Bliss Labs Pore Perfecting Facial Polish

4.2

48 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/11/2009 3:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this one! I Bought it at Sephora in the summer but didnt start using it until now. WOW! This get rid of ALL of the nasty whiteheads on my chin and nose that never went away otherwise. I use it everyday and maybe its to much but i love how it makes my skin matte, totally clear and clean and no redness. When I use this it helps me to prevent any breakouts and acne/pimples. BEST scrub I ever used, SOO much better than Dermalogicas scrubs! Only downside is the packing, wont really close properly.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2009 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This scrub didn't do anything good for me. The scrubbing beads are of nice size and the product smelled fine, but it didn't change my pores and like the other reviewers there was a residue left on my face.


on 9/27/2008 7:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence about this product. Have had it for a while and every time I decide to try it (again) I have the same issue that turned me off the first time: it's difficult to rinse clean and my skin feels like there's a film on it. For me, the base just feels to thick. The light citrusy scent is fine and the micro cleansing grains feel thorough yet gentle enough... but the the stuff is just doesn't seem to rinse off the way I would like. It's OK if I follow up with a something like Philosophy's Purity but I've never had to do that with other scrubs. Doubt I'll buy again.


on 8/10/2008 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far, this product has helped calm down my breakouts (used along with bliss cleanser and bliss moisturizers) and left my skin feeling refreshed without overdrying or irritating. I like this much better than dermalogica's Microfoliant, thats for sure. But Ill be sure to update everyone by day 30. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2008 5:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is actually a really effective scrub! To be honest, I didnt know what I was expecting with this and as my pores are little horrors I certainly wasnt expecting them to go, but with time I can see a difference. Pricey but worth it, in my opinion :) this is the first thing i've ever brought from bliss and, when I have the money (lol), I would love to try some more!


on 7/6/2008 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a gentle but effective scrub. It really does clean my pores, while not irritating my sensitive skin or leaving a residue.


on 3/3/2008 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I find this a good reliable scrub but it doesn't seem too amazing to me.The smell is pleasant enough and it does exfoliate nicely so i gave it a 4.It also lasts very long(it better,it's $30 dollars)But i still think the price is too much for a basic scrub.I do recommend it but it dries my skin a little and i've got oily skin.I just put moisturizer and that solves the problem


on 2/5/2008 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite scrub ever! It doesn't look that special in its tube but it works wonders. I feel like I get a skin makeover every time I use this. Cleanses, scrubs and makes skin glow. Rids skin of impurities and dead cells, will not make skin feel uncomfortable or irritate. The smell is of citrusfruit and very nice, the product is easy to work into skin and rinse off. Tube pack is as good as they come, practical and easy flip-open top. Will buy again.


on 1/29/2008 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a gentle scrub that can be used daily. I love the smell and the granules are small and non-abrasive. It did not break me out, but also did not do much to improve my skin.if I did not have problems with acne, I would continue to use this product.


on 1/12/2008 6:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nice, but expensive. I don't need a heavy scrub, I just need a little something once a week. I found the beads in this to be pretty large, but the viscosity of this is quite good compared to other scrubs. My skin is very sensitive, and I really thought this would be too harsh for me - but it wasn't bad. However, $30 for a scrub is just silly to me. I was using Peter Roth, but it wasn't quite enough - and so I'm using the Clinique 7 day, the beads are smaller, however, the viscosity of it is somewhat chalky.


Back to Top