Palmers • Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(44 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/13/2010 6:53:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

It's okay if you're in a pinch. I don't like the scent much and there are other lotions and creams that work just as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laitae on 8/2/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by laitae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm such a sucker for cocoa butter products and this is one of my favorites! First of all, it is very inexpensive and readily available in all supermarkets. Second of all, it really does deliver what it claims on the tube: softens and smoothes. I love its consistency (very thick) and smell (very yummy). I will definitely repurchase once I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annaharris_227 on 12/13/2009 6:05:00 PM more reviews by annaharris_227

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big fan of the smell of this lotion, but I love the formula! It's thick and it moisturizes pretty well compared to other drugstore brands! The next time I buy it though, I want to try the fragrance-free version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tempescape on 1/14/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Bought the original version (fragranced) and the smell was so off putting that I didn't even give it a chance to see if it would work. It was repulsive. I noticed today that they have a fragrance free version, it smells mildly like paint mixed with a hint of cocoa butter but it's working on my hands and I'll use it on my face at bed time.

UPDATE:
Th fragrance free one worked just as badly as the scented version. It did nothing for my dry skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 retrokitty on 7/23/2008 11:57:00 AM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have used every lotion known to man, literally. I have a graveyard of lotions 1/2 full because they just didn't do their job. I also HATE that sticky, greasy feeling some lotions will give you, and this didn't seem to do that to me. I apply it at night before bedtime and I wake up with buttery soft skin. It claims to diminish stretch marks, but I haven't seen those results yet. Now the downfall is the scent. At first I HATED it. In fact I opened it up in the store and gagged before putting it back on the shelf, vowing never to buy it. But after hearing all the great reviews on it, I decided to try and get past the scent and use it. Glad I did, because it's a great skin softener. Also great for maintaining a tan. The scent...well that's starting to grow on me. It sort of smells like hot chocolate. So, if you want glowing butter soft skin and love the scent of chocolate, then this is the lotion for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepie3 on 6/4/2008 2:36:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepie3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First of all, I want you to know I am naturally tan, since I live in a very tropical area. However, my tan gets ashy when I go swimming in our pool - I HATE IT. When we went to the beach this summer, I was able to get that golden color again.

I have been using this lotion for a year now and I can say that it enhances my tan longer. I am a fan of chocolate-y body products and Palmer's has the most natural cocoa scent among everything I've tried, not too sweet. This gives me a natural sheen.

This lotion is the best for our kind of weather, as it doesn't leave me sticky at all. I still want to try out the one in the jar.

PALMER'S IS HEAVEN SENT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LowSelfEsteem on 1/13/2008 10:45:00 PM more reviews by LowSelfEsteem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    


I've used this on my legs. Gives a nice glow and absorbs well. Not sticky at all. Best thing: the SMELL! Chocolate! I think this is why I like it so much because actually hehehehe. I can get a better result using cheaper products like straight sorbolene and mixing some glycerin in it myself. Sweet almond oil works well too. ANyway, if you can't be bothered making your own mix then this is a good substitute. And the smell......mmmmmmm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 12/3/2007 1:34:00 AM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this lotion. It has a great consistency: not too runny, but not so thick that I go through it in a week. It moisturizes even my sensitive skin wonderfully, although I still need something thicker for my hands and knees. The price is great (although I have to admit that the ingredients reflect this--I believe this product contains both petroleum and mineral oil), and I'm in love with the cocoa scent. It's wonderful for the wintertime especially, although the smell might be a bit heavy for the summertime. Will def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChocolateSauce on 10/19/2007 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ChocolateSauce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

All time favourite cream/lotion (along with Astral)... smells like chocolate (yummy). I ALWAYS have a bottle, tube AND a tub of this stuff, been using this on my face and body on/off for 15 yrs+ I've tried other lotions, but I always come back to this one over and over again. Only gripe i have is with the bottle, when I'm 2/3 in, I have to store it upside down so i can get the last drop but it's no biggie. But other than that what can I say - Palmers, thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michellep21 on 8/26/2007 1:31:00 AM more reviews by michellep21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Am i the only one who HATES this product? I hate the smell (like dang peanut butter) and i have how greasy it makes me feel. It gets everywhere. I just dont like it. never again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmers products

More Lotions/ Creams products