Givenchy Organza Indecence

4.2

185 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/6/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this fragrance! As others have said, it's an adult scent....not a fruity cloying lollipop. I always have people ask what I'm wearing or just tell me how wonderful I smell (especially awesome if coming from a handsome man). I often use a warm vanilla lotion as a base, then spray Organza Indecence over it; that magnifies the suble vanilla notes in the fragrance, and makes it last a bit longer throughout the day/evening. I hope Givenchy never stops making this fabulous perfume....I'd have to become an Organza hoarder.



on 12/18/2012 1:42:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of the most UNIQUE and beautiful fragrances I have ever smelled as a fragrance junkie . There is nothing else to compare it to I know of , but I will say it has the complexity of Dior Addict and the warmth and projection of Hypnotic Poison . Next to Euphoria, this gets the most compliments for me .
It is essentially a woodsy vanilla with a lot of spice , and is rather intense and long lasting . I can not imagine it being offensive as it is so pleasing to the senses , and as I said UNIQUE . Love this !!


on 7/22/2012 2:44:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this fragrance. It is everything I want in a scent. It's softly spicy and woodsy. No juvenile fruit and flowers in this juice! A real womans scent. My husband loves it because it's softer than the loud fragrances I normally prefer. I am a daily fan of Angel, please don't hold that against me, but Angel is my signature. Organza Indecence is what I wear when I want to feel warm and snuggly and pretty. Angel is what I wear when I am slightly manic. Seriously, this is such lovely juice. Cinamon spicy with amber and patchouli makes it strongly sensual and almost erotic. Some reviewers find the opening sharp-but I don't. On me it immediately envelopes me with a wonderful spicy vanilla. It has nice staying power, which is unusual on my older skin which cannibalizes most fragrances. The original Organza smells like Irish Spring to me, so this was a huge surprise discovery! Only available online now since it has long been discontinued, but IMOP worth the hunting on E-Bay. I just ordered a second bottle. My current bottle is in the more recent bottle, which looks like a Hanae Mori bottle. The one I'm waiting on is in the beautiful goddess-like bottle. I'm super excited to receive it and compare the two! Mmmn good! Like Addict with bourbon(I stole this comment from another reviewer!).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2011 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Very beautiful and less spicy than the original organza. Indecence and original smell very different. Indecence has a lighter woodsy smell. I prefer the spicy oriental smell of the original organza, but this one is more universally appealing I am sure. It lasts quite a while but not as long as organza. I wish it was a little less sweet.

THINK COLA AND SUGAR CUBES IN A PINE FORREST.


on 3/6/2011 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a 5ml bottle of Orgaza Indecence. The bottle is definitely a unique shape, which adds to the overall feel of the fragrance. It's rich, deep, and incense-laden. When I sniff my wrist, I want to hug myself. It's so comforting and beautiful! Sometimes I use a vanilla solid perfume as a base to sweeten it up a bit when I'm in the mood for that sort of thing. This scent makes my body completely relax. It's earthy, slightly spicy and sweet, and richly resinous. It makes me feel like a woman, plain and simple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The reissued bottle is plain-alot like Hanae Mori Butterfly- But it doesn't fall over like older bottle. They have improved on this slightly, no more powdery drydown, holds up for hours, but almost same top notes. I love that I can wear this for day or night- never offends anyone. I keep using daily even through I have alot of other options to choose from. I gave packaging 4 as it is improvement on old version, but not special. This isn't floral at all, so those that love florals should pass.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2009 11:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you are into spicy woods, creamy ambers, musky undertones with a hint of patch, then this one is a *must sample*.I have managed to get a bottle AND a back-up, as the orginal has been discontinued. This has been re-issued, and I have not sampled the new release. Will be perfect in the cool fall weather and well into winter!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2009 10:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was browsing through the perfume counter of my local Dillard's when i remembered all the great reviews this perfume has gotten on MUA AND that it was either discontinued or getting super hard to find. After smelling it, I understand now why people love this so much!! This perfume is absolutely perfect for me. It's a scent that is heavy on vanilla and wood with no florals at all to me. If you like vanilla and wood type scents but don't want to smell like either a cupcake or a camp fire then Organza Indecence may be right for you. It's also sophisticated and cozy-not a combination that I smell very often anyway. I agree with 9154mf's review that it kinda reminds me of Chergui too (which I also love) I have to admit, I was greedy and bought their last 2 bottles. The bottle is very pretty too and the perfume lasts quite a while on me. I really hope they aren't discontinuing it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2009 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, finally got my hands on a bottle of this original, and I must say I am not disappointed and it is worth most of the hype it's given. It is described as a woody-spicy fragrance; the notes include jacaranda wood (aka palisander or Brazilian rosewood), cinnamon, amber, vanilla and patchouli. The opening is a creamy-rich cinnamon pudding underscored by deep woods; as it dries down, the creaminess fades into dry woodsmoke and ambery vanilla with the lightest little dusting of powder. I kind of got the impression that it was sweet gourmand because of the vanilla, but it is a spicy oriental first and foremost, and actually cinammon is alot more prominent than vanilla in here, its more of a vanilla-feel, due to the gourmand association of cinammon, but if you're looking for a dominant vanilla I wouldn't suggest you buy this. Divine!. It also reminds me for some reason of SL Chergui.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2009 4:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, I may have found my HG cold weather fragrance. Organza Indecence is the perfect mix of spice, woods, and sweetness for me. When I first tested OI on my wrist, I got mostly the mysterious woody, spicy notes and then a slight bit of the delicious, creamy vanilla on the drydown. After purchasing the bottle and spraying liberally on my body/hair, I find the vanilla notes are much more prominent. This fragrance is just so comforting and I can't see myself ever tiring of it. My review is based on the original formula in the bottle with the lady with the gold hair (I personally love this bottle, btw) and the black box. I would love to try the mythiques version to see if there are any differences in formulation. Too bad it's so hard to find, I guess I'll just have to enjoy while I can.
Edit July 21/09 - I tried the OI in the new mythiques version and it's undeniably OI. I really don't smell a huge difference between the old and new version so when I run out, I'd happily purchase the new bottle.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top