Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(498 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 8:01:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an average cleanser. It doesn't do anything amazing for my skin but it didn't dry it out or break it out either. My skin basically stayed the same the whole time I was using it. It was very nice too use and the foam felt nice on my face. There are better cleansers out there that actually improve my skin though so I wouldn't repurchase. This would be good if you already have good skin and are looking for something for just cleansing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heifzilla on 9/26/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Heifzilla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this cleanser. I have a lot of redness in my face due to a previous skin issue, and this cleanser doesn't make the redness worse. It is not drying to my skin at all and doesn't leave my face feeling tight. I love the foam, and I feel that it gets my skin very clean (I don't use a lot of makeup on my face to have to clean off). The smell is neutral and not offensive in any way. I like to mix this with a small amount of apricot scrub to get a nice exfoliation every couple of days. Definitely a product I will keep using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugargrit on 9/23/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by sugargrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what I've been looking for in a face cleanser. I have dry skin, and most cleansers seem to make it worse. I tried Neutrogena's Extra Gentle cleanser, and it broke me out like crazy.

This stuff is awesome. It cleans my face, doesn't break me out, and even better, it doesn't dry out my already dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carboholic on 9/22/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by carboholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have combination oily/dehydrated skin (that gets especially dehydrated in the winter) and rosacea. I was looking for a cleanser that would cleanse while being gentle enough for my skin and not break me out. I gave this one a go and have been very happy with it. My skin feels clean but not stripped when I use it (I'll update if this changes as the weather does) and it does seem calming. At the very least it doesn't cause my rosacea to flare or worsen. The price is reasonable too. Very pleased with this cleanser so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grapes123xo on 9/9/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I have been using this cleanser for awhile.. it usually removed most of my foundation but I suggest eye makeup remover cause its not really great to rub on your eyes. It's foamy and feels very chemicaly. It left my skin slighltly dry but never caused a single breakout unlike some cleansers. I think I will purchase another cleanser next but may go back to this if I have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allnaturalforme on 8/25/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by allnaturalforme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is supposed to be all natural but when you peel the label back to read ingredients it is full of cancer causing parabens!!! I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tpoortier on 8/10/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Tpoortier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I have very acne prone skin and this is the only facial cleanser that doesn't break me out or dry my skin out. It can dry it out a little bit but noting lotion can't fix. It also takes my makeup off so easily I even clean my makeup brushes with it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ragdoll87 on 8/3/2014 3:50:00 AM more reviews by Ragdoll87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this cleanser. I really did. It's very gentle, but, does nothing to clean my face. Really it doesn't. I really hate that it didn't work cause I have really red skin and it helped to calm it. Good price tho very reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CupcakeKiss on 8/1/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by CupcakeKiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This cleanser did absolutely nothing to clean my skin. It's gentle, that's for sure, but does nothing if you have really oily but also sensitive skin. I didn't feel like my skin was clean after. Gave to my sister who has dry skin and she likes it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lichi79 on 7/14/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product off and on in the past 7 years. It is a staple as an alternating cleanser at home. If I use it everyday, I find it too drying. It is perfect for when I have a bad reaction to a product, this clarifies my skin, so that no residue of the bad product remains. It does that without over drying and stripping your skin. The smell is subtle and it doesn't linger. The packaging and price are great as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products