Victoria's Secret • General Opinion • Clothes

rated 2.9(226 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mongolhoney on 7/23/2013 4:08:00 AM more reviews by mongolhoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I like their bras and underwears. As for the clothing items, they r a huge disappointment. All the clothes I have ordered online hasn't lived up to its quality Nor looked same as it did online

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 7/8/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased many times from VS in the past few years, that was the time I was in a foreign country and the brands were limited there. In my experience, probably 8 out of 10 items that I purchased from VS had disappointed me. Main reasons were often the size doesn't fit (I know it happens all the time with online shopping) but also the quality is nothing like what I expected. They only show you the most beautiful people wearing the well fitted clothes in a perfect photo shoot that is taken by a professional photographer.... of course every thing on their website will look its best, but never in the real life. Although the price usually are not too expansive, but it's still over priced for the quality. I purchased 4 sets of swimming suits (which they are famous selling for) and 2 of them were returned because they don't fit properly, though I kept the other 2 sets, I was still not happy with the quality. I only kept them because I desperately needed some swimming suits for the summer beaches and not many options are available in the local stores. I got rid of them as soon as the summer was over. The colors faded due to the sea water and they were also very uncomfortable to wear. The clothes I have purchased were often in very poor quality too and don't fit well so I ended up returning or exchanging pretty much for every order that I made (the international shipping costs were also ridiculously expansive, which added to an even higher price for my returning orders. Every single pair of shoes I got from them hurt my feet like hell and again because of the poor quality :( I'm disappointed over all with VS, now I'm living in Canada and there are a lot more brands North America can offer, I don't think I will ever purchase on VS website again, may be only in their lingerie store where I can see the actual quality and size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wonderland449 on 6/23/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Wonderland449

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love Victoria's Secret. I buy from there all the time and a lot of my clothes are from there. They are a little pricey but the quality is great. I've had t-shirts from there that are years old and still look very good. I have some beautiful dresses from there too that the quality is just perfect. My only complaint is the price, it can be expensive its too easy to pick a couple things and suddenly your total is in the hundreds. BUT all their products are very cute, sexy, iconic and overall good quality.

Also I wanted to add that their sports bra is the best I have ever tried. It fits perfectly, the cups hold everything in place so much better than any other one out there. Suddenly I am seeing cup-style sports bras everywhere but a few years ago I could never find them. VS was the first place I found one. As a large breasted girl in the Army, I need a good sports bra. I would recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 5/14/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ive been shopping at VS for years ...ALL of my bra's are from VS because they are the only ones that fit me perfect and they are SUPER cute and great quality. I still have my first VS bra I ever got and it still looks brand new. I also get all my panties from vs from thongs to bikinis to boyshirts..they have never ripped or got holes, the only time I end up throwing them away is just because I had them for TOO long haha.

I love their makeup and perfumes and lotions, great quality although I think their perfumes are overpriced (id rather buy chanel!)

Ive never worn their clothing before so I cant review that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mojo134 on 5/11/2013 2:54:00 AM more reviews by mojo134

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bought 2 shirts from VS thinking that the quality would be decent. This is the only company that does not have online reviews for their products. They must spend all of their money on the models because the quality of their clothes are cheaply made!! I ordered the Cross Front Mesh top in lavender CN-273-842 $39.50, & the Dream Tee off-the-shoulder-Tie Tunic in Teal CN-301-197 $29.50. The cross front mesh top was poor, thin quality, I don't remember the description saying it was see through. It def did not look like the picture. My supposed cute off the shoulder tee was really big. I ordered a medium size and it was huge on me. For paying $70 I am not too happy about the material. This will be my last time ordering from VS online. I love the lingerie, its cute but WAY overpriced. In the past, they sent me free panties and a $10 off so I buy underwear but after 2-3 washes some of them have holes in them! I guess I did not know this until I bought clothes online, now I am seeing a trend in their quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Demeter2 on 4/20/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Demeter2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just have to say something about this clothing line from the plus-sized women perspective. I have bought tons of VS clothing, of what they had in my size, 18/1x/xxl. I love their mayfair pajamas and the largest size fits me perfectly. I own a few bras and they fit ok. As for the panties, even the cotton breefs, they roll down so don't bother if you happen to have a tummy, like me. But the clothing, like the jeans, only go up to a size 14 or maybe a 16, if your lucky. And most of the tops stop at size L. So, I am not pleased with VS as a company because they leave about half of the women out there, i.e. plus sized women, in America, out from buying their clothes. And we like to feel sexy, too! ;-)

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 4/20/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I seem to be in the minority here, but I really dislike Victoria's Secret. Their marketing is genius though. Their bras are mass made in China and lack quality. Their lingerie is purely for show and you are better off buying lingerie somewhere else like a boutique, Nordstrom, or Soma Intimates. I have had positive experiences buying bras from the UK/ Europe. The price that you pay for the quality is ridiculous. Their activewear is also overpriced. Old Navy blows them out of the water and has lasted me longer. I will not repurchase.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wq13 on 4/2/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

UNDERGARMENTS:
Nearly all of my bras and panties are from VS, simply because they fit me best and they run true to size. However, I don't think that the workers in the store know exactly what they're doing when they're measuring.. so, make sure you try things on before you purchase.
I absolutely love the PINK push-up yoga bras. They fit perfectly (other brands make the band to tight for me)! While they probably won't be the best for serious runners/athletes, they're perfect for occasionally hitting the gym.
I also love the VS cotton hiphuggers and PINK yoga panties. They are extremely comfy and the yoga panties are perfect for working out.
I wash all my bras and panties in the washing machine and they are all perfectly fine, so I'd say VS undergarments are durable.

