Bliss Labs • Pore Perfecting Facial Polish • Scrubs

rated 4.2(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sharibenson on 3/18/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by sharibenson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This scrub didn't do anything good for me. The scrubbing beads are of nice size and the product smelled fine, but it didn't change my pores and like the other reviewers there was a residue left on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 decatur on 9/27/2008 7:53:00 PM more reviews by decatur

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence about this product. Have had it for a while and every time I decide to try it (again) I have the same issue that turned me off the first time: it's difficult to rinse clean and my skin feels like there's a film on it. For me, the base just feels to thick. The light citrusy scent is fine and the micro cleansing grains feel thorough yet gentle enough... but the the stuff is just doesn't seem to rinse off the way I would like. It's OK if I follow up with a something like Philosophy's Purity but I've never had to do that with other scrubs. Doubt I'll buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxcandyflprxx on 8/10/2008 10:08:00 PM more reviews by xxcandyflprxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this product has helped calm down my breakouts (used along with bliss cleanser and bliss moisturizers) and left my skin feeling refreshed without overdrying or irritating. I like this much better than dermalogica's Microfoliant, thats for sure. But Ill be sure to update everyone by day 30. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kate32 on 8/7/2008 5:28:00 AM more reviews by kate32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is actually a really effective scrub! To be honest, I didnt know what I was expecting with this and as my pores are little horrors I certainly wasnt expecting them to go, but with time I can see a difference. Pricey but worth it, in my opinion :) this is the first thing i've ever brought from bliss and, when I have the money (lol), I would love to try some more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliae on 7/6/2008 4:18:00 PM more reviews by meliae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gentle but effective scrub. It really does clean my pores, while not irritating my sensitive skin or leaving a residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xPinkStuff on 3/3/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by xPinkStuff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I find this a good reliable scrub but it doesn't seem too amazing to me.The smell is pleasant enough and it does exfoliate nicely so i gave it a 4.It also lasts very long(it better,it's $30 dollars)But i still think the price is too much for a basic scrub.I do recommend it but it dries my skin a little and i've got oily skin.I just put moisturizer and that solves the problem

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bergamott on 2/5/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by bergamott

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite scrub ever! It doesn't look that special in its tube but it works wonders. I feel like I get a skin makeover every time I use this. Cleanses, scrubs and makes skin glow. Rids skin of impurities and dead cells, will not make skin feel uncomfortable or irritate. The smell is of citrusfruit and very nice, the product is easy to work into skin and rinse off. Tube pack is as good as they come, practical and easy flip-open top. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 1/29/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gentle scrub that can be used daily. I love the smell and the granules are small and non-abrasive. It did not break me out, but also did not do much to improve my skin.if I did not have problems with acne, I would continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 1/12/2008 6:20:00 PM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is nice, but expensive. I don't need a heavy scrub, I just need a little something once a week. I found the beads in this to be pretty large, but the viscosity of this is quite good compared to other scrubs. My skin is very sensitive, and I really thought this would be too harsh for me - but it wasn't bad. However, $30 for a scrub is just silly to me. I was using Peter Roth, but it wasn't quite enough - and so I'm using the Clinique 7 day, the beads are smaller, however, the viscosity of it is somewhat chalky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShoesSunSand on 12/19/2007 3:58:00 PM more reviews by ShoesSunSand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite scrub! I use it once or twice a week, depending on how my skin looks, but it's definitely gentle enough to use daily. It gets rid of any flakes and brightens up my complecion, all without affecting my sensitive skin. My mom used this when she came to visit me, and liked it so much that she went out and bought it for herself the next day. It's pretty pricey, but one tube lasted me over a year, so I don't mind paying for it. Plus, nothing else works as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Scrubs products