Palmer's • Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 berrenice on 7/8/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by berrenice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This product is amazing, i have eczema and i'm always looking for nourishing and great smelling products besides aqueous cream. I bought this today and really love it! My skin stays hydrated and smells like cocoa. Skin doesn't itch anymore and my dry 'scales' have disappeared after applying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hacdmb41 on 5/2/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by hacdmb41

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I only recently became acquainted with Palmer's huge line of products and I have to say that I have not been disappointed yet. This particular product I have found to be truly amazing. I am a licensed (although not practicing right now) Esthetician and am constantly looking for the most beneficial ingredients in products. I have only been using this for two days and it is a miracle worker!!! My heels were very dry and with two applications the dryness is gone! My whole body just drinks this in. I apply it all over, even on my hands which are also very dry due to excessive hand washing. The scent kind of took me aback but I'm used to it now and as one reviewer stated it could smell like rotten cheese and I'd still bathe in it! Love it, love it, love it! Love that it contains AHA's/BHA's! I will never stop using this lotion. I recommend it highly to anyone looking for a lightweight, quickly absorbing, wonderfully smoothing lotion!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 2/24/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Discovered it when pregnant and it kept me from getting any stretch marks. Love the smell and the nongreasy texture. And the cheap price. Now I use it even when not pregnant. Perfect! Will repurchase forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deamber on 2/24/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

This lotion is amazing! I love the smell, kinda like cupcakes on your skin. It leaves my skin sooo smooth all my ex boyfriends always say I was the one with the best skin lol. I've been using this for years and even when I try something else I always go back to this one, and I don't have a single stretch mark on me. I never have to reaply lotion it keeps me hydrated all day! Its really thick and creamy, I LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vaporeon on 1/22/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Vaporeon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I used to have extremely dry skin on the backs of my hands to the point of rashes and bleeding. Most other moisturisers don't work for me, it softens my skin for a short period of time but then kind of 'fades'. When I used this moisturiser I found that my hands stayed soft for ages, and gradually healed over time thanks to this moisturiser. Love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 THLuver33 on 9/10/2011 3:28:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really really really LOVE this lotion!!! I just randomly found this is on my bathroom shelf (don't you love with that happens:) My mom has been using this and she loves it. And as do I after just trying it. I squirted some in the palm of my hand and was like: OMG it is a yellow (for it is my fav color haha.) Okay anyway on to this amazing product....
FYI: This is the first time ever I have reviewed a product after my first time of usage. I will update after I use it for a litte longer. :)
PROS:
-Makes skin soft
-Doubles as a face moisturizer (which is what I am using it for)
-Tones down the redness in my skin
-Does not make me oily
-Hasn't broken me out....at least not yet
-It smells wonderful (I call it my Yellow Hot Chocolate haha)
CONS:
-None that I have right now...TBU :)
Okay has far as the first usage goes I see no reason why I would reuse and repurchase this product again. Will update soon. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehrunissa on 6/13/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by mehrunissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have severely dry skin and keratosis pilaris, so I'm always on the lookout for GOOD lotions that will help ease/improve both conditions. Most lotions fall into two categories: ultra-rich that doesn't fully absorb and leaves a greasy film OR so light and watery that it has to be reapplied every hour. Both are equally bad.

I have stayed away from Palmer's because I have never been a fan of the fragrance. I just don't like the way "cocoa butter" smells, too sickly sweet for me. So I picked up this bottle with some trepidation, because the last Palmer's lotion I bought over 10 years ago got tossed because of the fragrance. But the label was speaking to me. 1) For Dry, Ashy Skin - that's me in a nutshell. 2) Shea Butter & ALPHA/BETA HYDROXY - lactic and salicylic acid, exactly what works best for KP and dry skin (I know, I know, they're probably in minuscule amounts rendered even more ineffective by some arbitrary pH)! And I thought, it's shea butter, maybe it won't reek like cocoa butter. Though it doesn't reek, it still has that funny Palmer's fragrance...

I've used the lotion for a week now, and the scent has grown on me. I actually kind of like it on me. Once it's been on for a little while, it warms into a nice, benign sort of vanilla, which I like. Beyond the scent, it softens my skin like no other lotion has. It's weird, because it's kind of watery out of the bottle and absorbs into my skin very quickly, but this is the most hydrated my skin has been in a while. And it stays hydrated for the whole day. I apply in the morning after I shower and once at night, and my skin is so smooth, I can't stop touching myself! My KP isn't gone, but the roughest spots are softer. I'm going to give it a few more weeks to see if the lotion can improve it some more, but if not, I'll still keep using it because the rest of me feels amazing. I'll just buy a bottle of 3% or 5% SA and apply to my worst KP areas. :)

Update (three bottles later): Still love the lotion. My KP is in the best condition it has been in years (which isn't to say it's 100% gone, but maybe 50-60% improved). I'm a brown girl, so my skin color is all over the place, specially in the summer. I thought I would just have to stay 10 different shades of brown forever, but this lotion has evened me out like nobody's business! Also, my chest and back acne is gone. I hadn't noticed until this morning when I was lotioning up, I was so pleasantly surprised. I didn't think the lactic and salicylic acid would be strong enough to really be that effective, but I guess it's doing something, because I have never had these kinds of results from a lotion before. I had written all lotions off (in terms of any fancy claims they made beyond basic moisturizing) and always bought cheap generic bottles. To think they only charge $5 a bottle. Palmer's Ashy & Dry for life.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jesuis on 1/31/2011 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Jesuis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I am a body moisturiser junkie but I always go back to Palmer's. I'm 22, and only recently started to get into moisturising daily (toughie!) I apply this on immediately after I shower so it melts into my skin. I just finished off a 500mL bottle, moving on to the next one. This moisturiser is dirt cheap! I purchased 2 x500mL for AU$10. Moisturisng and cheap. What's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beigepearl5 on 12/6/2010 1:40:00 PM more reviews by beigepearl5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Definetly on my Top 3. Anways, here it is:

PROS:
+Dries fast
+Big Bottle
+Skin is baby soft
+Smells like chocolate :d
+Absorbs at lighteing speed
+Dries quickly and evenly
+Formula is invisible
+Spredible, light-medium thick consistency

CONS:
-Not long lasting. Re-apply every 4-5 hours
Result: Beautiful, healthy and supple skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 11/13/2010 6:53:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

It's okay if you're in a pinch. I don't like the scent much and there are other lotions and creams that work just as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Palmer's products

More Lotions/ Creams products