Talika • EyeLash Conditioning Gel • Eyes

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 swirly930 on 5/7/2008 2:29:00 AM more reviews by swirly930

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works!!! I must admit, i was very skeptical before using this product but I gave it a week and already the sparse sections of my eyelashes are as long as the rest. Now my upper eyelashes are a uniform length and my lower eyelashes are crazy long! However I didn't see a difference in the fullness or thickness of the lashes but I'm hoping a few more weeks will change that. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paulygirl21 on 3/23/2008 6:47:00 AM more reviews by Paulygirl21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After trying Mavala with little luck (except crunchy lashes), I was leery about plunking some serious dough on Talika. Alas, I-like every other woman, aspires to lashes that are long, thick, luxurious. So I purchase another hope-in-jar (tube, in this case), hoping for the best. I must say this not only softens, but makes my lashes look so much more full. I'm am addicted to this stuff-I wear it day (under my mascara) and at night after my cleansing ritual. Fabulous product, though way too expensive!
UPDATE: I love this stuff! I did a lash tint not too long ago, and I'm starting to see blonde again-whether it's from the tint wearing off, or new growth I don't know (but I am convinced it's the latter). I SWEAR my lashes look thicker, too. Love it, love it, love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dadadeduck on 3/18/2008 11:25:00 PM more reviews by dadadeduck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is the second one I am using now! The effect is remarkable!!!! Very significant change for my eye lash, they defenitely went longer. But again it is costy and the package looks a bit cheap...:P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JClarke on 3/7/2008 5:44:00 AM more reviews by JClarke

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product was bad news for me. It's the only time that MUA has let me down!
It's like a very small clear mascara (and expensive for the size). I don't know where it is manufactured, but it's obviously not in an English-speaking country as the leaflet providing instructions had some very dodgy translation.
I decided I would apply it at night, to give it plenty of time to work overnight and also because I didn't think it would go on very well under mascara (although I didn't actually try it).
The leaflet said to "insist on the roots". So I applied it right down to the roots, as it was obviously intended that it would somehow magically make my eyelashes grow. My eyelashes aren't especially sparse but they're not exactly lush either. And on the bottom lashes of one eye there is a space where the few lashes that I do have are only half the length of the rest which makes a rather unsightly gap.
After about six days, this gave me an eye infection. I think this was down to the fact that I was "insisting on the roots" and it had blocked the follicle. Also, I found my eyes were producing discharge, presumably in an attempt to wash out the alien bacteria!
I most certainly will not buy this again and the one I bought will go in the bin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dianis on 4/25/2007 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Dianis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hello All!!!

Quite an expensive product for only 4.2 oz. However, after reading all the great reviews about this product, my bf bought it for me. I started using it today and will keep you posted on the results. Hopefully, it'll last for at least the 28 day-regime. I was a bit suprised that it actually isn't too greasy or creamy, so I can still wear glasses and my eyes look as if I were wearing clear mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missweetp on 4/13/2007 6:34:00 PM more reviews by missweetp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff really works. I was skeptical, but I have been applying it to the roots of my lashes as well as the lenghth at night and in the morning for about three months and my lashes are longer and fuller. I started to see results after about two weeks. I have never had sparse lashes, but now they're longer and fuller, with or without mascara. EDIT: I took off a lippie because I don't use this product anymore (my eyelashes are fine to begin with) and because I would prefer a product without parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Coccolina on 4/3/2007 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Coccolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Holy cow! This stuff works like magic! I was sceptical about purchasing Talika eyelash conditioner but it was worth the money I paid for it - my lashes are huge and thick! I wonder if they make something like that for the hair so I can dip my head into it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 p2theny on 2/17/2007 11:50:00 AM more reviews by p2theny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Super Awesome product. I've been using this for about a year and my lashes are longer...not dramatically longer, but long. I had eyelash ext for 3 months and most of my og lashes fell out....I was horrified! I conditioned my lashes with Talika and in about a week my natural lashes grew back. It's easy to use and very clean. I suggest using it before applying mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tlanpn on 11/3/2006 12:58:00 PM more reviews by tlanpn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am lucky enough to have long dark lashes so I have never had to use mascara. Just my lash curler and I am out the door. However, I have noticed that my lashes seem less noticeable as I have gotten older (heavy sigh). I, therefore, really wanted to like this product hoping that it would restore my lashes to their former glory. It goes on just like any mascara and it did not seem to irritate my eyes which are very sensitive. Unfortunately, I form stys on my eyelids when they are irritated. Some of which have had to been surgically excised so this was VERY important to me. I completely finished the inital tube which was expensive though I did get it a little cheaper through ebay. Unfortunately, even after that two months, I could not see any difference in my lashes so I will not repurchase. Now I guess I may have to start searching for that perfect mascara to restore my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lemonchapstick on 10/16/2006 10:11:00 AM more reviews by lemonchapstick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product really delivers what it says. I grew so many more eyelashes since using this. I also used the lipocils and this works much better because you can massage it into the eyelash area. I am definetly buying this again and I will continue to have full looking eyelashes. Anyone thinking about this should buy the gel (even though it's not as convenient to apply it as the lipocils, it works much better)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Talika products

More Eyes products