TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(821 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gjohal on 3/12/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by gjohal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome. It doesn't make my hair hard and crunchy. And since it's has a pump thingy it doesn't have aerosol in it. Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Full marks all round, I have repurchased this THREE times already before reviewing this product, I have fine dyed blonde hair and love to curl/ straighten/ blowdry frequently and this little gem has kept my hair super soft and strong throughout all my hair bashing! The packaging most certainly gets a 5 as you can move it around all angles and it's so easy to spray and it's a consistent spray, adore this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Limwen on 2/23/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by Limwen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best heat protecting, taming spray I have found to date. I have really naughty hair. It's fine, but plentiful, kinked and cowlicked and frizz-prone...damaged in places and generally disobedient. Yet - I have noticed a difference with this product. Even in the high humidity where I live. I recently went back to blonde after being dark for ages...and the last time I did this, my hair was in pretty bad shape - now it's in pretty great shape! This product works superbly well with my GHDs to straighten, tame and keep it that way. After use, my hair is super soft and sleek. I love it and it's now my holy grail straightening spray. The bottle is large, providing lots of product and the sprayer emits a very fine mist - perfect for not drenching your freshly dried hair. The scent is subtle and fresh...and disappears shortly after use, anyway (I just used it and all I can smell is my usual conditioner). Affordable, too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DecembersWoe9895 on 12/28/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by DecembersWoe9895

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I feel bad giving this such a negative review especially considering that I am the minority here and that one of my favorite beauty gurus on YouTube recommend this; however, this product was truley awful for me!

A little insight to my hair before I begin: My hair is not 'kinky', but it is problematic with my curls and waves having seemingly uncontrollable frizz. Since I would not dare to wear it down in that sate, I used to flat iron my hair almost daily, only now have I begun to use it less to limit the damage. Because my hair is so thick I need high heat to straighten my hair (390 degrees). This may seem like too much but anything less will not at all do. The high heat and constant use have created even more damaged hair which is where the heat tamer should have came in.

After purchasing for about 5 US dollars, I sprayed this into my previously straightened hair to flat iron again and must say that this did smell kind of amazing. The bottle sprayed a nice mist and my hair didn't feel sticky or greasy in the least which is the only reason it got two lippies/lipsticks. I mistook this for a good sign and proceeded to straighten. Immediately I noticed how dry, brittle, and fried my hair looked compared to the other side. I had tons of those little flyaways that I call frizzies that absolutely refused to smoothen out! After that bad experience, I decided to try again to be sure after I had washed my hair a couple of days later and this time it was worse. My hair would not straigten right because it normally looks pretty natural when I do, but this time you could see all the indents from my waves that would not flatten and so forth. My hair looked so fried it was unbelievable!

I am definitely not going to repurchase but now I feel even worse because I will not finish the bottle and I HATE wasting money no matter how small an amount!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellybaybee on 12/25/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by kellybaybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! But....the...sprayer broke! Now I'm stuck rubbing it in my hands and distributing. It definalty protected my hair all the way and made it more manageable though:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellypi07 on 12/11/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by kellypi07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is going to be a short and sweet review.

This is probably the best heat protectant spray in my opinion. It does a great job. It makes my hair shiny and I definitely notice the more I use it the healthier my hair gets. I've used CHI Iron Guard and many other expensive hair protectants, but Tresemme beats them all and all for an unbeatable price. I don't remember the exact cost, but it's fairly inexpensive at your local drug store or grocery store.

I've used this on and off since my Freshman year of High School (about 6 years ago), and I still go back to this! Love love love.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariaanicoleee on 12/11/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Mariaanicoleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. So much better than the CHI iron guard

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ohmygoshgiraffes on 12/2/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Ohmygoshgiraffes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this along time ago before I tried not your mothers beat the heat thermal spray. I didn't really see that it did much for my hair at the time since it was very damaged. That's the only reason I have the rating four stars. The smell is lovely not too strong. It has a kind if silky milky color to it if that even makes sense. Other then that I can't wait to repurchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 socalgurl on 11/30/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by socalgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this spray. I use it before I blowdry my hair when I am going out. I wouldnt spray too much though because I did that a couple of times and it made my hair flat and heavy-like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Narieh14 on 11/24/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Narieh14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if this product protects my hair from heat but I'm assuming it does???!!! I really like the nozzle it spreads the product really evenly. It's also really cheap so yayyyyyy!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products