Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

3.8

1136 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: water, cyclopentasiloxane, butylene glycol, glycerin, birch bark extract, lady's thistle extract, green tea leaf extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, sucrose, aloe barbadensis leaf water, trehalose, hydroxyethyl urea, sorbitol, oleth-10, tromethamine, caffeine, hydrogenated lecithin, hydrolyzed extensin, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, palmitoyl olgiopeptide, caprylyl glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl polymethacrylate, peg-8, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolumer, magnesuim ascorbyl phosphate, carbomer, hexylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, red 4 (CI 14700), yellow 5 (CI 19140) [ILN33654].


on 5/30/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good product I've been using it for a month and I've already noticed a difference in my skin and so do others... It's very moisturizing. I follow it after my Clinique 3 step... It really soaks into my skin not just sitting on top!!! It works well during warmer summer months... My HG moisturizer 😀

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/25/2015 5:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It really does hydrate my skin. I feel that cold and refreshing feeling every moment I put this on my face. I just love this product so much but the the jar packaging thingy is the only downside for me as I feel that it's sorta unhygienic. Hope that they change it into a tube or pump form :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can not live without this moisturiser, I forgot to use it one night and I felt such a difference in how my skin looked and felt, it's got a silicone gel texture but is oil free, the price is on the higher scale but you literally need like a pee size to do your whole face so it's very much worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 8:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! This moisturizer is perfect for my combo-oily skin. It is so hard to find something that will provide adequate moisture without making me look like a greasy, shiny mess. Especially in the daytime. And especially during the warmer months. Well this stuff is amazing.
I love the lightweight gel texture, it really just sinks right in. And many hours later, my skin still looks dewy and hydrated (not slick and oily!).
I am a fan of Clinique, I've been using their stuff for years. This product is one of their real gems. Will definitely buy it again. Recommended!


on 5/9/2015 1:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy hydration batman! Extended thirst relief is right! I have dry skin which really suffers on my frequent travelling but a dime dollop of this in the morning just quenches and soothes. The lightweight gel just sinks right in and the hydration is instant and lasts all day. It has made my skin soft and more glory with continued use. No wait time to continue with sunscreen or makeup, doesn't ball up, non-irritating even on acne and sunburn. If you're concerned about sanitation in the jar, use a spatula. I finished my jar a few days ago and despite having loads of other moisturisers on hand my skin is just yearning for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2015 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this product in a GWP from clinique. I thought that maybe this moisturizer would help with my dry skin. I was wrong not only did it not help, but it also irritated my skin. I would not recommend this product for those with sensitive skin or rosacea.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My skin in the winter these last 3ish years has been very dry & flaky, making any fountain go blotchy & flake off within an hour of putting it on.. Got a test sample of this face cream yesterday while buying another product and I used it last night & this morning.. I can't believe the difference in my face!!!! Not one flake or foundation blotch ALL DAY (I use Clinique superbalance foundation in Breeze). Even when I went to wash my face tonight before bed my skin was still hydrated!
I'm totally stunned & wish I found this cream years ago!!
It is on the pricier side of face creams, I currently was using Olay Regenerist sculpting cream, but still was getting flaky patches.. So this is about $10 more then that.. but seeing it work this well with just one use I'm definitely going to be buying it..
It spreads really easily so you don't need to use alot each time.. so the price is actually worth it to get these results!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love! The lightweight gel moisturise my dry skin superbly, and sinks into my skin right away, the moisture stays all day and doesn't leave my face feeling oil or greasy whatsoever. Although it is on the expensive side, I would recommend for a luxurious moisturiser!


on 4/6/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I bought this about a month ago. The first time I used it I noticed a couple of teeny clogged pores on my face the next morning, but I ignored it because I figured my skin was just being pissy that week. I took a break from it and used my Clinique DDMG instead. Fast forward to this week, I've tried using Moisture Surge more frequently and low and behold - more clogged pores. This time there are several on my nose (super annoying and red and noticeable) and a couple on my cheeks. I'm not sure what's in MS but apparently it's too heavy for my extremely oily skin. Sad face. Won't be purchasing again. This may be better for someone with dry or combo skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Skin type: Senstive, acne& prone, combinated skin
One of the best moisturizers I have used. For those of u who get break outs easily by using so called ''moisturizer for oily and prone skin'', this one may be the right one. It hydrates my skin well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top