & it looks amazing. I'll been staring at my nails all day & still haven't stopped! I'd cry if they stopped selling this :'(. Removal is time consuming (because of all the glitter) but I really don't mind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheSilverSnowflake on 5/18/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by TheSilverSnowflake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I saw the crazy high rating this had, and picked it up a few months ago. I love it. Really, there's nothing to complain about. It lasted about 6 days before I had major chips. It looks AWESOME, like my nails are solid red glitter. I wish I had found this stuff before my wedding! It IS somewhat difficult to remove, but I used paper towels and didn't have any serious trouble.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products