MAC • Lipstick in Bombshell • Lipstick

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 shadesofyellow on 7/20/2012 9:09:00 PM more reviews by shadesofyellow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty shade of brightish pink w/a slight gold sheen. Looks nice w/my NC25 (w/yellower undertones) skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 4/10/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this lipstick, but it did nothing for me. I am not fond of frost finishes and this is no exception. Bombshell is a beautiful cool pink with touches of gold shimmer. One swipe of this shade didn't really show up, but upon building up the formula, it looked chalky and flat on my pigmented lips. I'm NC40ish so when I wear pinks, they have to pack a lot of pigment on their own. I wonder if I have a dud because I've seen WOC rock this lippie beautifully. *shrug* This is definitely a pretty color, just not on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suzanneblacklaw on 1/4/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by suzanneblacklaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a really pretty pink lipstick with a hint of coral and a gold sheen to it. It really warms up my nw25 complexion I love to pair this with coralista blush for a heathy warm glow. This also go lovely with mac dainty, and nars deep throat. I love mac and love the variety of colours they have in their collections my only problem with some of the lipsticks is their textures as some of them can be quite drying, so I usually put a dab of vasaline lip balm on first and that solves the problem. I recieved this in a swap but would almost definitley purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lightgirl on 12/15/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick looks nothing like the pics on here on me. It looks like gramma-barbie frosty pink. I think the color is pretty if it wasn't so darn frosty, but it is a frost and therefore a fail. I give it 3 lippies because it's MAC - great brand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ParisNymph on 11/13/2011 7:24:00 AM more reviews by ParisNymph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this color! I bought this color without actually seeing it in person, I checked this review and some other blogs and I thought it'd look good on my NW15 skin. And I wasn't wrong!

To me, Bombshell is like the older sister of Rimmel Airy Fairy (which is my go-to nude lipstick). While Airy Fairy is more pinkish nude, Bomshell is pink but has the same golden shimmer that brings warmth to my skin. It immediately brightens up my face whenever I put it on.

I was a little bit afraid the Frost finish would feel drying on my lips, but I find it very moisturizing. It has a great payoff on my pigmented lips, kind of MLBB because of that subtle golden shimmer. It's my pink go-to lipstick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gittel on 9/23/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Gittel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I used to use Bombshell years ago but found it drying. After several years of looking for a nice pink and not finding it, I repurchased Bombshell. As long as I wear balm underneath it, it is not drying. It is just enough pink to go with warm or cool skin tones and not too pink fake looking, not bubblegum pink, not blue or red, just enough pink. If you want a little pink that isn't over the top, try Bombshell at any age. I think an 80 year old can look nice in this color too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theurbanrefugee on 8/16/2011 10:45:00 AM more reviews by theurbanrefugee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one lipstick I have swapped again and repurchased over the past 10 years as I have changed my hair color and color preferences. But, this is a classic shade of pink that I have not been able to find anywhere else that I can pull off with my tanned skin tone. I like the sheerness and the light shimmer that this has. It is not TOO pink and goes well with warm/cool skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexa94 on 8/5/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by alexa94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipstick! Probably my favourite pink. It's a frost so has good coverage and colour payoff. I even prefer it to Chatterbox which I find is slightly drying (though I still love!). I'm an NC20 and it doesn't look too bold me and totally suits my skin. It's got a redish tint to it so it's not so pink, but I still adore the colour and I really recommend it. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arielelizabeth on 7/20/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by arielelizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love this lipstick! I line my lips and fill them in with No. 7 lip liner in 20 nude and put Bombshell over the top. It's my "my lips but better" color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foofighter99 on 7/20/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

When I walked up to the MAC counter and asked the sales person for some help in "matching a colour" I think she was in shock when we matched Bombshell. I had this colour of lipstick that I had received in a kit when I took a makeup course and I loved it but didn't know even what brand it was. We matched it to Bombshell and it's a dead ringer. It's is an extremely flattering soft coral pink with a slight gold shimmer. It's really pretty. I'm always trying out new makeup colours and testing the limits of what I can wear and how I can wear it. I hate routine and the same thing over and over. I added this baby to my lipstick lottery (reach into makeup bag and whatever colour you pick is the colour for the day!!!!). I'm glad I bought it and I also love the scent of MAC lipsticks - they just smell delicious!

NOTE: I loved this lipstick but this is the second MAC lipstick that has broken in the tube. For the price I expect better quality. (I use other cheaper lipsticks & they don't break). :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products