Clinique • Line Smoothing Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 momo2836 on 12/29/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by momo2836

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Useless, over expensive concealer. Accentuates any fine lines making them look really deep. Def not line smoothing. Concealers one third of price eg Rimmel, Garnier eye roll on far better, don't waste your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldmega21 on 12/15/2013 4:08:00 AM more reviews by goldmega21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer, it does crease but I found that it creases less when I set my powder with ben nye topaz. It is a liquid concealer with medium to full coverage. Its not the best of the best but its worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxjinxx on 11/9/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by xxjinxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this concealer for under eye circles, not acne scars/spots, and it works amazingly well! It goes on smoothly and doesn't feel too thick or cakey. This concealer is very easy to blend and doesn't dry up too fast on your skin. For my NC30 skin, I use the shade light which works great to brighten up my under eye area since it's a couple of shades lighter than my actual skintone. I dab this concealer on with the wand and pat it in with my ring finger, then top with powder.

I highly recommend this concealer to anyone who's looking for a light, blendable under eye concealer.

I've tried using this concealer (in medium beige) for acne scars and found that it moves around way too much, especially given how oily my skin is. I much prefer MUFE's full cover concealer for acne scars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abluesgirl on 10/29/2013 4:58:00 AM more reviews by abluesgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this for my eyes and also to cover blemishes. It's not great for covering super red spots but it works for just slightly red spots. It never looks cakey and dries really nicely. It goes on a bit liquidy but does thicken up as it dries. It's definitely one of my must-haves!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 francescaloves1 on 8/30/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by francescaloves1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have really dark under eye circles and this does a great job. Had to be set with powder though to avoid creasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Deedsrho on 7/24/2013 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Deedsrho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this a little over 3 months ago, I have been using it on and off and the days I don't use people comment on how well rested I look and how clear my skin is. When I do use this product I use it to cover acne and my dreaded dark circles. I think it may not work with my skin tone. When applied it looks flawless but through out the day it runs or patches up. Clinique has a lot of great products but this isn't one of them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 krstnl on 7/15/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by krstnl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pigmented &does a great job of concealing red spots &acne scars, but you need to build it up more to conceal acne. I don't have really bad eye circles but I still applied this under my eyes to see what difference it made, &I found that it accentuated thin lines that I never even knew I had before.

I hadn't noticed that &thought it was great at first but after a few hours, I realized how this made me look older.. ¬ in the good way ! I didn't expect this to happen because of the price &the name of it but oh well it just didn't do anything special for me. I took off an extra lippie for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Parelmoer on 7/14/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Parelmoer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a new concealer. In the beginning I was very pleased with it. It has a lovely colour and it concealed and highlighted my dark circles. But then I noticed fine lines, that I normally never see. I'm only 22, but these enhanced the very subtile lines I have that made it look like I'm way older. I will try to return this.

If you going to use it for your dark circles, I recommend you skip this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 7/8/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quick take: pigmented, peachy, dry finish, settles into fine lines, long-wearing, bad for undereyes, good for blemishes.

I purchased this mainly for the "line-smoothing" claim and my hope was to use it on my dark circles and smooth out the fine lines in the inner corners of my eyes. I'm an NC15 in MAC and I choose the shade 02 Light, which is slightly darker than my skin tone and the pinky-salmon shade is perfect for counteracting the blue of dark circles.

This product has a creamy texture and is extremely pigmented. I was actually a little shocked by how full-coverage this is. You only need a tiny amount. However, as creamy as it is right out of the tube, the finish of this is quite dry. It clings to the delicate skin of my undereye area and actually enhances my fine lines. I look older and more haggard when I wear this - it doesn't matter how much eye cream I slather on underneath. I've also tried this without eye cream and the result is the same dry, cakey hideousness. I've tried it with a concealer brush, with a fluffy brush, and with my fingers - all with the same unflattering result. I've also tried it with a setting powder - which only seemed to make the situation worse.

All that being said, I didn't return this because it turns out to be excellent at concealing acne scars and blemishes. The peachy tones help cancel out that grayness that can result when you try to hide a particularly angry spot. A very thin layer will help eliminate imperfections on your face, and on my oily/ combo skin I find it to be quite long-wearing. It doesn't fade away and it helps to smooth over the area a bit.

I don't like the packaging. It's plain, but cheap-looking. It's simple, but bulky. Also, doe-foot applicator products in a tube are a very unhygienic concept to me so I always apply this by dabbing a bit on the back of my (clean, washed) hand, then using the product that way.

For the price ($16) I don't know what I was expecting... but I personally feel that the name is misleading, wouldn't recommend this, and won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jasmin629 on 4/21/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Jasmin629

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! I can't live a day without it. I have acne prone skin so i need more coverage. And it has medium to full coverage. Also it makes my lines disappear from my face. It stays all day on my face. The most important thing about this product is it makes you look so HEALTHY AND HAPPY. I sleep 4-5 hrs a day and with this concealer I just glow. And I got so many compliments when i wore this concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products