CLOTHING:
I've ordered a few sweaters from VS, and while they're not the best quality, they're still cute. They are super thin, though, so keep that in mind if you're thinking about ordering.
I love the hoodies from the VS Supermodel Essentials line - so cute! Although they are super expensive - around $70 I think - you can find them on clearance for around $30.
PINK's sweatpants and hoodies are also very comfy and cute. I love lounging around in their sweats.

MAKEUP:
I personally really love VS makeup. The packaging is nice and cute, and the products are great. I love their lipsticks, lip glosses, and even their eyeshadow palettes (BTW, the eyeshadow palettes are so cheap for the amount of shadows you get!)
No complaints here.

OVERALL:
I love Victoria's Secret! I love the fact that they send you coupons in the mail for free panties and other offers so I never really pay full price. Yes, their stuff is pretty expensive, but well worth it in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 12/9/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like Victoria's Secret in general. I've been shopping there for years, and I will continue to do so. However, there are some issues I have with the brand overall.
First off, I do really like their bras. I find them to be some of the best quality bras I've bought. They always fit true to size, and they last me a long time. I used to wash and dry my bras in a machine (I don't anymore), and I would still have VS bras last me for years.
I also love their panties. I love getting the Free Panty coupons a few times a year in the mail, especially because there is no purchase necessary with those. I wish more companies would offer things like that. The PINK Seamless Panties and the Sport Panties are probably the most comfortable underwear I've ever worn. I also like their cotton panties, and I've tried many of their different ranges of underwear over the years with few issues.
I also enjoy their fragrances and lotions. They aren't really that unique or anything I'd die without, but most that I have tried smell really good and they often have sales or gift sets where you can get lotions and sprays for cheaper than other similar stores, like Bath and Body Works.
Now onto the not-so-good things...As stated, I like their bras, but the prices are crazy to me. Most of their bras are $48+, and as a poor college student, I really cannot afford that. I also have issues with the bras offered in my size. I'm a 36DD, and while a wide variety of bras in my size are offered online, in-store I usually can hardly find any that fit. I prefer to do my shopping in-store, and I generally end up with a pretty boring bra, to be honest. They have so many cute bras in-store for smaller sizes, but for me it's either just a plain, basic white/black/nude fuller-coverage bra or some crazy extreme push-up, which I don't understand. I already have big boobs, I don't need them to look bigger! And the associates always try to push the "sister size" on me (I think 38D for me)...That does not work! A 38 strap is too wide and will bunch up and fall down, and my boobs will spill out of the cup! I hate when they always try to push that.
Regarding the panties, sometimes sizing can be inconsistent. 90% of the time, I'm a Medium in all VS panties, but every now and then I'll try a different style and it will be insanely small.
I can't really comment on their clothes because I've never tried any. The catalog usually has some things that look nice, but I hate buying clothes online because I don't know of the fit and quality. All my local VSs offer is PINK hoodies and sweats and PJs, which are super tacky and overpriced, imo. I've seen PINK stuff look cute on some girls, but blinged out sweatshirts and sweatpants with LOVE PINK across the butt isn't my style. I'd rather get a plain pair from Target or even WalMart for less than half the price. Also, I mentioned I freaking love the PINK Seamless Panties, but why do they have to make them so obnoxious? I was sifting through the pile one day and they say things like "Spank Me" and "Harder" on the butt, or things like "Pucker Up" on the crotch. Really? Come on. I'm sorry, but that's trashy.
I really dislike VS makeup. I've tried some eyeshadows, some lipglosses, and some lipsticks, and all were not the best quality. The biggest issue was how SPARKLY they were. Every single thing I've tried looks pretty in the pan/tube, but when applied it's just crazy obnoxious. I'm only 21 and I love me some glitter, but everything I've tried is just unwearable.
Finally, my biggest issue with VS is the customer service. Nearly every time I visit a store, I am ignored or treated pretty rudely. I'm a really pleasant customer, I'm never rude or annoying with my questions or anything like that, but the associates always act like they have something much better to do than help me. I've literally stood around for 15+ minutes in a store just waiting for someone to come around to help me with a quick question, but all of the associates are always standing around talking to each other and ignoring the customers. And the associates cannot do a bra fitting to save their lives. I've been measured from a 34B to a 34C. No freaking way can I fit into that! I'm sure some of the girls (and guys) that work there are nice, but they all just seem rude and not well-trained to me.
So I'm kinda half and half on VS. I'll definitely continue to buy bras, panties, and fragrances from time to time, but it isn't my favorite store on the planet. I'm hoping I can find a better lingerie store in the future with better customer service and that fits my needs better.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennstar777 on 12/7/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've ordered clothes from VS quite a few times now, but I give up! Tired of returning products that don't look like the picture, that don't fit right, and are incredibly overpriced. I'm sure there's some nice pieces, I'll just say buyer beware. Wish they had most of their clothes in store to try on. Great bras and panties though!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Clothes products